bookshelves

all (1518)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
4.39
~SO THIS IS WHAT ALL THE FUSS IS ABOUT~
THE HUNGER GAMES is a fantastic, breathless and somewhat brutal read that once you start you simply can’t put d
...more
Mar 12, 2010
Jan 10, 2010
 
Lover Eternal (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #2)
4.37
Opening Line: "Ah, hell, V, you're killing me."

LOVER ETERNAL is Rhage's story and oh man are we in for a treat. Such a perfect, heartbreaking romance.
...more
Mar 20, 2010
Jan 02, 2010
 
Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #3)
4.47
Opening Line:"Goddamn it, Zsadist! Don't jump--"

~ZSADIST YOU BROKE MY HEART~
This is an amazing book and my favourite in the series. LOVER AWAKENED tel
...more
Mar 27, 2010
Jan 02, 2010
 
Lover Mine (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #8)
4.42
Opening Line: "He wished he had more time."

**Spoiler Free**
In trying to review LOVER MINE two words keep popping into my head; Amazing and Damn… just
...more
Apr 30, 2010
Jan 23, 2010
 
Faith & Fidelity (Faith, Love and Devotion, #1)
4.09
Opening Line:"Matt Haight sat in his car, watching the entrance of the Stag Bar with butterflies in his stomach."

I don’t even know how to put into wor
...more
Oct 06, 2011
Mar 07, 2010
 
The Lucky One
4.07
~ROMANTIC, SUSPENSEFUL AND ULTIMATELY HARD TO PUT DOWN~

Opening Line:"Deputy Keith Clayton hadn't heard them approach, and up close, he didn't like th
...more
Feb 23, 2010
Jan 12, 2010
 
Water for Elephants
4.05
In the beginning of Water For Elephants Jacob Jankowski tells us that he is ninety or ninety-three. One or the other. He's not really sure anymore. Hi ...more
Jul 06, 2010
May 22, 2010
 
Lover Unbound (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #5)
4.33
Opening Line:"I am so not feeling all this cowhide."

~AWESOME, WITH AN UNCONVENTIONAL ENDING~

Book 5 in JR Wards sexy Black Dagger Brotherhood series is
...more
Apr 12, 2010
Jan 02, 2010
 
The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner (Twilight, #3.5)
3.53
Opening Line: "The newspaper headline glared at me from a little vending machine: SEATTLE UNDER SEIGE--DEATH TOLL RISES AGAIN."

I was surprised by how
...more
Jun 29, 2010
Mar 30, 2010
 
Lover Avenged (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #7)
4.39
"THE KING MUST DIE"
And with these four words so begins J.R Wards 7th instalment of the Black Dagger Brotherhood. I couldn't wait to read LOVER AVENGED
...more
Apr 24, 2010
Jan 02, 2010
 
Mackenzie's Mountain (Mackenzie Family, #1)
4.21
Opening Line: He needed a woman. Bad."

I had a ton of problems with this book and I’m finding it really difficult to review because as much as this sto
...more
Sep 07, 2010
Jul 23, 2010
 
Show No Mercy (Black Ops, #1)
4.03
Opening Line"Tracer rounds zipped across the murky darkness, lighting up the night sky in brilliant slashes of red, yellow and green."

WOW this one's a
...more
Jan 08, 2010
Jan 02, 2010
 
Crave (Fallen Angels, #2)
4.06
Opening Line:"Hey! Wait a -- Save that shit for the ring!"

CRAVE is book #2 in the anticipated Fallen Angels series and while this still aint no Black
...more
Oct 16, 2010
Jan 23, 2010
 
Glory in Death (In Death, #2)
4.22
Opening Line: "The dead were her business."

I originally started JD Robb’s In Death series because it was recommended to me by well… everyone. And Yes
...more
Aug 25, 2010
May 15, 2010
 
Rough, Raw, and Ready (Rough Riders, #5)
4.24
..."Torn between the love he has...and the love he’s always wanted"

Wow, with each instalment in the Roughriders series I keep saying this one is my ab
...more
Sep 30, 2013
Jan 26, 2010
 
Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)
4.03
Opening Line:"I stare down at my shoes, watching as a fine layer of ash settles on the worn leather."

