cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Hotter Than Hell (The Hollows, #4.5)
3.83
The good thing about anthologies such as this is that they give you the opportunity to discover new authors you may otherwise never find.

The bad thing
...more
not set
Jun 29, 2008
 
The Mammoth Book of Vampire Romance
3.56
As with any anthology this book is filled with short stories that are good, some that are so-so and some that aren't worth the time to read.

The good
...more
not set
Nov 25, 2008
 
Holidays Are Hell (The Hollows, #5.5)
3.80
The nice thing about most anthologies is that they provide the reader with an opportunity to read new authors; sort of being able to "test drive" them ...more
not set
Nov 26, 2007
 
Suite 606 (includes In Death, #27.5)
4.02
A three star reviewed based solely on the In Death short in this anthology.

The other stories simply did not hold my attention long enough to read the
...more
not set
Jan 26, 2009
 
Dead of Night (includes In Death, #24.5)
4.10
In one word: Disappointing.

I got this book because of the In Death short story by Nora Roberts writing as JD Robb; and even that was not Ms. Roberts'
...more
not set
Dec 03, 2007
 
Weddings from Hell (Night Huntress, #1.5; Brotherhood of Blood, #3.5; Nicki Styx, #2.5)
3.88
As is true with most anthologies such as this, there are some good stories and some not so good stories.

The four stories that complete this book are d
...more
not set
Aug 03, 2008
 
Dates From Hell (The Hollows, #2.5; Otherworld Stories, #5.2)
3.75
Another good book in the series. And another book in which I discovered a couple more authors I'm willing to give a try; namely Kelley Armstrong and L ...more
not set
Dec 13, 2007
 
Silent Night  (includes In Death, #7.5)
4.14
None
Jan 2004
Sep 08, 2007
 
Bump in the Night (includes In Death, #22.5)
4.09
None
Jan 2006
Sep 08, 2007
 
First-Timers: True Stories of Lesbian Awakening
3.81
None
not set
Oct 23, 2007
 
Out of this World (Includes: In Death, #12.5; Immortal Witches, #4)
4.02
None
Jan 2004
Sep 08, 2007
 
The Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance
3.73
None
not set
Jul 19, 2009
 
Four Dukes and a Devil
3.79
None
not set
Jul 19, 2009
 
My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding (There Be Pirates, #1; Kit and Olivia, #2; Nightcreature, #5.5; Sookie Stackhouse, #6.1; The Dresden Files, #7.5; Dark-Hunter, #6.25)
3.76
None
not set
Jul 28, 2009
 
The Lost (includes In Death, #29.5)
4.06
None
not set
Jan 01, 2010
 
Strange Brew
3.83
None
not set
Feb 14, 2010
 
My Big Fat Supernatural Honeymoon
3.79
None
not set
Mar 20, 2011
 
Women of the Bite: Lesbian Vampire Erotica
3.49
None
not set
Apr 26, 2011
 
Best Lesbian Erotica 2008
3.69
None
not set
May 08, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'anthologies' »