bookshelves

all (25542)
« 1 3 4 »

# cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
47
The Romance Of The Unicorn
3.77
**spoiler alert**
I got this book for free, in exchange of an honest review, from Making Connections. Get your copy here.

What I liked:

the myriad of ma
...more
Mar 15, 2013
May 04, 2012
 
54
Prophecies Awakening (Legends of Marithia, #1)
3.70
**spoiler alert**
What I liked:

the opening scene felt like it was something out of Pirates of the Caribbean-it set the tone, telling you that the auth
...more
Dec 15, 2013
Nov 19, 2012
 
55
Legend of the Touched (The Dragons Saga, #3)
4.03
**spoiler alert**

I received this book from Astraea Press, for free, in exchange for an honest review.

What I liked:

the writing has gotten much smoothe
...more
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
 
40
The Second Dragdani Prophecy (The Dragdani Prophecies, #1)
3.57
**spoiler alert**
What I liked about this book:
the beginning was sweet and interested me enough to read ahead
the humor which sprung up in unlikely pla
...more
Dec 28, 2012
Apr 22, 2012
 
38
The Draculata Nest (Red Wolf, #1)
4.12
**spoiler alert**
A thank you to the author who magnanimously gifted me with a copy!

What I liked about this book:

the new world I was introduced to-we
...more
Dec 11, 2012
Mar 06, 2012
 
59
The Dragon of Doughton Park (Red Wolf, #2)
4.40
**spoiler alert**
What I liked:

Cliff's character is fun reading about - he chews on stuff and hesitates making rash decisions but he ends up doing exa
...more
Jul 12, 2014
Dec 31, 2012
 
46
Shoggoths in Bloom and other stories
4.11
**spoiler alert**
Tideline:
A dying robot saves a human kid.

Sonny Liston takes the Fall:
A boxer opens up a new path by losing.

Sounding:
A fisherman w
...more
Mar 09, 2013
Nov 17, 2012
 
41
Legend of the Oceina Dragon (The Dragons Saga, #1)
3.65
**spoiler alert**
What I liked about it:

the beginning- reminded me of the story from mythology where Andromeda was being sacrificed to the sea monster
...more
Jan 2013
Sep 30, 2011
 
42
Light & Dark: The Awakening of the Mageknight (Light & Dark, #1)
3.79

I got this book for free, in exchange for an honest review from Making Connections. Get your copy here.

The story felt inspired by Ender’s Game & H
...more
Jan 20, 2013
Nov 30, 2012
 
48
Legend of the Inero Dragon (The Dragons Saga, #2)
3.68
**spoiler alert** I got this book for free from Astaea Press, in exchange for an honest review.

What I liked:

the contrast between the wives of the two
...more
Mar 16, 2013
Jul 29, 2012
 
33
The Dragon's Birth
4.00
**spoiler alert**
A very young king, who has spent his life among rumors that his lineage may have descended from Dragons.
His very young friend, whos
...more
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
 
49
Moons' Dreaming (Children of the Rock, #1)
3.23
**spoiler alert**
Some thoughts:
* The book starts off with a whole lot of characters and I almost gave up right there.
* Religion plays an important ro
...more
Mar 24, 2013
Jan 18, 2013
 
43
Dragon Fire
3.73
**spoiler alert**
I got this book for free, in exchange of an honest review, from Making Connections. Get your copy here.

What I liked:

The book wasn't
...more
Jan 28, 2013
Nov 30, 2012
 
35
The 9th Fortress
3.58
None
Oct 18, 2012
Feb 15, 2012
 
16
The Dream Thief (Drakon #2)
3.84
None
Oct 09, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
 
28
Deadhouse Gates (The Malazan Book of the Fallen, #2)
4.24
None
not set
Aug 23, 2011
 
23
House of Chains (The Malazan Book of the Fallen, #4)
4.30
None
not set
Aug 23, 2011
 
39
Midnight Tides (The Malazan Book of the Fallen, #5)
4.32
None
Dec 25, 2012
Aug 23, 2011
 
12
The Ice Dragon (Dragon Knights, #3)
4.13
None
not set
Aug 27, 2011
 
26
Witchling (Otherworld/Sisters of the Moon #1)
3.65
None
not set
Sep 14, 2011
 
18
Changeling (Otherworld / Sisters of the Moon, #2)
3.96
None
not set
Sep 14, 2011
 
22
Darkling (Otherworld / Sisters of the Moon #3)
4.03
None
not set
Sep 14, 2011
 
24
Dragon Wytch (Otherworld / Sisters of the Moon, #4)
4.10
None
not set
Sep 14, 2011
 
19
Night Huntress (Otherworld / Sisters of the Moon, #5)
4.14
None
not set
Sep 15, 2011
 
21
Demon Mistress (Otherworld / Sisters of the Moon, #6)
4.14
None
not set
Sep 15, 2011
 
25
Harvest Hunting (Otherworld / Sisters of the Moon #8)
4.26
None
not set
Sep 15, 2011
 
27
Bone Magic (Otherworld / Sisters of the Moon, #7)
4.18
None
not set
Sep 15, 2011
 
13
Dragon Bound (Elder Races, #1)
4.15
None
Sep 29, 2011
Sep 16, 2011
 
50
The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #1)
4.55
None
Apr 10, 2013
Sep 16, 2011
 
37
Heart of Stone (Negotiator Trilogy/Old Races Universe #1)
3.68
None
Nov 11, 2012
Sep 16, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'dragons' »
« previous 1 3