cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Babe in Boyland
3.69
it was amazing
Full review posted at Amaterasu Reads

From the summary, you'd probably think of Amanda Bynes' movie She's The Man. A girl who disguises herself as a
...more
Dec 20, 2010
Aug 17, 2010
 
Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)
4.01
it was amazing
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

Forgive me if this review does not do this book any justice because I cannot put into words just how much I love thi
...more
Oct 27, 2011
Mar 02, 2011
 
The Stalker Chronicles
3.66
really liked it
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

I prefer to define 'stalking' as 'intense observation', or substitute that with the other phrase. Because really, wo
...more
Feb 09, 2012
Jul 10, 2011
 
Awakened (The Guardian Legacy, #1)
4.06
it was amazing
Full review at: Amaterasu Reads

I tend to shy away from YA Paranormal since I'm still recovering from reading paranormal romances even before I crossed
...more
Sep 12, 2010
Sep 03, 2010
 
Kids These Days (Stories from Luna East Arts Academy Vol. 1)
3.94
really liked it
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

I always get nostalgic whenever I read stories about high school, given that it was such a fun time of my life. And th
...more
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
 
She Smells the Dead (Spirit Guide, #1)
3.44
really liked it
I think started a bit slow, but it got better as I go along reading, and before I knew it I was enjoying the read.

Yuki can smell the dead. Literally.
...more
Sep 08, 2010
Aug 29, 2010
 
The Beginning of Everything
3.78
it was amazing
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

It was love at first line.

A single moment can change everything. A tragedy can change lives forever.

Ezra Faulkner was
...more
Sep 24, 2013
Jun 06, 2012
 
Boy Nobody (The Unknown Assassin, #1)
3.95
it was amazing
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

He's the perfect man to do the job. He's nobody. He blends in, becomes your friend, someone you trust, and the next
...more
May 21, 2013
Aug 01, 2012
 
Bloodspell (The Cruentus Curse, #1)
3.74
it was amazing
Full review posted at Amaterasu Reads

Tori Warrick was a loner. Her withdrawn attitude started when her parents died in an accident. But when her cla
...more
Jun 05, 2011
Mar 04, 2011
 
The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1)
4.05
really liked it
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

My first Maggie Stiefvater book and I'm not sure how to put into words what I feel. I think she's one of the very few
...more
Aug 26, 2012
Feb 02, 2012
 
The Intern (Sins07, #1)
3.67
really liked it
I've been a Kpop fan almost half of my life and I am so glad I have read a book with Korean influence all over. It's the first I've come across, and i ...more
Aug 30, 2010
Aug 23, 2010
 
Unearthly (Unearthly, #1)
4.07
it was amazing
Original post at Amaterasu Reads

Wow. I am totally blown away by this book.

Unearthly is just fabulous! Just when you thought any form of writing abou
...more
Jan 10, 2011
Sep 14, 2010
 
The Catastrophic History of You and Me
4.04
it was amazing
(Yep, insanely awesome!)

Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

Brie died on the very same day her boyfriend told her he doesn't love her and her heart just
...more
Feb 26, 2012
Jan 09, 2011
 
The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle, #2)
4.27
it was amazing
By the gods, this was AMAZING.
And my heart still aches for Blue and Gansey but...

TEAM GLUE FOREVER!!!

-----

Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

I don't real
...more
Oct 25, 2014
Feb 12, 2013
 
Crusade
3.25
really liked it
Original review posted at Amaterasu Reads

When I first read the summary of this book, my brain immediately took off and created a montage of scenes f
...more
Jan 07, 2011
Oct 26, 2010
 
Divergent (Divergent, #1)
4.25
it was amazing
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

In a future Chicago, 5 factions live alongside each other, the Candor filled w/ honest people, the selfless Abnegati
...more
Apr 29, 2011
Sep 29, 2010
 
The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden, #2)
4.26
it was amazing
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

I should not be surprised of the unexpected twists and turns a Julie Kagawa book presents, but it still gets to me,
...more
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
 
We Can Be Heroes
3.60
really liked it
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

I still remember that night when I woke up and my mom was staring at the TV in shock. That was September 11, the day
...more
Aug 10, 2011
Jul 14, 2011
 
Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)
4.33
it was amazing
Original Post at Amaterasu Reads

I have to give it to Cassie Clare. Mad props to her, really. I am in awe at how good she is with world building. She w
...more
Oct 05, 2010
Jun 08, 2010
 
Defy (Defy, #1)
3.74
really liked it
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

I can just imagine the first scene happening inside my head as if it was real. Alex and her twin brother Marcel, stand
...more
Jan 16, 2014
Aug 08, 2013
 
Starcrossed (Starcrossed, #1)
4.08
it was amazing
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

All that Helen wants is to be normal. But at sixteen, standing at five foot nine and growing taller each day, that w
...more
Jul 19, 2011
Oct 26, 2010
 
There You'll Find Me
4.07
it was amazing
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

This is such a beautiful book.

I can't really find the words to describe my feelings after reading, but I can say thi
...more
Dec 03, 2011
Mar 30, 2011
 
The Truth about Celia Frost
3.69
really liked it
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

Celia has haemophilia. I initially thought it was just that, that the story will revolve around a girl who was growi
...more
Jul 16, 2011
May 21, 2011
 
In The Storm
4.27
liked it
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

I'm a little bit in-between this book.

What struck me the most was the realism. It's very obvious and powerful, and i
...more
not set
Feb 05, 2011
 
Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky, #1)
4.01
it was amazing
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

So you want to be a part of a bit adventure. How about in the near future? And you want to be with two drastically d
...more
Dec 05, 2011
Feb 25, 2011
 
Midwinterblood
3.71
really liked it
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

There was an archaeologist, an airman, a painter, a ghost, a vampire and a Viking, but it all started with a journal
...more
Jan 30, 2013
Jan 06, 2013
 
The Hunt  (The Hunt, #1)
3.73
it was amazing
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

See when Richelle Mead said The Hunt is "terrifying and fascinating", I should have taken her word for it. I really
...more
not set
Sep 28, 2011
 
Heaven
3.60
really liked it
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

You know when you've read something entirely different from what you always read and you can barely sort things out
...more
Mar 02, 2012
Sep 27, 2011
 
Another Little Piece
3.69
it was amazing
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

You know that kind of book where it hurts you to read but you continue because it's too beautiful to stop? Exactly
...more
Jun 16, 2013
Sep 24, 2011
 
Forgotten
3.80
it was amazing
Review posted at Amaterasu Reads

London's brain resets at 4:33 am. Everything she has done for the day, fighting with her mom about the secrets she's
...more
Mar 31, 2011
Nov 30, 2010
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'arc' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13