bookshelves

all (4187)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Lothaire (Immortals After Dark, #12)
4.43
Lothaire the Enemy of Old. He's arrogant, self-centered, selfish, powerful, driven, egotistical, ruthless. He wouldn't stop at anything to get what he ...more
Jan 25, 2012
Mar 14, 2011
 
Darker After Midnight (Midnight Breed, #10)
4.37
This review was posted at Under The Covers

It feels like I've been waiting to read Chase's story since forever, and well, I have. I fell in love with h
...more
Jan 15, 2012
Oct 29, 2010
 
Ever After (The Hollows, #11)
4.46
OMG BEST FREAKING BOOK EVER!
5+++++++ stars
I'm still riding the high of that ending!!!!! Gahhhhhhh *faints*

This review was posted at Under the Covers

Ja
...more
Nov 13, 2012
Dec 15, 2011
 
The Dom Who Loved Me (Masters and Mercenaries, #1)
4.13
This review was posted at Under the Covers

First things first, LOOK AT THAT COVER! Sorry, got that all out. I admit the cover and the title where the
...more
Apr 02, 2012
Jan 10, 2012
 
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
4.38
I'm just going to do a quick review for this because there are already so many great reviews out there but this book rocks! I was really not expecting ...more
Mar 06, 2012
Nov 04, 2010
 
Saddled and Spurred (Blacktop Cowboys, #2)
4.27
4.5 Stars

This review was posted at Under The Covers

Words that can best describe this book for me:
Rough, Hot, Dirty, Fast, Dominant, Wild

Don't let the
...more
Mar 13, 2012
Nov 25, 2010
 
Stygian's Honor (Breeds, #27)
4.08
This review was posted Under the Covers

I have to be honest here... I read the book, I sat and thought about it. Then I walked away from writing this r
...more
Aug 19, 2012
Jul 26, 2011
 
Black Moon (Alpha Pack, #3)
4.05
4.5 Stars

This review was posted at Under the Covers

The Alpha Pack has quickly become one of my favorite shifter series! The characters are all unique,
...more
Nov 28, 2012
Mar 30, 2012
 
A Week to Be Wicked (Spindle Cove, #2)
4.14
This review was posted at Under The Covers

I first fell in love with both characters in book one. Colin Sandhurst, Lord Payne, is a rake, a flirt, alwa
...more
Mar 24, 2012
Mar 23, 2012
 
Lethal Rider (Lords of Deliverance, #3 Demonica, #8)
4.41
This review was posted at Under the Covers

This has been a highly anticipated book for me. We are getting close to the Apocalypse, will they be able to
...more
Mar 10, 2012
Jun 07, 2011
 
Hot in Handcuffs (Sexy Capers, #3)
3.97
This review was posted at Under the Covers

Reason # 546 why you should buy this book: LOOK AT THAT COVER!!! I guarantee it will look really nice sittin
...more
Jun 25, 2012
Oct 11, 2011
 
Try Me (One Night with Sole Regret, #1)
3.89
This review was posted at Under the Covers

Hot rock stars? Check. Tats? Check. Sexy piercings? Check. A panty-melting smile? Check. We fell in love wit
...more
Jun 27, 2012
Jun 26, 2012
 
Undeniable (Undeniable, #1)
4.11
This review was posted at Under the Covers

You can also find there a deleted scene the author shared, A HORSEMAN WEDDING.

What a ride this book was! I’m
...more
Dec 22, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
 
Game Misconduct (The Dartmouth Cobras, #1)
3.62
This review was posted at Under the Covers

3.5 Stars

Wow! Where do I begin... I got a lot more than I bargained for with this book. ;) This was my first
...more
Feb 19, 2012
Jan 31, 2012
 
Wicked Garden
3.79
This review was posted at Under the Covers

Favorite Author, Lorelei James. Check
Hot menage story. Check
Second chance at love romance. Check

What more ca
...more
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
 
Fall into You (Loving on the Edge, #3)
4.30
This review was posted at Under the Covers

4.5 stars

This is quickly becoming one of my favorite erotic romance series. When I crack open a Roni Loren b
...more
Dec 25, 2012
Mar 23, 2012
 
Mine Till Midnight (The Hathaways, #1)
4.08
This review was posted at Under The Covers

After reading the Wallflowers I had two things in my mind before picking this up. First, can Lisa Kleypas li
...more
Feb 21, 2012
Mar 03, 2011
 
Dire Wants (Eternal Wolf Clan, #2)
3.99
This review was posted at Under the Covers

When I first heard about this series, I was captivated by this concept. I think I’ve had a thing for werewol
...more
Nov 25, 2012
Mar 22, 2012
 
Defensive Zone (The Dartmouth Cobras, #2)
4.24
This review was posted at Under the Covers

After reading Game Misconduct, I knew some discipline was coming Silvers' way. And she definitely got that!
...more
May 26, 2012
May 16, 2012
 
Dark Currents (Agent of Hel, #1)
3.80
4.5 stars

This review was posted at Under the Covers

I have wanted to read a Jacqueline Carey book in what seems like forever. I've been attracted to an
...more
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
 
Misled (Carnal Thirst, #1)
3.50
This review was posted at Under the Covers

Well, it is not often that I say this but there is such a thing as too much sex in a book. I usually enjoy
...more
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
 
Empty Net (Assassins, #3)
4.28
3.75

This review was posted at Under the Covers

I'm coming into this series with just this book but I was happy to see it worked great as a standalone.
...more
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
 
Melt into You (Loving on the Edge, #2)
4.22
This review was posted at Under the Covers

I've said this before and I'll say it again... Roni Loren's books are masterful, story-driven, sensual and v
...more
Jul 2012
Jan 11, 2012
 
Black Magic (Alpha Pack, #1.5)
3.97
This review was posted at Under The Covers

This has been such a surprising series for me. I really like it! There's shifters, there's magic, and a whol
...more
Mar 07, 2012
Mar 07, 2012
 
Midnight Rescue (Killer Instincts, #1)
3.98
This review was posted at Under the Covers

My first thought when I saw this cover was "Oh yay another team of ex-military badass guys to follow!" but I
...more
Apr 21, 2012
Feb 10, 2012
 
Sweet Deception (Veiled Seduction, #2)
3.89
4.5 Stars

This review was posted at Under the Covers

What was I waiting for and why didn't anyone tell me how great Heather Snow was? I started reading
...more
Jul 26, 2012
Jul 17, 2012
 
Love in the Afternoon (The Hathaways, #5)
4.19
This review was posted at Under the Covers

Master storyteller, Lisa Kleypas, has brought another series so dear to my heart to an end...gloriously! Ohh
...more
Aug 22, 2012
Mar 03, 2011
 
Gone Country (Rough Riders, #14)
4.31
This review was posted at Under the Covers

After Tell’s story, which was a bit younger in tone and totally bad boy McKay, it was a very nice change of
...more
Dec 08, 2012
Nov 07, 2011
 
Chaos Burning (Bound by Magick, #2)
4.07
This review was posted at Under the Covers

Well, I've been waiting not so patiently for this book for a couple of reasons. First and foremost for the s
...more
Mar 19, 2012
Nov 06, 2011
 
Str8te Boys
3.71
This review was posted at Under the Covers

I stumbled across this book yesterday, blurb sounded interesting and I know UTC loves Evangeline Anderson so
...more
Jul 28, 2012
Jul 28, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'books-read-2012' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12