cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
I Liked It, Didn't Love It: Screenplay Development from the Inside Out
3.42
I don't feel like I can give this book a rating because I skimmed it. Based on the title, I thought it was a book about how to get your screenplay pas...more
Apr 2008
Apr 13, 2008
 
Story: Style, Structure, Substance, and the Principles of Screenwriting
4.19
Yet another screenwriting book. After everything I've heard about Robert McKee, I'm surprised and impressed by how thoughtfully and sensitively this b...more
Dec 04, 2008
Apr 13, 2008
 
The Artist's Way: A Spiritual Path to Higher Creativity
3.93
Reading this for a writer's group I'm participating in! Exciting!
Dec 28, 2009
Jul 03, 2009
 
Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Novels and Stories, Volume I
4.43
not set
Jul 01, 2008
 
Nice Guys Can Get the Corner Office: Eight Strategies for Winning in Business Without Being a Jerk
3.12
None
not set
Feb 14, 2012
 
How to Write Killer Fiction: The Funhouse of Mystery & the Roller Coaster of Suspense
3.86
None
Jul 03, 2009
May 19, 2009
 
Self-Editing for Fiction Writers: How to Edit Yourself Into Print
4.18
None
not set
May 19, 2009
 
Plot & Structure: Techniques and Exercises for Crafting a Plot That Grips Readers from Start to Finish
4.08
None
not set
May 19, 2009
 
Cryptonomicon (Cryptonomicon, #1)
4.23
None
not set
Apr 28, 2008
 
CookWise: The Secrets of Cooking Revealed
4.13
None
not set
Dec 19, 2009
 
Get Out of Your Mind and Into Your Life: The New Acceptance and Commitment Therapy
3.95
None
not set
Jun 06, 2010
 
The TV Writer's Workbook: A Creative Approach To Television Scripts
4.14
None
not set
Jun 30, 2010
 
The Dramatic Writer's Companion: Tools to Develop Characters, Cause Scenes, and Build Stories
4.34
None
not set
Jul 01, 2010
 
Alone with All That Could Happen: Rethinking Conventional Wisdom about the Craft of Fiction
4.15
None
not set
Feb 26, 2011
 
The Age of Innocence
3.92
None
Jun 11, 2011
Apr 22, 2011
 
Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)
4.31
None
not set
Sep 10, 2011
 
Something Startling Happens: The 120 Story Beats Every Writer Needs to Know
3.50
None
Jan 24, 2012
Dec 21, 2011
 
Robin Hood Marketing: Stealing Corporate Savvy to Sell Just Causes
3.83
None
not set
Feb 14, 2012
 
A Passion for Friends: Toward a Philosophy of Female Affection
4.11
None
not set
Jul 13, 2008
 
Practically Radical: Not-So-Crazy Ways to Transform Your Company, Shake Up Your Industry, and Challenge Yourself
3.89
None
not set
Mar 11, 2012
 
Thinking in Systems: A Primer
4.21
None
not set
Mar 11, 2012
 
Simply Complexity: A Clear Guide to Complexity Theory
3.41
None
not set
Mar 11, 2012
 
Too Big to Know: Rethinking Knowledge Now That the Facts Aren't the Facts, Experts Are Everywhere, and the Smartest Person in the Room Is the Room
3.75
None
not set
Mar 11, 2012
 
Closing the Execution Gap: How Great Leaders and Their Companies Get Results
3.00
None
not set
Mar 13, 2012
 
The Back of the Napkin: Solving Problems and Selling Ideas with Pictures
3.87
None
not set
Mar 24, 2012
 
Hit Lit: Cracking the Code of the Twentieth Century's Biggest Bestsellers
3.39
None
not set
Apr 13, 2012
 
The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed America
3.96
None
not set
May 08, 2012
 
The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business
3.94
None
Jun 18, 2012
Jun 16, 2012
 
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5)
4.40
None
not set
Jun 16, 2012
 
The Plot Whisperer: Secrets of Story Structure Any Writer Can Master
4.03
None
not set
Jun 17, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'come-back-to-this-later' »
« previous 1