cover title author avg rating rating my rating read count Down_arrow date read date added
 
Spook: Science Tackles the Afterlife
3.55
1
not set
Oct 27, 2009
 
Biopunk: Kitchen-Counter Scientists Hack the Software of Life
3.68
1
Jun 15, 2011
Apr 02, 2011
 
Undoing Perpetual Stress: The Missing Connection Between Depression, Anxiety and 21stCentury Illness
4.09
1
not set
Oct 27, 2009
 
The Noonday Demon: An Atlas of Depression
4.07
1
not set
Oct 27, 2009
 
100 Most Important Science Ideas: Key Concepts from Genetics, Physics and Mathematics
3.72
0
not set
Nov 06, 2009
 
The Theory of Everything: The Origin and Fate of the Universe
3.98
1
not set
Nov 14, 2009
 
The Mind At Night: The New Science Of How And Why We Dream
3.96
1
not set
Nov 14, 2009
 
The Lost Symbol (Robert Langdon, #3)
3.60
1
Nov 23, 2009
Nov 21, 2009
 
The Greatest Show on Earth: The Evidence for Evolution
4.16
0
not set
Mar 14, 2010
 
The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe
4.15
1
Jul 2010
Jun 28, 2010
 
Anatomy of an Epidemic: Magic Bullets, Psychiatric Drugs, and the Astonishing Rise of Mental Illness in America
4.18
1
Nov 18, 2010
Aug 06, 2010
 
The Grand Design
3.96
1
Nov 18, 2010
Nov 12, 2010
 
Bad Science
4.07
1
Mar 23, 2011
Jan 18, 2011
 
The Pain Chronicles: Cures, Myths, Mysteries, Prayers, Diaries, Brain Scans, Healing, and the Science of Suffering
3.74
1
Feb 13, 2011
Feb 03, 2011
 
What's Up Down There?: Questions You'd Only Ask Your Gynecologist If She Was Your Best Friend
3.88
1
Mar 2011
Feb 28, 2011
 
The Moral Landscape: How Science Can Determine Human Values
3.87
1
Mar 15, 2011
Mar 14, 2011
 
My Imaginary Illness: A Journey Into Uncertainty and Prejudice in Medical Diagnosis
3.52
1
Mar 28, 2011
Mar 25, 2011
 
The Selfish Gene
4.11
0
not set
Oct 27, 2009
 
The 4 Percent Universe: Dark Matter, Dark Energy, and the Race to Discover the Rest of Reality
3.79
1
Sep 06, 2011
May 18, 2011
 
Annoying: The Science of What Bugs Us
3.17
1
Jul 11, 2011
May 18, 2011
 
The Believing Brain: From Ghosts and Gods to Politics and Conspiracies How We Construct Beliefs and Reinforce Them as Truths
3.91
1
Jun 29, 2011
May 18, 2011
 
First Contact: Scientific Breakthroughs in the Hunt for Life Beyond Earth
3.66
0
not set
May 18, 2011
 
Sex, Murder, and the Meaning of Life: A Psychologist Investigates How Evolution, Cognition, and Complexity are Revolutionizing our View of Human Nature
3.47
1
Oct 24, 2011
Oct 22, 2011
 
On the Origin of Tepees: The Evolution of Ideas (and Ourselves)
3.68
1
Nov 03, 2011
Nov 02, 2011
 
Scared Sick: The Role of Childhood Trauma in Adult Disease
3.71
1
Mar 05, 2012
Feb 17, 2012
 
The Demon-Haunted World: Science as a Candle in the Dark
4.28
0
not set
Feb 21, 2012
 
The Chalice and the Blade: Our History, Our Future
4.11
1
Aug 03, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
 
From Eternity to Here: The Quest for the Ultimate Theory of Time
3.94
0
not set
Nov 30, 2012
 
Fringe-ology: How I Tried to Explain Away the Unexplainable-And Couldn't
3.84
1
Dec 03, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
 
Vagina: A New Biography
3.62
1
Dec 13, 2012
Dec 10, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'science' »
« previous 1