cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Voice of Psalms Devotional-VC
3.78
Full review can be found at my blog

Most Bibles are translated with the assumptions of systematic theology undergirding them, acting as if what makes t...more
Feb 26, 2010
Feb 16, 2010
 
Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)
4.03
Amazing. Best of the three. Read the other, if for nothing else than to get to this one.
Mar 31, 2012
Mar 30, 2012
 
Things We Set on Fire
3.52
Honestly, one of the most beautiful books I've ever read.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
 
Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter
3.70
Amazing and very well done. It's both very thoughtful and an incredibly intellectually stimulating read. Yes, seriously.
Sep 30, 2011
Sep 15, 2011
 
Popes & Bankers: A Cultural History of Credit and Debt from Aristotle to AIG
3.27
Great book. A great historical account of credit and finance. The author is obviously biased, but in that refreshing "I'm not going to try and hide my...more
Jul 18, 2010
Mar 27, 2010
 
Drama of Scripture, The: Finding Our Place in the Biblical Story
3.98
Amazing book. I cannot recommend it more highly.
Jul 14, 2011
Jun 07, 2011
 
Being Consumed: Economics and Christian Desire
4.11
Amazing. Incredible. Changed the way I looked at economics and Capitalism. Everyone shoudl read this book.
Sep 15, 2010
Jul 19, 2010
 
The Brothers Karamazov
4.27
Incredible book. Epic. But I'm still trying to process the ending. Very odd, in my opinion.
Dec 10, 2011
Dec 14, 2009
 
A Prayer for the City
4.11
one of the best books i ever read. hands down. not exaggerating.
Aug 15, 2011
Mar 31, 2011
 
My Name Is Asher Lev
4.17
Hands-down one of the best books I've ever read.
Nov 03, 2011
Aug 23, 2010
 
What Did You Expect?: Redeeming the Realities of Marriage
4.27
None
not set
Jul 19, 2010
 
Love Walked Among Us: Learning to Love Like Jesus
4.20
None
not set
Apr 10, 2010
 
The Politics of Jesus
4.13
None
not set
Dec 13, 2013
 
A Clockwork Orange
3.95
None
not set
Dec 14, 2009
 
Psychology
3.88
None
not set
Dec 14, 2009
 
The Complete Stories and Poems
4.36
None
not set
Dec 14, 2009
 
The Gospel According to Job: An Honest Look at Pain and Doubt from the Life of One Who Lost Everything
4.54
None
not set
Dec 13, 2013
 
When People Are Big and God is Small: Overcoming Peer Pressure, Codependency, and the Fear of Man (Resources for Changing Lives)
4.28
None
not set
Dec 14, 2009
 
The Actor in You: Sixteen Simple Steps to Understanding the Art of Acting
3.92
None
not set
Dec 14, 2009
 
A Separate Peace
3.54
None
not set
Feb 01, 2010
 
The Valley of Vision: A Collection of Puritan Prayers & Devotions
4.54
None
Dec 14, 2009
Dec 14, 2009
 
Suffering and the Sovereignty of God
4.27
None
not set
Dec 14, 2009
 
Contending for Our All: Defending Truth and Treasuring Christ in the Lives of Athanasius, John Owen, and J. Gresham Machen  (The Swans Are Not Silent, #4)
4.21
None
not set
Dec 14, 2009
 
Taste and See: Savoring the Supremacy of God in All of Life
4.34
None
not set
Dec 14, 2009
 
The Roots of Endurance: Invincible Perseverance in the Lives of John Newton, Charles Simeon, and William Wilberforce (Swans Are Not Silent, #3)
4.21
None
not set
Dec 14, 2009
 
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
3.58
None
not set
Dec 14, 2009
 
The Bloody Chamber and Other Stories
4.06
None
not set
Dec 14, 2009
 
Perspectives on an Evolving Creation
3.76
None
May 17, 2010
Dec 14, 2009
 
Stories and Texts for Nothing
4.08
None
not set
Dec 14, 2009
 
Decision Making and the Will of God: A Biblical Alternative to the Traditional View
4.13
None
not set
Aug 23, 2010
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 20 21