bookshelves

all (24936)
« 1 3 4 »

# cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
32
A Dream of Storms (In the Shadow of the Black Sun, #1)
4.19
**spoiler alert** I got this book for free from Making Connections group to read and review. Get your copy here
When a book ends and you yell out: "Did
...more
Apr 11, 2012
Apr 10, 2012
 
4
A Demon Made Me Do It (Demonblood, #1)
3.94
I got this book to read and review from the Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy Fanatics! So here goes:
the book is based on an interesting topic an
...more
Jan 20, 2012
Jan 17, 2012
 
9
Silver Borne (Mercy Thompson, #5)
4.38
**spoiler alert** Let me begin by saying. I love this series. It might be due to one of these many reasons:
Mercy kicks butt and she is so messed up th
...more
Feb 07, 2012
Aug 20, 2011
 
16
Awakening the Nightmare (Symmetria #1)
3.90
I got this book for free to read and review from Making Connections: http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/6...
Amazing book! It is more UF than PNR.
I l
...more
Feb 26, 2012
Feb 26, 2012
 
36
Dreadful Beginnings
3.89
I received this book directly from the author, in exchange of an honest review for it. So here goes:

The novella’s length is perfect- it isn’t too long
...more
May 03, 2012
May 02, 2012
 
197
Urchin King
3.62
**spoiler alert**
I won this book in a blog giveaway (so sorry, I can't remember which blog) and the author kindly sent it to Pakistan.

What I liked:

th
...more
Feb 16, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
 
146
The Romance Of The Unicorn
3.77
**spoiler alert**
I got this book for free, in exchange of an honest review, from Making Connections. Get your copy here.

What I liked:

the myriad of ma
...more
Mar 15, 2013
May 04, 2012
 
33
In Wilder Lands
4.24
**spoiler alert** I got this book for free from Making Connections, in exchange of an honest review. Get Your Copy Here.
Since GR doesn't allow half st
...more
Apr 17, 2012
Apr 12, 2012
 
113
Crimes by Moonlight: Mysteries from the Dark Side
3.52
**spoiler alert**
Dahlia Underground by Charlaine Harris:
A vampire who felt nothing but contempt towards humans learns otherwise.

Hixton by William Ke
...more
Nov 17, 2012
Oct 30, 2011
 
14
A Bite's Tale (A Furry Fable)
3.87
I got this book for free to read and review from Making Connections: http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/6...
A short tale full of fun-that's what this
...more
Feb 22, 2012
Feb 23, 2012
 
19
Darkfever (Fever, #1)
4.18
**spoiler alert** Both of the MC irritated me to no end!
Mac was just overly girly and the stereo typical blonde character but she also had the nerve
...more
Mar 05, 2012
Sep 22, 2011
 
189
Prophecies Awakening (Legends of Marithia, #1)
3.70
**spoiler alert**
What I liked:

the opening scene felt like it was something out of Pirates of the Caribbean-it set the tone, telling you that the auth
...more
Dec 15, 2013
Nov 19, 2012
 
6
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
3.58
**spoiler alert** So, this isn't a review but just a few thoughts about the book.
The book deals with teenage Scooby gang.
There is little Angel and Buf
...more
Feb 09, 2012
Feb 02, 2012
 
35
Lord of the Mullets (Trailer Country Trilogy, #1)
4.00
**spoiler alert** I got this book for free, in exchange of an honest review,from the group Making Connections.

this book was a fun-filled romp and I fi
...more
May 03, 2012
Jan 29, 2012
 
145
The Golden Scarab (Quest, #1)
3.91
**spoiler alert**
*this review is for an older version of the book*

I got this book for free, in exchange of an honest review, from Making Connections.
...more
Mar 13, 2013
Nov 30, 2012
 
193
Legend of the Touched (The Dragons Saga, #3)
4.04
**spoiler alert**

I received this book from Astraea Press, for free, in exchange for an honest review.

What I liked:

the writing has gotten much smoothe
...more
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
 
122
The Second Dragdani Prophecy (The Dragdani Prophecies, #1)
3.57
**spoiler alert**
What I liked about this book:
the beginning was sweet and interested me enough to read ahead
the humor which sprung up in unlikely pla
...more
Dec 28, 2012
Apr 22, 2012
 
190
Mallory's Magical Gourds
4.33
**spoiler alert**
Another one of Judith's feel good novellas. What I really like about these is:

most characters are named after my friends

the stories
...more
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
 
22
Return To Mercya
3.36
**spoiler alert** I got this book for free in exchange of an honest review from Making Connections:
http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/6...
What I like
...more
Mar 14, 2012
Mar 15, 2012
 
109
Crux
3.65
**spoiler alert** A refreshingly good YA novel.

What I didn't like:
The legend this book was based upon seemed underexplained- it needs a bit more fles
...more
Nov 03, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
 
23
The Zombie Story (The Chronicles of Orlando, #1)
3.55
**spoiler alert** I enjoyed reading this book for various reasons:
pretty cover!
it had zombies in it!
it was YA but there were no love triangles or roma
...more
Mar 15, 2012
Mar 15, 2012
 
179
The White Tree
3.53

What I liked:

the humor was done well- Robert, Cally etc

Blays- his loyalty and his sense of humor made him my favorite character

reading about how relig
...more
Jul 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2012
 
165
Illusions & Reality
4.20
**spoiler alert** Your hand in mine:
The last conversation between two friends.

Thirsty Boots:
A tavern wench & a bard dream of a life together.

T
...more
May 26, 2013
Nov 30, 2012
 
148
The Morrigna (Maurin Kincaide #1)
3.75

What I liked:

the politics of the supernatural world was interesting

the author dealt with the “insta-love” issue neatly!

the non-stop action, especially
...more
Mar 22, 2013
Nov 29, 2012
 
17
Blind Sight Through the Eyes of Aniela Dawson (Blind Sight, #1 Aniela)
3.75
**spoiler alert** Unlike the other readers, I liked how this story began.
Aniela was the cutest little girl and Tatiana sounded like a whole lot of tro
...more
Feb 27, 2012
Feb 26, 2012
 
12
Trefoil
3.51
What I liked about this book:
the concept this novel is based on.
it was a YA novel without any love triangles.
the teenagers were shown to have a normal
...more
Feb 14, 2012
Feb 06, 2012
 
117
Crimson Midnight (Crimson #1)
3.81
**spoiler alert** I got this book for free from Making Connections. Get your copy here.

What I liked about this book:
the beginning-Rose's reaction to
...more
Dec 2012
Nov 30, 2012
 
20
The Lists
3.25
**spoiler alert** This was a fun, erotic book. It wasn't too lengthy or too short. There wasn't much romance, though. The story ended on a happy note ...more
Mar 11, 2012
Mar 11, 2012
 
191
Morrigan's Harvest (The War for Inìsfail, #1)
4.43
**spoiler alert**
What I liked:

the beginning-the language was almost lyrical & beautiful

the story doesn't get uninteresting at all-499 pages on my
...more
Dec 18, 2013
Nov 30, 2012
 
132
There Can't Be Shadows Without Light (Druantia's Children, #3)
4.67
**spoiler alert**
I got this book for free, in exchange for an honest review from Making Connections. Get your copy here.

I really liked this book for
...more
Jan 26, 2013
Nov 30, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'magick' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8