cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Journey to the West, 3-Volume Set (I, II & III)
4.20
That Monkey really gets my goat!
Jan 1997
Mar 08, 2008
 
Marbles: Mania, Depression, Michelangelo, and Me
3.89


I didn't expect this book to be so raw and personal, so it kind of blew me away. Really well done.
Dec 06, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
 
Tell the Wolves I'm Home
4.03
From the very first page I was captured. It seemed so real and emotionally true.
Jul 2013
Jun 26, 2013
 
Turtle Diary
4.00
Turtle Diary is one of those rare books that exposes the sublime through the mundane. Blending wit with a profound melancholy in a delicate balance th ...more
Aug 17, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
 
Blue Covenant: The Global Water Crisis and the Coming Battle for the Right to Water
3.67
Ok... here's the sobering quote from this book:

"It is evident that the world is moving toward a corporate-controlled freshwater cartel, with private c
...more
Dec 04, 2008
May 14, 2008
 
MW
3.97
Depravity in the form of a cartoon... um I mean graphic novel. governement cover-up, pedophilia, bestiality, murder, all woven into the mysterious sto ...more
Mar 21, 2008
Mar 12, 2008
 
The Museum of Innocence
3.67
This book could really have used an editor, as it draws out a 200 page story into 530 pages.
Nov 26, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
 
A Happy Man
3.33
A delightful little book that left me in tears... thankful for simple beauty of a well written story.
Nov 18, 2010
Sep 04, 2010
 
Chicken with Plums
3.80
Not as good as the others by Sartrapi...
Mar 18, 2008
Mar 06, 2008
 
Like a Velvet Glove Cast in Iron
4.06
I love potato lady.
not set
Jan 20, 2008
 
The God Box
3.98
Boring...
not set
May 20, 2008
 
Shortcomings
3.63
It was ok...
Mar 26, 2008
Feb 11, 2008
 
Joseph Anton: A Memoir
3.54
None
not set
Oct 13, 2012
 
Michael Tolliver Lives (Tales of the City, #7)
3.84
None
not set
Jan 20, 2008
 
Notes from Underground
4.14
None
not set
Jan 20, 2008
 
Songs of Innocence and of Experience
4.11
None
not set
Nov 09, 2009
 
Scott Pilgrim's Precious Little Life (Scott Pilgrim, #1)
4.17
None
May 14, 2010
Apr 22, 2010
 
Scott Pilgrim Vs. the World (Scott Pilgrim, #2)
4.23
None
May 20, 2010
May 14, 2010
 
Scott Pilgrim & the Infinite Sadness (Scott Pilgrim, #3)
4.28
None
Jun 06, 2010
May 26, 2010
 
The Unbinding
2.63
None
not set
Jan 20, 2008
 
Eden: It's an Endless World, Volume 1 (Eden: It's an Endless World!, #1)
3.94
None
Jun 08, 2009
May 30, 2009
 
Nation
4.02
None
Jan 18, 2012
Dec 22, 2011
 
Ghost World
3.90
None
not set
Jan 20, 2008
 
McCullers: Complete Novels: The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter / Reflections in a Golden Eye / The Ballad of the Sad Cafe / The Member of the Wedding / Clock Without Hands (Library of America #128)
4.41
None
not set
Jan 20, 2008
 
Gate of the Sun
3.95
None
not set
Jan 08, 2014
 
The Autobiography of Malcolm X
4.25
None
not set
May 15, 2011
 
Parable of the Sower (Earthseed, #1)
4.13
None
Jan 10, 2013
Nov 03, 2012
 
Anne of Avonlea (Anne of Green Gables, #2)
4.18
None
not set
Oct 30, 2013
 
Invisible Cities
4.21
None
not set
Jul 23, 2008
 
Bad Monkeys
3.61
None
Jan 06, 2009
Sep 05, 2008
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 20 21