bookshelves

all (4728)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry
3.88
Found at The Sunday Edition:

The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry is the story of one man's faith in his feet. (OneEighteen/photopin)

So well narrated
...more
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
 
When Beauty Tamed the Beast (Fairy Tales, #2)
4.07
description

(This is a review of the audiobook.) I loved this one, narrated by Susan Duerden, who does an excellent job. I’ll be looking for more of her work. Sh
...more
May 13, 2012
Apr 12, 2011
 
Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #1)
4.06
*

(This is a review of the audiobook.) Whoa. Babe. Khristine Hvam elevated this book – which started out very much a Young Adult Paranormal – to a sop
...more
Jun 21, 2012
Jun 16, 2012
 
Open Season
4.01
Daisy needs some protection.

(This is a review of the audiobook.) Oh, I had to be bad and get this one! I know I only gave the hardcover of this one f
...more
May 05, 2013
May 04, 2013
 
Chasing Fire
4.07
Smoke Jumper Pictures, Images and Photos

(Review of audiobook.) It is one thing to fight a forest fire and another thing all together to parachute into one; however, that is exactly what
...more
Jul 25, 2011
Jun 15, 2011
 
Mercy
4.09

(This is a review of the audiobook.) I’ve never heard a performance by Christina Traister – and it is truly a performance she gives – but this won’t
...more
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
 
Prince Charming
4.02
Yes, I know the fashion isn’t right for 1868, but these twins are just too adorable to not post!

(This is a review of the audiobook.) What can I say a
...more
May 02, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
 
Secrets of a Summer Night
4.05
(This is a review of the audiobook.) Good Gravy Beans...this book is good. I've been having a few major problems with my house remodel, and this book ...more
Sep 09, 2012
Aug 16, 2011
 
Surrender to the Devil (Scoundrels of St. James, #3)
4.01
Weeping Willow Tree, painting by artist Karen Margulis
[image error]

(This is a review of the audiobook.) I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel about S
...more
Feb 24, 2013
Sep 02, 2012
 
Ransom (Highlands' Lairds, #2)
4.33
Castle on the cliffs of Scotland


(This is a review of the audiobook.) Susan Duerden has quickly become one of my favorite narrators. In Ransom, one of
...more
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
 
More Than a Mistress (Mistress Trilogy #1)
3.92
Regency painter’s easel, by Theodore Alexander
(This is a review of the audiobook.) Rosalyn Landor has an amazing ear and an ability to deliver the
...more
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
 
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)
4.07
Leptospermum rubinette ~ Desert Snow
leptospermum-jingera-flowers2-small

Audio Review Note: While well narrated by Simon Vance, even he couldn’t save the first part; however, he was very
...more
Aug 21, 2011
Aug 07, 2011
 
Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore
3.76


(This is a review of the audiobook.) Ari Fliakos does a delightful job in narrating this quirky – or should I say QWERTY – mystery just perfect for b
...more
May 29, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
 
Judgment in Death (In Death, #11)
4.29
Thirty pieces of silver.

description

& a W.O.W! (This is a review of the audiobook.) I feel like a parrot, because I keep saying this, but this series just ke
...more
May 19, 2012
May 18, 2012
 
Wicked Deeds on a Winter's Night (Immortals After Dark #4)
4.38
description

(This is a review of the audiobook.) Man-oh-man-oh-man-man! This one is so well narrated by Robert Petkoff. I hope he is doing them all. I placed him
...more
Jun 09, 2012
Jun 25, 2009
 
The Seduction of the Crimson Rose (Pink Carnation, #4)
3.85
descriptiondescription
[image error]


I love this series! If anyone is looking for a good serial “buddy read,” this is the book for your group. That is, if everyone can commi
...more
May 10, 2012
Mar 24, 2012
 
Short-Straw Bride (Archer Brothers, #1)
4.20
(This is a review of the audiobook.) You know a narrator is good when a secondary character starts speaking and you know who it is right away, withou ...more
Jan 24, 2014
Nov 20, 2013
 
Viscount Breckenridge to the Rescue (The Cynster Sisters Trilogy, #1)
3.88
Hadrian's Wall in Scotland,
built by the Romans around AD 122



(This is a review of the audiobook.) I’ve never hear Matthew Brenher narrate before, but
...more
May 24, 2013
May 21, 2013
 
The Kingdom (Graveyard Queen, #2)
4.07
The Blue Ridge Parkway near Asheville, North Carolina. One can see why these mountains got their name.


(This is a review of the audiobook.) Khristine
...more
May 04, 2013
Jul 20, 2012
 
A Night Like This (Smythe-Smith Quartet, #2)
3.84
Anne dares to go out with only her cloak on over her nightgown.
[image error]

(This is a review of the audiobook.) Excellent narration by the always ve
...more
May 30, 2012
Apr 23, 2012
 
Deep in the Valley (Grace Valley Trilogy, #1)
4.09
"California Poppy Field," by Granville Redmond circa 1926.


(This is a review of the audiobook.)
Story =
Narrator’s Performance =
Overall =

I enjoyed T
...more
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
 
Frost Burned (Mercy Thompson, #7)
4.33
Could this be Mercy’s new gold sheep necklace? The original one can be found at www.maxandchloe.com - however, not with the emerald for the sheep’s ey ...more
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
 
The Deception of the Emerald Ring (Pink Carnation, #3)
3.89
Regency Period & Ireland
[image error][image error]


(This is a review of the audiobook.) Oh! This parallel time warp series just keeps getting bett
...more
Apr 16, 2012
Mar 24, 2012
 
The Night Circus
4.01
Whoa. I'm speechless. ...more
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
 
Bone Crossed (Mercy Thompson, #4)
4.33
walking stick
description

(Review of audiobook.) This fourth installment of Mercy Thompson’s series is very well narrated by Lorelei King. Ms. King certainly has
...more
Mar 03, 2012
Nov 20, 2011
 
Skin Game (The Dresden Files, #15)
4.55
James Marsters’ narration was fantastic!

In truth, I fell into the category of one of those devoted readers who said a big “WTH?!” in the middle of th
...more
Jun 03, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
 
Darling Beast (Maiden Lane, #7)
3.89
(This is a review of the audiobook.) Yay! The talented Ashford McNab is back narrating this one - and the next! ...more
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
 
Witness in Death (In Death, #10)
4.27
The fabulous Marlene Dietrich in Agatha Christie’s wonderful “Witness for the Prosecution,” the play Roarke and Eve go to see.
description

& a Wow! & a W
...more
May 11, 2012
Mar 29, 2012
 
Romancing the Duke (Castles Ever After, #1)
3.95
(This is a review of the audiobook.) Wonderfully narrated by Carmen Rose.

A light, fun, quick listen.
...more
Oct 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
 
Dark Desires After Dusk
4.39
[image error]
(This is a review of the audiobook.) How is it possible that Robert Petkoff keeps getting better and better with each one of the release
...more
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 04, 2013
Rss More books shelved as 'well-narrated' »
« previous 1 3