cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Starters (Starters, #1)
3.93

Starters is a futuristic novel in which the world only has kids, teens, and senior citizens. The Starters are the kids and teens, and the enders are t
...more
Mar 04, 2012
Mar 24, 2012
 
Supernatural Devices (Steampunk Scarlett, #1)
3.43
Supernatural Devices: A Steampunk Scarlett Novel #1
By Kailin Gow

** May contain spoilers!

Supernatural Devices is really more of a historical paranormal
...more
Feb 04, 2012
Feb 10, 2012
 
The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1)
4.02
The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven Boys is a paranormal mystery with a twist. I loved this book! I couldn’t put it down once I started readi
...more
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
 
The Peculiars
3.24
The Peculiars by Maureen Doyle McQuerry


The Peculiars is a story that is mostly historical fiction, with a bit of steampunk, fantasy and sci-fi mixed i
...more
Jan 18, 2012
Jan 20, 2012
 
Alien Attack (Star Fighters, #1)
3.24
Star Fighters 1: Alien Attack by Max Chase
Star Fighters was the first book I’ve read in a long time that was for a younger audience. It is geared towa
...more
Feb 14, 2012
Mar 13, 2012
 
Sea
3.82

Sea is a novel of loss, recovery, and healing. Sienna is fifteen and recovering from the death of her mother three years before. She has recurring nig
...more
Jun 20, 2010
Aug 06, 2010
 
Ripper (Ripper, #1)
3.62
The Ripper by Amy Carol Reeves

The Ripper is a different take on the Jack the Ripper murders in 1888. It is the story of a young lady, Arabella (Abbie)
...more
Jan 25, 2012
Feb 04, 2012
 
Moonset (Legacy of Moonset, #1)
3.78
Moonset is a modern fantasy novel set in a universe similar to that of Harry Potter. There are witches and wizards, but the normal humans aren’t allow ...more
Jan 19, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
 
The Ruining
3.46
**spoiler alert** The Ruining by Anna Collomore : A review
*** Spoiler Alert
The Ruining is a psychological thriller with some mystery and romance throw
...more
Jan 09, 2013
Feb 15, 2013
 
Maggot Moon
3.85
Maggot Moon by Sally Gardner, Reviewed
Maggot Moon is an alternate history of the world. It is well written, and heartbreaking. The characters are stro
...more
Jan 04, 2013
Feb 13, 2013
 
Model Spy (The Specialists, #1)
3.89
Model Spy by Shannon Greenland: A review

I really wanted to like this book. It had some pretty good parts in it but it fell flat for me. I was barely a
...more
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 15, 2013
 
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
4.40
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

The Hunger Games is a futuristic dystopian book where the United States is no more, but instead the country is ca
...more
Jul 2009
Dec 02, 2009
 
Secret Keeper
3.93
Secret Keeper by Mitali Perkins.

Wow, just wow this one makes you think, and be appreciative for what we have here in the United States. The language
...more
Jun 2009
Dec 02, 2009
 
Panama
2.60
Panama by Shelby Hiatt

Let me start by saying I’m not a prude; I’m an open-minded librarian. However, there were parts of this book that made me cringe
...more
Nov 20, 2009
Dec 02, 2009
 
Blue Plate Special
4.12
blue plate special by Michelle D. Kwasney

I'm still trying to decide exactly how I feel about this book. If I took anything away from this novel, it wo
...more
Apr 21, 2010
Apr 07, 2010
 
Restoring Harmony
3.70
I loved Restoring Harmony! Restoring Harmony had great characters, all strong and with their own quirks. Even the bad guys had good qualities that mad ...more
May 18, 2010
May 15, 2010
 
Hysteria
3.63
Hysteria by Meghan Miranda

Loved this one! There were a few confusing parts, but all in all it was very good. Hysteria is about a 16 year old girl who
...more
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 15, 2013
 
Renegade (Ripper, #2)
3.75
I could not make it through this book fast enough. That might sound like a good thing but I was actually looking forward to not having to read it anym ...more
Jan 06, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
 
The Thin Executioner
4.16
The Thin Executioner is the story of 12 year old Jebel’s journey from spoiled, arrogant, closed minded child to someone much different. We meet Jebel ...more
Aug 28, 2010
Aug 22, 2010
 
What We Saw at Night (What We Saw at Night, #1)
3.06

What We Saw At Night is a thriller/mystery about three teens who have a rare allergy to the sun and most other light as well called Xeroderma Pigmento
...more
Jan 02, 2013
Jan 02, 2013
 
Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)
4.11

Cinder is a futuristic science fiction novel based loosely on the Cinderella story. The main character Cinder, is a cyborg in a dangerous time. The no
...more
Jul 09, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
 
Tap Out
3.67

Tap Out is about life in a trailer park. It’s heartbreakingly realistic, from the foul language and drug use to the unreported rapes and whore houses.
...more
Aug 22, 2012
Jul 11, 2012
 
Gregor the Overlander (Underland Chronicles, #1)
3.97
Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins
Gregor the Overlander is a series by the same author who brought us The Hunger Games. Gregor is an 11 year old
...more
Aug 15, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
 
Breaking Beautiful
3.95
Breaking Beautiful by Jennifer Shaw Wolf
A Librarian’s Review
Trip and Allie are the perfect couple in small town Pacific Cliffs, until the night when a
...more
May 16, 2012
May 22, 2012
 
This is Not a Test (This is Not a Test #1)
3.90

Wow! This one is so creepy and is such a great story. It’s very dark, very suspenseful, and has some unexpected twists. The main character, for starte
...more
Mar 18, 2012
Mar 24, 2012
 
The Girl in the Arena
2.99


Girl in the Arena is an interesting take on where today’s violence-ridden society could lead. It is about a young lady, Lyn, 16, who is the daughter o
...more
May 15, 2010
May 18, 2010
 
Beta (Annex, #1)
3.57
Beta by Rachel Cohn: A Review
Beta is a new take on an old science fiction concept, Clones. In Beta, clones are used for slave labor in a city created
...more
Nov 2012
Nov 01, 2012
 
Transcendence (Transcendence, #1)
3.80

Transcendence started out like a light chick-lit romance type read, but quickly became much more complicated. In Transcendence, the main character, Co
...more
Feb 16, 2012
Mar 24, 2012
 
The Dead and Buried
3.95
The Dead and Buried by Kim Harrington – A Review
The Dead and Buried is a great ghost story. It begins with a new girl in town who has a little brothe
...more
Dec 04, 2012
Dec 04, 2012
 
Innocent Darkness (The Aether Chronicles, #1)
3.54
Innocent Darkness by Suzanne Lazear
Innocent Darkness is a steampunk/fae series that is sure to be popular. It reminded me of both Holly Black and Meli
...more
Jul 06, 2012
Jul 09, 2012
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15