cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
The Emperor of Scent: A True Story of Perfume and Obsession
4.14
really liked it
Nov 2015
Dec 11, 2015
 
Science Fiction: Stories and Contexts
4.40
not set
Aug 28, 2014
 
She-Wolves: The Women Who Ruled England Before Elizabeth
3.96
not set
Dec 26, 2011
 
Bossypants
3.94
liked it
Dec 10, 2011
Dec 10, 2011
 
Brandwashed
3.73
did not like it
Mar 24, 2012
Sep 27, 2011
 
Why We Love Dogs, Eat Pigs, and Wear Cows: An Introduction to Carnism: The Belief System That Enables Us to Eat Some Animals and Not Others
3.97
not set
Jul 23, 2011
 
Krakatoa: The Day the World Exploded
3.85
not set
Jul 17, 2011
 
Katherine Swynford: The Story of John of Gaunt and His Scandalous Duchess
3.84
not set
Jul 12, 2011
 
Just a Geek: Unflinchingly honest tales of the search for life, love, and fulfillment beyond the Starship Enterprise
3.90
not set
Jul 08, 2011
 
The Geeks Shall Inherit the Earth: Popularity, Quirk Theory and Why Outsiders Thrive After High School
3.60
not set
May 11, 2011
 
Video Slut: How I Shoved Madonna Off an Olympic High Dive, Got Prince into a Pair of Tiny Purple Woolen Underpants, Ran Away from Michael Jackson's Dad, and Got a Waterfall to Flow Backward So I Could Bring Rock Videos to the Masses
3.10
not set
Mar 23, 2011
 
Class: A Guide Through the American Status System
3.96
not set
Jan 11, 2011
 
The Reluctant King: The Life and Reign of George VI, 1895-1952
4.07
not set
Jan 11, 2011
 
Stolen World: A Tale of Reptiles, Smugglers, and Skulduggery
3.68
not set
Jan 04, 2011
 
George III: A Personal History
3.82
not set
Nov 27, 2010
 
Nothing to Envy: Ordinary Lives in North Korea
4.42
not set
Nov 27, 2010
 
Albion: The Origins of the English Imagination
3.75
not set
Nov 20, 2010
 
Autobiography of Mark Twain, Vol. 1
3.86
not set
Nov 08, 2010
 
Royal Charles: Charles II and the Restoration
3.94
not set
Oct 19, 2010
 
Squirrel Seeks Chipmunk: A Modest Bestiary
3.33
not set
Sep 28, 2010
 
My Year of Flops: The A.V. Club Presents One Man's Journey Deep into the Heart of Cinematic Failure
3.74
not set
Sep 28, 2010
 
Queen of Fashion: What Marie Antoinette Wore to the Revolution
4.12
not set
Sep 21, 2010
 
The Jesus Mysteries: Was the "Original Jesus" a Pagan God?
3.93
liked it
Aug 2010
Aug 20, 2010
 
Stuff: Compulsive Hoarding and the Meaning of Things
3.85
really liked it
Feb 09, 2011
Aug 18, 2010
 
Traffic: Why We Drive the Way We Do (and What It Says About Us)
3.69
not set
Aug 17, 2010
 
Beginning
3.78
not set
Aug 12, 2010
 
My Family and Other Animals
4.28
not set
Aug 08, 2010
 
Princesses: The Six Daughters of George III
3.83
not set
Jul 18, 2010
 
Operation Mincemeat: How a Dead Man and a Bizarre Plan Fooled the Nazis and Assured an Allied Victory
3.93
liked it
Jul 19, 2010
Jul 05, 2010
 
The Proud Tower: A Portrait of the World Before the War, 1890-1914
4.13
it was amazing
Jan 1995
Jun 10, 2010
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'nonfiction' »
« previous 1 3