cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Men In Black: How the Supreme Court is Destroying America
4.09
So you think you know what the Supreme Court does- or what it's supposed to do? Read this; you may be surprised!
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Zorba the Greek
4.10
Whenever I'm asked for my one "dessert island" book, I always say "Zorba the Greek!" Here's why: http://bit.ly/et7LAr
not set
Dec 08, 2010
 
Sportswise: An Essential Guide For Young Athletes, Parents, And Coaches
4.00
Indispensable guide to safe but still challenging athletics for kids. Parent and coaches: must read!
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Health & Fitness in the Martial Arts
3.71
Tremendous guide to practicing martial arts for health and fitness, and keeping yourself health as you do it!
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Living the Martial Way: A Manual for the Way of Modern Warrior Should Think
4.14
Challenges you to live by the highest ideals of the warrior ethic and mindset. Not for the faint of heart!
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Comprehensive Asian Fighting Arts
4.00
A near doctoral thesis on the fighting systems of Asia. Must read for the serious martial arts student.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
The Everything American Government Book: From the Constitution to Present-Day Elections, All You Need to Understand Our Democratic System
3.40
Before you engage in your next political argument read this! Very accessible, easy read yet thorough.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
La Nouvelle France: The Making of French Canada - A Cultural History
3.80
I was searching for my French Canadian roots when I found this. I was surprised, excited and intrigued!
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Wherever You Go, There You Are: Mindfulness Meditation in Everyday Life
4.10
One important key to living an enjoyable life is to pay attention. This book helps you do it!
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
How To Know God: The Soul's Journey Into The Mystery Of Mysteries
4.00
An amazing and very different look at God and the evolution of our relationship with him (or her!)
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Forever Flying
4.41
A portrait of a modern adventurer, daredevil and hero you may never have heard of!
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Comprehensive Applications of Shaolin Chin Na: The Practical Defense of Chinese Seizing Arts for All Styles (Qin Na : the Practical Defense of Chinese Seizing Arts for All Martial Arts Styles)
4.16
The bible for all martial artists interested in joint locking, restraint and throwing.
not set
Dec 12, 2010
 
No Contest: The Case Against Competition
4.15
I didn't agree with any of the author's perspective- but I did find it interesting!
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
The Tao of Bioenergetics: East and West
4.33
A fascinating exploration of the expanding nexus of modern science and ancient practice.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
The Words We Live By: Your Annotated Guide to the Constitution
3.80
Do you REALLY understand the Constitution? Don't say yes until you've read this book!
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Odd Girl Out: The Hidden Culture of Aggression in Girls
3.82
Invaluable insights for teachers, parents and anyone who works with kids today.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Instinct Combat Shooting: Defensive Handgunning for Police and Personal Protection
3.00
Extremely helpful guide to realistic and practical personal protection.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
The Civil War: An Illustrated History
4.23
Companion to the famous documentary series. Good read and amazing photographs!
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Bodyguarding: A Complete Manual
3.00
Great for the pro, or if you're simply interested in practical self-defense.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the English Language
4.34
I didn't realize I didn't really speak English until I read this!
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Vietnam: A History
4.12
We've all got our opinions; this book will help inform them.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Something Abides: The Story Of Joshua Chamberlain
3.00
A short, well researched introduction to Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
The Killing Zone: How & Why Pilots Die
4.10
Must read for all pilots and those aspiring to be one.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Bloody Sundays: Inside the Rough-and-Tumble World of the NFL
3.19
The truth behind the hype and the men behind the legends.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
The Dorling Kindersley History Of The World
4.07
Brief yet detailed...wonderful and colorful timeline.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Karate-Do: My Way of Life
4.17
Another must have in every martial artist's library.
not set
Dec 12, 2010
 
Honoring the Self: Self-Esteem and Personal Tranformation
4.11
The classic from one of the original disciples of Ayn Rand.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Empire Falls
3.88
This was tough to get in to- I'm glad I stuck it out!
not set
Dec 12, 2010
 
Stress Reduction for Busy People: Finding Peace in an Anxious World
3.50
Quick, handy guide to dealing with stress.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
T'ai Chi According to the I Ching: Embodying the Principles of the Book of Changes
3.78
Synergize your movement practice and philosophy.
not set
Dec 31, 2010
Rss