bookshelves

all (4916)
« 1 3 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
All In (The Blackstone Affair, #2)
4.12
I loved book one but this one read as if someone else wrote it. Ethan is portrayed in such a juvenile fashion, I was hard pressed to remember that man ...more
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
 
Night Blade (Colbana Files, #2)
4.26
**spoiler alert** I was very blessed to beta this book and all I will say is Night Blade BLOWS Blade Song out of the water. ZOMG!!! More to come close ...more
Jun 07, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
 
Beyond Shame (Beyond, #1)
3.76
4.5
ZOMG! Fans of Charlotte Stein and Kristin Ashley will be all over this new post apocalyptic series which features some of the most delicious, filth
...more
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
 
Reflected in You (Crossfire, #2)
4.34
Not sure where to start. Reflected In You disappointed me. I expected more growth and development character wise from our MCs. Instead, we see more je ...more
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
 
Bared to You (Crossfire, #1)
4.21
Hmmm. Bared To You has a definite 50 Shades feel to it. A more adult 50 Shades, if you will. Our hero and heroine are both emotionally damaged and bei ...more
not set
Apr 01, 2012
 
Gunmetal Magic (Kate Daniels, #5.5)
4.27
Originally posted at http://smexybooks.com/2012/07/review-...

Favorite Quote: “From the moment I was born, I learned I had two choices: to fight or to
...more
May 03, 2012
Nov 06, 2011
 
Creed (Unfinished Hero, #2)
4.18
*happy sigh* Much better then Knight's story though I did like Knight in here. A sexy, hawt, second chance love story between two totally kick arse pe ...more
Sep 09, 2012
Jul 14, 2012
 
Sweet Addiction (Sweet, #6)
3.90
A disappointment all around. One dimensional characters, an old stale storyline, and an unbelievable ending left me wondering if I was reading an erot ...more
not set
Apr 11, 2012
 
Full Blooded (Jessica McClain, #1)
3.78
Originally posted at http://smexybooks.com/2012/09/review-...

Favorite Quote: “How do you like me now?”

Jessica McClain is the only female to be born pa
...more
Jun 10, 2012
Apr 13, 2012
 
About Last Night
3.95
Free spirited Cath Talarico has made plenty of mistakes, some she has forgiven herself for and others that sit in silence, simmering, waiting for the ...more
Jun 12, 2012
May 22, 2012
 
Truth (Consequences, #2)
4.42
Oh, where to start? The beginning 1/2 was fantastic. Claire is pardoned and because she pled no contest, her record is expunged and she is free to lea ...more
not set
Oct 09, 2012
 
Hear Me (Dark Erotica, #3)
3.49
I'm not sure how to rate this. Have you ever both loved & hated a book? Warren has a gift when it comes to writing dark erotica and placing her re ...more
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
 
Penmort Castle (Ghosts and Reincarnation, #1)
4.10
3.5
I enjoyed the mystery and the romance between Cash and Abby but I wasn't really taken with the H/H themselves. I didn't like how easily Abby gave i
...more
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
 
The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend
3.90
Bianca's parents are divorcing, her Dad's fallen hard off the wagon, and she finds herself repeatedly having sex with the school slut puppy-Wesley. On ...more
May 04, 2012
May 04, 2012
 
Winterblaze (Darkest London, #3)
3.98
Favorite Quote: “My life began with you.“

Poppy Lane thought she was doing the right thing when she kept the secrets her mother forced upon her growing
...more
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 14, 2012
 
Don't... (Don't..., #1)
3.98
Originally posted at http://smexybooks.com/2013/01/review-...

Don’t is an intense erotic romance M/M suspense that centers around a young man whose abu
...more
not set
Jan 06, 2013
 
Bulletproof (A Matter of Time #5)
4.29
4.5
*happy sigh* I have to say that Jory and Sam have been added to my top 10 m/m couples for 2012. A Matter Of Time series is a delightfully funny, ro
...more
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
 
Forever My Girl (The Beaumont Series, #1)
4.08
4.5 stars

Originally posted at Smexybooks.com. Stop by for an awesome giveaway.

Favorite Quote: “I gave up on their dreams and the life we had all plann
...more
Dec 06, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
 
The Carny
3.85
4.5

Originally posted at http://smexybooks.com/2012/07/review-...

Favorite Quote: “We’d only known each other for a total of seven minutes “

How importan
...more
Jun 14, 2012
Jun 14, 2012
 
Consequences (Consequences, #1)
4.04


HOly Moley. Consequences is a psychological horror that is made more so by the feeling that this could actually happen. When a young woman signs a con
...more
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
 
By His Desire
3.55
By His Desire is a short erotic romance about a shy young woman with social anxiety and a billionaire who has crushed on her since high school. When h ...more
Jun 08, 2012
Jun 08, 2012
 
Dying Wish (Sentinel Wars, #6)
4.24
Guest reviewed at The Bookpushers-http://thebookpushers.com/2012/02/29/...

Favorite Quote: “Well…when a boy Theronai and a girl Theronai love each othe
...more
Jan 29, 2012
Jan 28, 2012
 
Taking a Shot (Play by Play, #3)
4.12
Originally posted at http://www.smexybooks.com/2012/03/rev...

Favorite Quote: “Ugh. When had she become that woman?”


Taking A Shot is the third book in
...more
Feb 04, 2012
Jun 17, 2011
 
Cost of Repairs (Cost of Repairs, #1)
3.84
Favorite Quote: “…that insane need to consume the other person. He didn’t know what it meant, but he held on to the feeling and put it back in the emb ...more
May 07, 2012
May 02, 2012
 
Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)
4.21
It's well known I am not a fan of stories featuring angels and I am fanatical about staying away from them. Susan Ee's Angelfall has made me break my ...more
Feb 05, 2012
Dec 24, 2011
 
Deadlocked (Sookie Stackhouse, #12)
3.61
This was a disappointment in every way. Lack of character development and depth. A weak plot that barely held it together to the end. And the end. We ...more
May 05, 2012
May 02, 2012
 
Coercion (Curio, #2)
3.88
LOVE *swoon* My only complaint, it's too short. Merely a day in the life Didier though in this single day you are bombarded with new information about ...more
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
 
Playing to Win (Play by Play, #4)
4.12
Originally posted at http://smexybooks.com/2012/09/review-...

Favorite Quote: “He took her breath away.”

Talented wide receiver Cole Riley should have t
...more
Aug 13, 2012
Nov 10, 2011
 
Summoning the Night (Arcadia Bell, #2)
4.01
Originally posted at http://smexybooks.com/2012/05/review-...

Favorite Quote: “That sexy Jesus thing again? You’re a filthy girl, you know that?”

Arcadi
...more
Apr 30, 2012
Dec 08, 2011
 
The Shattered Dark (Shadow Reader, #2)
3.87
3.5

Originally posted at http://smexybooks.com/2012/10/review-...

Favorite Quote: “It’s a familiar feeling, being pushed to the side like this.“

Sandy Wi
...more
Oct 18, 2012
Jan 19, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'read-in-2012' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 13 14