Dismiss Selecting multiple shelves is temporarily disabled. Sorry for the inconvenience!

bookshelves

all (1714)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down_arrow
 
The Invisible History of the Human Race: How DNA and History Shape Our Identities and Our Futures
3.92
not set
Jan 24, 2015
 
The Wolf's Tooth: Keystone Predators, Trophic Cascades, and Biodiversity
3.91
not set
Jan 19, 2015
 
Lying Awake
3.79
not set
Jan 14, 2015
 
The Quantum Moment: How Planck, Bohr, Einstein, and Heisenberg Taught Us to Love Uncertainty
3.78
not set
Dec 04, 2014
 
Sex on the Moon: The Amazing Story Behind the Most Audacious Heist in History
3.34
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
 
Island on Fire: The Extraordinary Story of a Forgotten Volcano That Covered a Continent in Darkness
4.47
not set
Nov 07, 2014
 
Life Out of Sequence: A Data-Driven History of Bioinformatics
3.90
not set
Sep 22, 2014
 
My Stroke of Insight: A Brain Scientist's Personal Journey
3.82
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
 
What Do You Care What Other People Think?
4.29
not set
Aug 07, 2014
 
Counting Sheep: The Science and Pleasures of Sleep and Dreams
3.99
Sep 28, 2005
Jul 29, 2014
 
The Compass of Pleasure: How Our Brains Make Fatty Foods, Orgasm, Exercise, Marijuana, Generosity, Vodka, Learning, and Gambling Feel So Good
3.80
Nov 2012
Jul 23, 2014
 
The Human Age: The World Shaped by Us
3.61
not set
Jul 03, 2014
 
On the Cancer Frontier: One Man, One Disease, and a Medical Revolution
3.35
not set
Jun 19, 2014
 
The Tale of the Dueling Neurosurgeons: The History of the Human Brain as Revealed by True Stories of Trauma, Madness, and Recovery
4.08
not set
Jun 19, 2014
 
Blue Mind: The Surprising Science That Shows How Being Near, In, On, or Under Water Can Make You Happier, Healthier, More Connected, and Better at What You Do
3.59
not set
Jun 19, 2014
 
The Myth of Mirror Neurons: The Real Neuroscience of Communication and Cognition
3.73
not set
Jun 13, 2014
 
My Life with Stephen
3.66
not set
Jun 12, 2014
 
Fixing My Gaze: A Scientist's Journey Into Seeing in Three Dimensions
3.97
not set
Jun 08, 2014
 
An Anthropologist on Mars: Seven Paradoxical Tales
4.17
not set
Jun 06, 2014
 
The Beginning of Infinity: Explanations That Transform the World
4.01
not set
May 30, 2014
 
The Barmaid's Brain and Other Strange Tales from Science
3.62
not set
May 30, 2014
 
Present at the Future: From Evolution to Nanotechnology, Candid and Controversial Conversations on Science and Nature
3.35
not set
May 30, 2014
 
The Mind's Eye
3.85
not set
May 30, 2014
 
The Strangest Man: The Hidden Life of Paul Dirac, Mystic of the Atom
4.05
not set
May 05, 2014
 
The Island of Knowledge: The Limits of Science and the Search for Meaning
3.88
not set
Apr 16, 2014
 
100 Plus: How the Coming Age of Longevity Will Change Everything, From Careers and Relationships to Family and Faith
3.25
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
 
Trespassing on Einstein's Lawn: A Father, a Daughter, the Meaning of Nothing, and the Beginning of Everything
4.23
not set
Mar 28, 2014
 
The Best American Science and Nature Writing 2009
3.90
not set
Mar 26, 2014
 
Beyond Human: Living with Robots and Cyborgs
3.33
not set
Feb 07, 2014
 
More Than Human: Embracing the Promise of Biological Enhancement
3.76
Jul 14, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
Rss More books shelved as 'science,france' »
« previous 1 3 4