Real or not real; I finally finished Mockingjay?
...more
Dec 24, 2010
Mar 26, 2010
 
Day by Day Armageddon (Day by Day Armageddon, #1)
4.02
Opening Line: "January 1st 0358 hrs. Happy New Year to me"

Wow, this was a surprise! Before I begin I should tell you that I’ve never read a Zombie boo
...more
Aug 29, 2010
Aug 08, 2010
 
The Billionaire Next Door
3.94
Opening line:"No, really I heard he was coming tonight."

THE BILLIONAIRE NEXT DOOR was written in 2007 and has a noticeably darker tone than Jessica Bi
...more
Feb 12, 2010
Jan 14, 2010
 
Long Hard Ride (Rough Riders, #1)
4.03
Opening Line: "On a drunken dare after too many kamikazes, Channing Kinkaid found herself standing on a shellacked bartop while a bartender named Moos ...more
Feb 15, 2010
Jan 26, 2010
 
The Assignment (Assignment, #1)
3.71
Opening Line: "This is gonna take some getting used to."

Set in the early 1980’s (which kept me visualizing Starsky and Hutch and hoping for descriptio
...more
Apr 18, 2010
Jan 25, 2010
 
When Alex Was Bad: A Novel of Erotic Suspense
3.44
Opening Line: "Olivia Quinn knew she was losing her husband when she discovered his knockout junior partner caressing his crotch by the azalea bush."

W
...more
Jan 26, 2010
Jan 09, 2010
 
Naked in Death (In Death, #1)
4.12
Opening Line:"She woke in the dark"

~ANOTHER CONFIRMED ROARKE GROUPIE~
What can I say about NAKED IN DEATH that hasn’t been said already? Well obviousl
...more
May 12, 2010
Apr 11, 2010
 
One Foot in the Grave (Night Huntress, #2)
4.33
Opening Line: "I waited outside the large four-story home in Manhasset that was owned by a Mr Liam Flannery.

Gah… This was just all kinds of ways good,
...more
Aug 14, 2010
Jan 25, 2010
 
Branded as Trouble (Rough Riders, #6)
4.32
Opening Line: "In celebration of his first year of sobriety, Colt McKay climbed on the back of a bull and rode for a full eight seconds.

Welcome to an
...more
Jun 18, 2010
Feb 15, 2010
 
Be Mine Tonight  (Brotherhood of Blood, #1)
3.79
Opening Line:" It was obvious the door was not meant to be opened."

This is one of those books that you either love or hate and while I didn’t love thi
...more
Feb 08, 2010
Jan 28, 2010
 
Cowgirl Up and Ride (Rough Riders, #3)
4.32
~SAVE A HORSE RIDE A COWBOY~

Opening Line:" Amy Jo Foster had loved Cord McKay her entire life."

Yeehaw, another smoking hot instalment from the Roughri
...more
Jun 03, 2010
Feb 15, 2010
 
Feel the Heat (Black Ops, #4)
4.27
Opening line: "B.J Chase had worn her black tank top and khaki shorts for too many hours to count in the Venezuelan climate, where the heat and humidi ...more
Mar 08, 2010
Jan 14, 2010
 
Shoulda Been a Cowboy (Rough Riders, #7)
4.34
Opening Line: "At times like these, Deputy Cameron KcKay suspected his life would've been easier if he'd stayed a simple cowboy."

As I’ve said before L
...more
Jul 19, 2010
Feb 15, 2010
 
Lover Revealed (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #4)
4.31
Opening Line:"What if I told you I had a fantasy?"

This is the story of Butch O'Neil The 4th member of the Black Dagger Brotherhood to find love. A for
...more
Apr 03, 2010
Jan 02, 2010
 
Tied Up, Tied Down (Rough Riders, #4)
4.29
Opening Line: "Skylar Ellison hated being naked in public"

Giddy-Up, another smoking hot read from Lorelei James’s Roughrider series. This is book 4 an
...more
Jun 10, 2010
Feb 15, 2010
Rss More books shelved as 'shelf-10' »
« previous 1 3 4