cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Arabesque: A Taste of Morocco, Turkey, and Lebanon
4.14
What I've made so far:
1. Saffron Chicken. Super easy and fast. I thought it would be difficult, but it turned out really well.
2. Phyllo Dough Stuffed
...more
not set
Nov 20, 2007
 
Vegan with a Vengeance: Over 150 Delicious, Cheap, Animal-Free Recipes That Rock
4.10
What I've made so far:
1) Carrot Cake. I made it gluten-free by substituting oat flour and buckwheat flour. I also used coconut extract instead of vani
...more
not set
Jan 11, 2008
 
The Weekend Baker: Irresistible Recipes, Simple Techniques, and Stress-Free Strategies for Busy People
4.00
What I've made so far:
1. Gingersnap Cookies. These are maybe the easiest cookies I have ever made and definitely the best gingersnaps I've ever had th
...more
not set
Nov 20, 2007
 
Birthday Cakes: Recipes and Memories from Celebrated Bakers
3.93
What I've made so far:
1. Elvis Cake = Best. Cake. Ever. Peanut butter and banana.
not set
Nov 11, 2007
 
The Joy of Cooking
4.15
This has a really great recipe for quiche crust. That's all I've ever used it for.
not set
Nov 14, 2007
 
Simply Organic: A Cookbook for Sustainable, Seasonal, and Local Ingredients
3.65
None
not set
May 25, 2008
 
How to Be a Domestic Goddess: Baking and the Art of Comfort Cooking
4.00
None
not set
Nov 20, 2007
 
Please Don't Feed the Bears!: A Vegan Cookbook
4.11
None
not set
Jan 11, 2008
 
Herbs & Spices: The Cook's Reference
4.29
None
not set
Nov 20, 2007
 
Chocolate and Zucchini: Daily Adventures in a Parisian Kitchen
3.83
None
not set
Jan 13, 2008
 
A Beautiful Bowl of Soup: The Best Vegetarian Recipes
3.98
None
not set
Nov 20, 2007
 
BabyCakes: Vegan, (Mostly) Gluten-Free, and (Mostly) Sugar-Free Recipes from New York's Most Talked-About Bakery
3.98
None
not set
Apr 13, 2009
 
A Homemade Life: Stories and Recipes from My Kitchen Table
3.93
None
not set
Jun 13, 2009
 
Whole Grains Every Day, Every Way
3.87
None
not set
Jul 13, 2009
 
The Whole Life Nutrition Cookbook: Whole Foods Recipes for Personal and Planetary Health
4.33
None
not set
Jul 13, 2009
 
Local Flavors: Cooking and Eating from America's Farmers' Markets
3.97
None
not set
Jul 13, 2009
 
Aromas of Aleppo: The Legendary Cuisine of Syrian Jews
4.48
None
not set
Jul 13, 2009
 
Everyday Italian: 125 Simple and Delicious Recipes
3.97
None
not set
Jul 13, 2009
 
S.O.U.P.S.: Seattle�s Own Undeniably Perfect Soups
4.83
None
not set
Nov 30, 2009
 
Flying Apron's Gluten Free & Vegan Baking Book
3.75
None
not set
Feb 13, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'cookbooks' »