cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Starters (Starters, #1)
3.93
Review Courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: This dystopian America exposes the lengths people will go to for their families…and to get thei
...more
not set
Mar 05, 2012
 
Mystic City (Mystic City, #1)
3.78
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: A girl tries to move on with her life after losing her memory, but moving on means being a pupp
...more
not set
Sep 11, 2012
 
The Iron King (The Iron Fey, #1)
3.94
Quick & Dirty: An astounding and absorbing debut that will leave you breathless.

Opening Sentence: Ten years ago, on my sixth birthday, my father d
...more
not set
Feb 14, 2010
 
Not a Drop to Drink (Not a Drop to Drink, #1)
3.84
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales.

Quick & Dirty: Beautiful, realistic, and heartbreaking story about love, friendship, and survival. With a won
...more
not set
Aug 11, 2013
 
A Creature of Moonlight
3.62
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: Hauntingly beautiful, raw, and powerful, this story stays with you even after you turn the last
...more
not set
Feb 26, 2014
 
The Clockwork Dagger (Clockwork Dagger Duology, #1)
3.71
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: In theory, I should have liked everything about The Clockwork Dagger. There’s betrayal and poli
...more
not set
Oct 21, 2014
 
Defy (Defy, #1)
3.68
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: Defy is an epic story with the perfect blend of action and romance. This is a must read for all
...more
not set
Nov 29, 2013
 
Lailah (The Styclar Saga, #1)
3.75
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: Interesting YA paranormal featuring vampires. While I didn’t love everything about it, I still
...more
not set
Nov 12, 2014
 
Carrier of the Mark (Carrier, #1)
3.53
Review Courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: Think of Twilight set in Ireland, without character development and having the story bogged dow
...more
not set
Aug 27, 2011
 
Ensnared (Splintered, #3)
4.40
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: Whimsical, morbid, and fantastic are just a few ways I can explain this amazing retelling of Al
...more
not set
Jan 13, 2015
 
Hungry
3.39
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: I didn’t have high expectations for this novel, but even I was let down by the multitude of thi
...more
not set
May 03, 2014
 
Winterspell
3.73
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: Morbid story brimming with magic, betrayal, and romance. Legrand puts a very unique, dark, and
...more
not set
Oct 04, 2014
 
Scarlet (Scarlet, #1)
4.01
Review Courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: Scarlet takes you into the heart of the Robin Hood lore with danger, romance, and a phenomenal
...more
not set
Jun 18, 2012
 
The Chaos of Stars
3.60
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales.

Quick & Dirty: Great book filled with mythology, humor, romance, and adventure.

Opening Sentence: When I was a
...more
not set
Apr 21, 2013
 
The Taking (The Taking, #1)
3.80
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: The Taking is a pulse-racing, action packed story of a girl who doesn’t know what to believe. A
...more
not set
Dec 12, 2013
 
An Ember in the Ashes
4.50
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: Epic high fantasy that will leave you breathless. I will admit I struggled a little getting int
...more
not set
Jan 27, 2015
 
The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1)
4.27
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: This novel was a fantastic debut that I devoured within a day. I couldn’t help but love it!

Open
...more
not set
Jan 04, 2015
 
Made for You
3.67
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: Dark, creepy story that will keep you up all night! If you are a young adult thriller fan you a
...more
not set
Sep 18, 2014
 
Prisoner of Night and Fog (Prisoner of Night and Fog, #1)
3.97
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: Prisoner of Night and Fog is a fast-paced mystery with romance, action, and betrayal. I’d recom
...more
not set
Feb 19, 2014
 
Earthbound (Earthbound, #1)
3.71
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales.

Quick & Dirty: This was a really fun read full of action, cute romance, betrayal, and suspense. I am a big fa
...more
not set
May 03, 2013
 
Blood Law (Blood Moon Rising Trilogy, #1)
3.83
Quick & Dirty: An explosive new series with a captivating mythology, intriguing characters, and pulse-pounding action.

Opening Sentence: In medieva
...more
not set
May 06, 2011
 
Curtsies & Conspiracies (Finishing School, #2)
4.12
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales.

Quick & Dirty: Carriger knows how to write paranormal, for all ages. A wonderful and riveting sequel.

Opening
...more
not set
Oct 29, 2013
 
Etiquette & Espionage (Finishing School, #1)
3.77
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: Adventure and proper manners filled with endless possibilities for this great read.

Opening Sent
...more
not set
Jan 31, 2013
 
Afterlight (Dark Ink Chronicles, #1)
3.74
Quick & Dirty: Unfortunately, this story is not well crafted. The dialog is distracting and repetitive. There is nothing unique or novel to make t ...more
not set
Dec 22, 2010
 
Code Name Verity (Code Name Verity, #1)
4.11
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: Heartbreaking. Humorous. Sensational writing. Phenomenal narrator. And this emotional roller-co
...more
not set
Jul 16, 2012
 
Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes, #1)
4.08
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: Wow, Snow Like Ashes was a fantastic debut with amazing characters, plot twists, and romance.

Op
...more
not set
Oct 21, 2014
 
Vicious
4.22
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales.

Quick & Dirty: A dark and twisted story filled with revenge, addictive writing, and amazing three-dimensional
...more
not set
Oct 29, 2013
 
Wither (The Chemical Garden, #1)
3.84
Quick & Dirty: Imaginative, cruel and frightening, you won’t be able to resist this intriguing world.

Opening Sentence: I wait. They keep us in the
...more
not set
Sep 26, 2010
 
Hexed (The Witch Hunter, #1)
3.69
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: I loved Hexed mostly for the hilarious characters and amazing romance. Lovers of Will Herondale
...more
not set
Jun 03, 2014
 
The Orphan Queen (The Orphan Queen, #1)
4.23
Review courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: I went in with high expectations that were unfortunately unfulfilled.

Opening Sentence: The mirr
...more
not set
Jan 04, 2015
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 48 49