bookshelves

all (4008)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Wicked Deeds on a Winter's Night (Immortals After Dark, #4)
4.38
I loved this book!! I fell in love with Bowe in A Hunger Like No Other and since then I've wanted him to get his happy ending. I will admit that when ...more
May 05, 2014
Oct 26, 2010
 
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)
3.69
This review was posted at Under The Covers

Everyone has been reading this book lately, and loving it, so I had to see what all the excitement was abou
...more
Sep 25, 2011
Sep 20, 2011
 
City of Ghosts (Downside Ghosts, #3)
4.29
This review was posted at Under The Covers

Dear Ms. Kane,

I finished reading City of Ghosts and I'm utterly speechless. This is one of my favorite books
...more
Dec 10, 2011
Oct 26, 2010
 
Lothaire (Immortals After Dark, #12)
4.42
Lothaire the Enemy of Old. He's arrogant, self-centered, selfish, powerful, driven, egotistical, ruthless. He wouldn't stop at anything to get what he ...more
Jan 25, 2012
Mar 14, 2011
 
Fifty Shades Darker (Fifty Shades, #2)
3.93
This review was posted at Under The Covers

Truly an amazing story! After the ending of Fifty Shades of Grey I HAD to rush and read book 2. I had to kno
...more
Oct 07, 2011
Sep 25, 2011
 
Sin Undone (Demonica, #5)
4.37
2011 Re-Read

Conall: n. Hot as hell, viking sexyness, half vampire half shifter. He has the best of all worlds wrapped up in one. (And me wrapped aroun
...more
May 27, 2011
Sep 08, 2010
 
This Side of the Grave (Night Huntress, #5)
4.29
3.5 Stars

I was so excited to get this book, and start reading it as soon as it came out! I've been on Cat & Bones withdrawals because the 4th book
...more
Feb 24, 2011
Sep 29, 2010
 
Twice Tempted (Night Prince, #2)
4.30
4.5 stars



Dear Vlad,

Last year I wrote a sincere letter spilling my feelings. Now I have to confess that I wanted to punch you in the face when this bo
...more
Mar 20, 2013
Jun 26, 2012
 
No Rest for the Wicked (Immortals After Dark, #3)
4.31
Ahhh Sebastian! *swoons* He is the perfect man. Old-time gentleman, shy, knows what he wants and fights for it, just... perfect! I wish I had my own S ...more
Apr 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2010
 
Immortal (Fallen Angels, #6)
4.23
It wasn't perfect. It wasn't as intense. But it was a great story, with unexpected twists and a sweet ending!
Oct 07, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
 
Taken by Fire (ACRO, #6)
4.31
4.5 Stars

This review was posted at Under The Covers

SOME SLIGHT SPOILERS

I am so sad to see this series end. It really doesn't have to! There are still
...more
Jul 08, 2011
Oct 26, 2010
 
Dark Skye (Immortals After Dark #14)
4.33


There are times you crack open a book and you just know you will fall in love. That was my feeling as soon as I started reading DARK SKYE. I haven’t
...more
Jul 11, 2014
Dec 14, 2013
 
Dragon Bound (Elder Races, #1)
4.17
You know what the problem is when a book gets a lot of hype? Then it's very hard for it to live up to the larger than life expectations!

This is a good
...more
Aug 07, 2011
Aug 02, 2011
 
Heart of Obsidian  (Psy-Changeling, #12)
4.53


Highly anticipated books like this always scare me. What happens if the author can’t take the pressure of writing such an anticipated story and it fa
...more
Jun 02, 2013
Aug 23, 2012
 
Magic Bites (Kate Daniels, #1)
4.06
I think this book is the beginning of a great series! It's taken me a while to get to read this, and I'm excited to see where Kate's story will go fro ...more
Apr 20, 2011
Oct 26, 2010
 
You Slay Me (Aisling Grey: Guardian, #1)
4.04
4.5 Stars

Aisling is such a fun heroine. She reminds me a bit of Stephanie Plum. She's kinda clueless at the beginning, gets sucked into a paranormal w
...more
Apr 16, 2011
Oct 26, 2010
 
Burn for Me (Hidden Legacy, #1)
4.37
So amazing! Probably the best book you'll read this year. From page 1 to 382, I didn't want it to end.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
 
Cowboy Casanova (Rough Riders, #12)
4.29
This review was posted at Under The Covers

He's a, a good time cowboy casanova leaning up against the record machine.... Oh sorry got distracted. But h
...more
Nov 25, 2011
Apr 14, 2011
 
Unholy Ghosts (Downside Ghosts, #1)
3.68
3.5 Stars

This review was posted at Under The Covers

This was a completely different read for me! Yes, it's urban fantasy, yes there's ghosts and Chess
...more
Jun 03, 2011
Oct 26, 2010
 
Die for Me (Revenants, #1)
4.02
This review was posted at Under The Covers

I LOVED THIS BOOK! Wonderful debut by Amy Plum and the Revenants series. I felt completely transported into
...more
Jun 07, 2011
May 15, 2011
 
The Warlord Wants Forever (Immortals After Dark, #1)
4.14
A great beginning to a series! I liked the type of characters and the world being setup here.

I've been wanting to start this for such a long time! I
...more
Apr 14, 2014
Oct 26, 2010
 
Belong to Me (Wicked Lovers, #5)
4.27
This review was posted at Under The Covers

Sensual. Erotic. Sinful. Wicked. This book is all that and then some. Ms. Black met and exceeded all my expe
...more
Sep 20, 2011
Oct 26, 2010
 
To Challenge A Dragon (Dragon Kin, #1)
4.02
I read this in the reissue Dragon Actually by G.A. Aiken.

Why did it take me sooo long to pick up this series? I know G.A. Aiken is Shelly Laurenston.
...more
not set
Oct 29, 2010
 
Entwined with You (Crossfire, #3)
4.16
4.5 Stars



Where should I start with this one? Was it hot? Absolutely! Was I surprised about the turns of this story? At one point, yes. How does it co
...more
Jun 03, 2013
Jul 11, 2012
 
The Dom Who Loved Me (Masters and Mercenaries, #1)
4.15
This review was posted at Under the Covers

First things first, LOOK AT THAT COVER! Sorry, got that all out. I admit the cover and the title where the
...more
Apr 02, 2012
Jan 10, 2012
 
Nicholas (The Lords of Satyr, #1)
3.53
I'm going to start off by saying I had big hopes for this book, and maybe that's why it seems like it fell short. I did like it. I didn't love it. The ...more
Nov 16, 2010
Oct 27, 2010
 
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
4.40
I'm just going to do a quick review for this because there are already so many great reviews out there but this book rocks! I was really not expecting ...more
Mar 06, 2012
Nov 04, 2010
 
Black Lies
4.46
2.5 Stars



It’s hard to talk about a book with a secret, especially when keeping “that” a secret is key to the enjoyment of the book. So I will try my
...more
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
 
Darkhouse (Experiment in Terror, #1)
3.86


I’ve been hearing praises for this series ever since I finished reading the available books in The Artists Trilogy. I’ve fallen in love with Karina H
...more
Apr 13, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
 
Embraced by Blood (Sweetblood, #2)
4.02
This review was posted at Under The Covers

This was such a turnaround, in my opinion, of the Sweetbloods series! I'm actually so excited! The book was
...more
Jun 07, 2011
Mar 22, 2011
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 133 134