bookshelves

all (24036)
« 1 3 »

# cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
8
Bad Taste in Boys (Kate Grable, #1)
3.68
So, what I liked about the book:
its cover is beautiful and related to the story-many beautiful covers have no connection to the story these days.
the s
...more
Jan 30, 2012
Aug 22, 2011
 
15
In Wilder Lands
4.24
**spoiler alert** I got this book for free from Making Connections, in exchange of an honest review. Get Your Copy Here.
Since GR doesn't allow half st
...more
Apr 17, 2012
Apr 12, 2012
 
7
Dead Man Walking (Voodoo Zombie, #1)
3.67
I got this book from the author himself and I loved it. Since its a short story, the author wastes no time in bringing us to the root of the problem. ...more
Jan 27, 2012
Jan 06, 2012
 
6
The Guardian's Kiss (Samantha Brand, #1)
3.93
**spoiler alert** I got this book to read and review from the Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy Fanatics! So what did I not like about it:
the beg
...more
Jan 14, 2012
Dec 13, 2011
 
49
Prophecies Awakening (Legends of Marithia, #1)
3.72
**spoiler alert**
What I liked:

the opening scene felt like it was something out of Pirates of the Caribbean-it set the tone, telling you that the auth
...more
Dec 15, 2013
Nov 19, 2012
 
12
The Zombie Story (The Chronicles of Orlando, #1)
3.49
**spoiler alert** I enjoyed reading this book for various reasons:
pretty cover!
it had zombies in it!
it was YA but there were no love triangles or roma
...more
Mar 15, 2012
Mar 15, 2012
 
46
The White Tree
3.53

What I liked:

the humor was done well- Robert, Cally etc

Blays- his loyalty and his sense of humor made him my favorite character

reading about how relig
...more
Jul 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2012
 
11
Zombie Killa
3.00
**spoiler alert** I got this book for free from Making Connections to read and review:
http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/6...
I started the book and a
...more
Mar 11, 2012
Mar 11, 2012
 
50
Surviving The Evacuation, Book 1: London (Surviving The Evacuation #1)
3.82
**spoiler alert**
The author was kind enough to gift me a copy of his book. This book is being offered for free, in exchange for an honest review at M
...more
Dec 20, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
 
37
Sweet Blood of Mine (Overworld Chronicles, #1)
3.93
**spoiler alert** What I liked:

the cover

there was a last twist to what Justin was, even by the time we thought we knew what he was.

it is a YA story th
...more
Jan 05, 2013
Dec 01, 2012
 
48
Dust (Dust, #1)
3.23
**spoiler alert**
What I liked:

the whole concept-I guess, I'm not a Zombie purist & I loved every bit of it

the gruesome descriptions-an added bene
...more
Dec 08, 2013
Aug 15, 2012
 
25
The Variant Effect: GreenMourning
4.29
**spoiler alert** What if the world was facing the spread of a disease which caused humans to change into Biters but the public had no clue!

What I li
...more
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
 
22
Nether Regions
3.42
**spoiler alert** I got this book for free, from Making Connections, in exchange of an honest review. Get your copy here.

Interesting story.
Glimpses of
...more
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 28, 2012
 
28
The Mammoth Book of Steampunk
3.45
**spoiler alert** Fixing Hanover by Jeff VanderMeer: ★★
The Empire's Chief Engineer warns the villagers that the Empire might be coming for him but the
...more
Nov 02, 2012
Jun 21, 2012
 
43
Evenstar (Morningstar, #2)
4.65
**spoiler alert**
I got this book for free, in exchange of an honest review.

What I liked:

Loved returning to the characters that I fell in love with-Da
...more
Mar 29, 2013
Nov 29, 2012
 
23
Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Vol. 2 (BTVS Collection #2)
3.83
**spoiler alert** Halloween Rain (2 stars):
Jeepers Creepers meets a zombie flick. When Halloween arrives, the dead rise. Adding to the fearsome mixtur
...more
Aug 02, 2012
Feb 03, 2012
 
31
Crimes by Moonlight: Mysteries from the Dark Side
3.51
**spoiler alert**
Dahlia Underground by Charlaine Harris: ★★
A vampire who felt nothing but contempt towards humans learns otherwise.

Hixton by William
...more
Nov 17, 2012
Oct 30, 2011
 
36
The Guardian's Soul (Samantha Brand, #2)
4.25
**spoiler alert**
What I liked about the book:
it was a much smoother read than the first book-the writing, as well as, the story.
this time around the
...more
Dec 31, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
 
27
Into The Desert Wilds
4.62
**spoiler alert** I received this book from the author.
Similar to the first one in the series, the book kept me interested throughout.
I kept cringing
...more
Oct 26, 2012
Aug 03, 2012
 
29
Anything Can Be Dangerous
3.29
**spoiler alert** ANY THING CAN BE DANGEROUS: ★★
Plastic bags bring about the apocalypse!

FEEDING FRENZY: ★★★
A restaurant that caters to the dead and we
...more
Nov 05, 2012
Mar 12, 2012
 
34
Bauchelain and Korbal Broach (The Tales of Bauchelain and Korbal Broach, #1-3)
3.96
**spoiler alert**
Blood Follows: ★★
We're introduced to Reece and his backstory. Dark and okay.
It was hilarious and pathetic at how he couldn't see tha
...more
Dec 07, 2012
Aug 23, 2011
 
33
Mysteria (Mysteria, #1)
3.69
**spoiler alert**
MORTAL IN MYSTERIA by Susan Grant:
★★
An ex demon and a pastor try to make a life together while Lucifer does his best to scare them a
...more
Nov 30, 2012
Sep 17, 2011
 
21
Outbreak (The Zombie Chronicles, #1)
3.66
**spoiler alert** I liked this book.
Yeah, I kept wincing every time anybody got chomped upon but then that's what I do whenever I watch a zombie flic
...more
Jul 06, 2012
Apr 15, 2012
 
9
Zombie Nights
2.80
This is a highly entertaining short story and instantly made me want to start reading other books by the same author. The author didn't waste time in ...more
Feb 05, 2012
Sep 25, 2011
 
1
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies: Dreadfully Ever After
3.73
None
not set
Aug 19, 2011
 
41
The List of Seven (The List of Seven, #1)
3.93
None
Mar 06, 2013
Oct 01, 2011
 
44
Frost Burned (Mercy Thompson, #7)
4.32
None
May 18, 2013
Jan 04, 2012
 
51
King Maker (Knights of Breton Court #1)
2.87
None
Jan 04, 2014
Oct 30, 2011
 
38
Mind Over Monsters (A F.R.E.A.K.S. Squad Investigation, #1)
3.93
None
Feb 04, 2013
Feb 01, 2012
 
53
Bayou Moon (The Edge, #2)
4.09
None
Jul 08, 2014
Sep 16, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'zombies' »
« previous 1