cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Code Name Verity (Code Name Verity, #1)
4.12
Originally posted here.

Elizabeth Wein is one of my favorite authors and I was thrilled when I discovered that she's releasing a new book this year, ev
...more
Jan 29, 2012
Jul 19, 2011
 
The Piper's Son
4.06
2012 NOTE: I first read this March last year and just reread it because of Marchetta Madness. Funny that I finished rereading this one the same day I ...more
Mar 25, 2011
Jul 24, 2010
 
Something like Normal
3.84
Originally posted here.

Trish Doller's debut novel, Something Like Normal, is one of my most anticipated releases this year. I read the excerpt and imm
...more
Mar 04, 2012
Aug 21, 2011
 
The Scorpio Races
4.08
November 2014: Reread it this year when November 1 came around. Just as good as I remembered. I still think this is Maggie Stiefvater's best book so f ...more
Nov 12, 2011
Oct 11, 2011
 
Saving June
4.02
Originally posted here.

For some reason, Saving June by Hannah Harrington was released early in Australia. I've seen raving reviews from those who have
...more
not set
Jun 12, 2011
 
Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)
4.18
Originally posted here.

I first noticed Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass when several Goodreads friends began reading review copies of the book. It's b
...more
Jul 06, 2012
May 09, 2012
 
Burn for Me (Hidden Legacy, #1)
4.37
Originally posted at Chachic's Book Nook.

Ever since I fell in love with the Kate Daniels series, Ilona and Gordon have been auto-buy authors for me. S
...more
Oct 11, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
 
A Monster Calls
4.25
Originally posted here.

Even though I didn't fall in love with Patrick Ness' The Knife of Never Letting Go , I enjoyed it enough to read his other book
...more
Jul 2011
Jun 03, 2011
 
Flat-Out Love (Flat-Out Love, #1)
4.04
Originally posted here.

I saw my friend Flannery of The Readventurer reading Flat-out Love on Goodreads and I was intrigued by the premise. I asked her
...more
Aug 27, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
 
Graceling (Graceling Realm, #1)
4.10
June 2014 comments: Reread this for YAckers and ended up staying late the other night to finish it even though I already knew what was going to happen ...more
Jun 11, 2014
Feb 15, 2010
 
The Chocolate Kiss (Amour et Chocolat #2)
3.88
July 2014 reread: Amour et Florand made me want to reread The Chocolate Kiss (recently reread The Chocolate Thief too) and it's just as good as I reme ...more
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
 
On the Jellicoe Road
4.17
I have one word to describe this book: intense. Everything about this book, from the characters to how they relate to each other to the emotions, is i ...more
Apr 07, 2010
Mar 11, 2010
 
The Chocolate Thief (Amour et Chocolat #1)
3.68
May 5, 2014 comments: I felt like rereading after I've been to Paris because I wanted to see what it felt like now that I'm more familiar with the set ...more
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
 
Whiskey Road: A Love Story
3.41
Originally posted here.

I read Whiskey Road by Karen Siplin along with good friends Janice and Holly. We all finished reading the book a couple of week
...more
Mar 11, 2012
Jul 21, 2010
 
The Fault in Our Stars
4.42
Originally posted here.

I was so excited to grab a copy of The Fault in Our Stars by John Green because I knew that he signed all of the first print ed
...more
Jan 18, 2012
Jun 28, 2011
 
The Touchstone Trilogy
4.43
November 2014: Reread most of this over the weekend because I've been itching to revisit this world. Just as good as I remembered.

___________________
...more
Feb 2014
Nov 16, 2013
 
Medair
4.26
Originally posted here.

Having previously loved Andrea K. Höst's sci-fi novels And All the Stars and the Touchstone trilogy, I picked up her Medair du
...more
Feb 23, 2014
Jun 27, 2013
 
Three Wishes
3.74
Originally posted here.

One of my goals this year is to do more readalongs because they're a lot of fun. I read Three Wishes by Liane Moriarty along wi
...more
Feb 08, 2012
Apr 18, 2011
 
Attachments
3.97
Originally posted here.

There were several things that made me curious about Attachments. First is the premise, I had a feeling it would be something t
...more
Jan 19, 2013
Nov 04, 2012
 
The Perilous Gard
4.10
Originally posted here.

I've had my copy of The Perilous Gard by Elizabeth Marie Pope since 2007 and I only got to read it recently. I don't know why I
...more
Oct 25, 2011
Feb 15, 2010
 
If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)
3.98
Originally posted here.

I really don't know why I put off reading If I Stay by Gayle Forman for so long. Maybe I felt like there were already too many
...more
Feb 27, 2012
Jan 07, 2012
 
The Kitchen Daughter
3.69
Won a copy of this from MangoJuiced. My review is originally posted here.

Ginny has never been good with people – she doesn’t like strangers and she do
...more
Nov 03, 2011
May 03, 2011
 
Magic Gifts (Kate Daniels, #5.4)
4.37
Originally posted here.

Magic Gifts is a Kate Daniels novella and is Ilona and Gordon's Christmas gift to their fans. It's available as a free download
...more
Dec 26, 2011
Dec 25, 2011
 
Saving Francesca
3.97
Reread this for Marchetta Madness, I think I was able to appreciate it more as a reread. :) Now looking forward to rereading about Tom in The Piper's ...more
Mar 22, 2012
May 22, 2010
 
Raw Blue
3.69
Originally posted here.

Raw Blue by Kirsty Eagar is a book published in Australia that I read for the The Aussie YA Book Challenge hosted by Nic of Irr
...more
Mar 03, 2011
Dec 03, 2010
 
Knife (Faery Rebels, #1)
3.93
Orinally posted here.

Knife by R.J. Anderson was published as Spell Hunter in the US and is the first book in the Faery Rebels series. I got the UK ed
...more
Mar 16, 2011
Feb 15, 2010
 
What Alice Forgot
3.96
Originally posted here.

I've experienced a case of the right book at the right time with What Alice Forgot and I loved it. For some reason, I was in th
...more
May 13, 2011
Mar 21, 2011
 
Unsticky
3.96
Originally posted here.

I dare you to read Angie's review of Unsticky and not be convinced to read the book as soon as you can. I believe several other
...more
May 25, 2011
Feb 21, 2011
 
Black Dog
3.80
Originally posted here.

I enjoyed reading Rachel Neumeier’s House of Shadows so I jumped at the chance to read Black Dog when I was offered a review c
...more
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
 
Blackbringer (Dreamdark, #1)
4.07
Originally posted here.

Laini Taylor is one of my favorite discoveries this year. I fell in love with both Lips Touch and Daughter of Smoke and Bone
...more
Oct 09, 2011
Mar 14, 2011
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 55 56