bookshelves

all (3620)
« 1 3 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman!: Adventures of a Curious Character
4.29
really liked it
As I had heard about what an extraordinary man Feynman was, I was disappointed as the book began, somehow less engaging than I expected. But as I cont ...more
not set
Feb 19, 2016
 
The Botany of Desire: A Plant's-Eye View of the World
4.05
really liked it
This is an alternative way of viewing the relationship between plants and humans. Pollan does this by focusing on the history of 4 plants: apple, pota ...more
not set
Feb 19, 2016
 
The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (Hercule Poirot, #4)
4.19
it was ok
Don't like English cozies, absolutely hate it when they gather all the suspects into a room at the end.
not set
Feb 19, 2016
 
A Feast for Crows (A Song of Ice and Fire, #4)
4.10
really liked it
The books get harder to read as you go along but there is still enough plot to keep you going.
not set
Feb 19, 2016
 
Anansi Boys
4.00
liked it
A fairly good story with humor and lots of gods and magic. And tigers and spiders.
not set
Feb 19, 2016
 
0 Carb Cookbook
3.45
liked it
Fairly decent. Has carb counts, recipe variations. Heavy on LC products such as Walden.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
 
Hoodoo
3.82
liked it
Enter your review (optional)
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
 
Teacher Man (Frank McCourt, #3)
3.73
really liked it
A quirky but strong voice.
not set
Feb 19, 2016
 
The Third Horseman: Climate Change and the Great Famine of the 14th Century
3.55
it was ok
Too concentrated on the history/war angle for me--wanted more of a cultural/medical book
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
 
1421: The Year China Discovered America
3.58
liked it
Interesting information but repetitive. Skipped the last few chapters and read the afterword, didn't seem to have missed anything.
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
Sophie's World: A Novel about the History of Philosophy
3.88
it was ok
A poor novel, and pretty dry for philosophic discourse.
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
Fox 8: A Story (Kindle Single)
4.12
really liked it
None
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
 
Skeleton Crew
3.93
liked it
None
not set
Aug 21, 2009
 
Mason & Dixon
4.04
None
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
Runny Babbit
4.12
liked it
None
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
Absolute Power
4.14
really liked it
None
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
Talk to the Hand: The Utter Bloody Rudeness of the World Today, or Six Good Reasons to Stay Home and Bolt the Door
3.33
liked it
None
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
The Dew Breaker
3.78
None
not set
Feb 19, 2016
 
I'm Good Enough, I'm Smart Enough, & Doggone It, People Like Me!
3.77
liked it
None
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
I Never Promised You a Rose Garden
3.85
liked it
None
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
The Haunting of Hill House
3.89
liked it
None
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
Sharp Objects
3.92
None
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
Naked Lunch
3.46
liked it
None
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
God Bless You, Mr. Rosewater
3.94
really liked it
None
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
Shadow of the Giant (Ender's Shadow, #4)
3.98
really liked it
None
not set
Mar 04, 2011
 
Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret
3.89
liked it
None
not set
Feb 19, 2016
 
Kitchen Confidential: Adventures in the Culinary Underbelly
4.00
liked it
None
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
Trying to Save Piggy Sneed
3.35
liked it
None
not set
Sep 12, 2009
 
Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything (Freakonomics, #1)
3.93
liked it
None
not set
Aug 21, 2009
 
Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything
3.93
really liked it
None
not set
Sep 12, 2009
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 120 121