bookshelves

all (483)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
The Starlight Crystal
3.82
I love Christopher Pike. I have been reading his books since I was 11 or 12 and I am almost 30 now. His books are amazing, filled with colorful charac ...more
not set
May 09, 2010
 
Rage: A Love Story
3.67
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

I can’t lie. Rage is a very difficult book to read. It would be difficult for anyone to read ev
...more
Apr 07, 2011
Apr 21, 2011
 
Sweet Valley Confidential: Ten Years Later
2.42
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

Let me begin this review by saying that I am an 80′s child. I started reading The Babysitter’s
...more
Apr 02, 2011
Mar 13, 2011
 
City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)
4.12
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

I have something to confess. Before I started reading City of Bones, I figured it would be yet
...more
Apr 16, 2011
Apr 12, 2011
 
Practical Magic
3.79
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

This was not my first time reading Practical Magic. Or even my second. Or third. I’ve read Prac
...more
not set
Feb 03, 2013
 
The Storyteller
4.25
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

Wow. I finished reading The Storyteller two days ago and I am STILL just so amazed at the lates
...more
Mar 02, 2013
Feb 03, 2013
 
Lone Wolf
3.63
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

I’m ridiculously in love with Jodi Picoult books. I devour them when I get my hands on one and
...more
Mar 22, 2012
Mar 20, 2012
 
The Lover's Dictionary
3.90
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

basis, n.

There has to be a moment at the beginning when you wonder whether you’re in love with
...more
Apr 19, 2012
Jun 02, 2012
 
This is Not a Test (This is Not a Test #1)
3.89
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

first book I read by Courtney Summers was ‘Some Girls Are’ and I immediately loved both, her st
...more
Jun 26, 2012
Jun 23, 2012
 
Mercy
3.55
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

Jodi Picoult is very near the top of my favorite author’s list. I love the way her writing flow
...more
May 09, 2010
May 09, 2010
 
Gone Girl
3.98
Originally posted at Always, Lissa

Wow. That was literally the first things I said, after closing my copy of Gone Girl. Just. Wow. It’s not often that
...more
Jan 03, 2014
Oct 30, 2012
 
Warm Bodies (Warm Bodies, #1)
3.95
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

I cannot tell a lie. The cover is what drew me in first. It’s not the most colorful cover. Or e
...more
Nov 30, 2011
Apr 19, 2011
 
All the Rage
3.91
Originally posted at Always, Lissa

In the interest of being honest and up front, I was one of the 50 recipients who won a copy of the ARC of All The R
...more
Jan 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2014
 
Sing You Home
3.74
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

It’s no secret that Jodi Picoult is one of my favorite authors, and while I love her books, the
...more
Mar 30, 2011
Mar 22, 2011
 
I Was Here
3.81
Originally posted at Always, Lissa

I immediately fell in love with Gayle Forman’s previous books, especially If I Stay and Just One Day. Her past few b
...more
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
 
Bloodsucking Fiends (A Love Story, #1)
3.92
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

I picked up You Suck by Christopher Moore not realizing that it was a sequel to this book, so a
...more
Mar 08, 2011
Oct 14, 2010
 
Paper Towns
4.01
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

I may be slightly biased here since it appears that I am slowly falling head over heels in love
...more
Mar 22, 2011
May 07, 2010
 
The Future of Us
3.58
Originally posted at Sweet Treats & Thrilling Tales

Aside from the fact that I absolutely fell in love with Jay Asher’s debut hit, “Thirteen Reason
...more
Dec 08, 2011
Aug 18, 2011
 
Thirsty
3.34
First off, I have to say that I was annoyed to discover that it was actually a Christian Vampire book. While I have no problems at all with Christian ...more
Jan 16, 2011
May 09, 2010
 
Death's Daughter (Calliope Reaper-Jones, #1)
3.21
None
Jul 05, 2011
Jul 10, 2011
 
The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty (Sleeping Beauty, #1)
3.28
None
not set
May 07, 2010
 
House Rules
3.99
None
Nov 14, 2010
May 07, 2010
 
Thirst No. 1: The Last Vampire, Black Blood, and Red Dice (Thirst, #1)
3.80
None
not set
May 07, 2010
 
A Wrinkle in Time (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet, #1)
4.04
None
not set
May 09, 2010
 
Where the Wild Things Are
4.22
None
not set
May 09, 2010
 
The Catcher in the Rye
3.77
None
not set
Jan 02, 2010
 
Where the Heart Is
3.98
None
not set
May 09, 2010
 
Shoot the Moon
3.66
None
not set
May 09, 2010
 
The Honk and Holler Opening Soon
3.90
None
not set
May 09, 2010
 
Nineteen Minutes
4.07
None
not set
May 09, 2010
Rss More books shelved as 'books-i-own' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7