bookshelves

all (689)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Chomp
3.91
For fans of Carl Hiaasen, Chomp will be a welcome addition. Love the silliness of the bad guys in this one.
Apr 2012
Apr 01, 2012
 
Treasure Hunters (Treasure Hunters, #1)
3.92
Great book to add to class library for students who enjoy humor, pictures, and action all rolled into 1.
Dec 2013
Dec 28, 2013
 
The Wrong Man (Jason Kolarich, #3)
3.92
Great action adventure by one of James Patterson's co-authors!

#48 of #summerbookaday
Aug 2012
Aug 07, 2012
 
Amelia and Eleanor Go for a Ride
4.10
Try to combine bookshelf to look at different ways different authors look at strong women.
Aug 2011
Aug 13, 2011
 
Waiting for the Magic
3.93
Great book for animal lovers. They already know how animals can bring magic to a household...
Feb 2012
Feb 20, 2012
 
Collision Course (Titanic, #2)
3.95
book 2 of series - as good as first.

Will be in a tub with nonfiction books about Titanic
Aug 2011
Aug 15, 2011
 
The Hero's Guide to Saving Your Kingdom (The League of Princes, #1)
4.04
Funny first book to a series I hadn't read. Might be one of my first read alouds next school year.
Jun 2013
Jun 10, 2013
 
Mockingbird
4.17
A heart-felt story about so many different issues. I couldn't put it down once I started.
Apr 2010
Jun 09, 2010
 
Keeper
3.72
Stories about the different forms love can take always steal my heart. Keeper does just that.
Jun 2010
Jun 09, 2010
 
One Crazy Summer (Gaither Sisters, #1)
3.91
A glimpse into a 60's culture I really only knew from television news. I really liked that.
May 2010
Jun 09, 2010
 
Eleanor, Quiet No More
4.32
Try to combine bookshelf to look at different ways different authors look at strong women.
Aug 2011
Aug 13, 2011
 
Sky Pioneer: A Photobiography of Amelia Earhart (Photographies)
3.95
Try to combine bookshelf to look at different ways different authors look at strong women.
Aug 2011
Aug 13, 2011
 
How We Are Smart
4.35
A friend recommended this book to me (thanks ML!). This is a book that talks about 12 different important people (not necessarily household names, how ...more
Aug 2007
Aug 18, 2007
 
The Water Is Wide: A Memoir
4.01
love that I got to see the school where he taught when I traveled to Daufuskie Island today.
Mar 2012
Mar 22, 2012
 
Ordinary Things: Poems from a Walk in Early Spring
3.95
great for inferring

great writing mentor for kids to write about the small things in life
Aug 2011
Aug 23, 2011
 
Divine Justice (Camel Club, #4)
4.13
I am trying to finish this group of books about the same characters. My version of a series book.
Feb 2010
Mar 29, 2010
 
Amelia Earhart: Pioneer in the Sky
0.00
Try to combine bookshelf to look at different ways different authors look at strong women.
Aug 2011
Aug 13, 2011
 
The Matchbox Diary
4.19
Great book to share idea of collecting ideas and experiences for readers and writers.
Aug 2013
Aug 18, 2013
 
The Talent Show
3.77
good book for both boys and girls. A community comes together with a talent show.
Jul 2010
Jul 25, 2010
 
As Easy as Falling Off the Face of the Earth
3.41
I liked this book, but did not love it. I know that I'm in the minority on this one.
Jun 2010
Jun 09, 2010
 
Spring Fever
3.90
Fun chick lit book. Love that I made time for this genre over break as well. :)
Jan 2013
Jan 04, 2013
 
Faith
4.12
great way to show the ways that children around the world demonstrate their faith
Aug 2011
Aug 16, 2011
 
The Templeton Twins Have an Idea (Templeton Twins, #1)
3.61
This is The first book of what will be a fun series for kids. Cryptograms, danger, a very active and very sarcastic narrator, two lively twins, their ...more
Jun 23, 2012
Jun 05, 2012
 
Where Are You Now?
3.74
I have loved this author for years. Easy reading, predictable plot, comfort book.
Jan 2010
Jan 21, 2010
 
The Call (The Magnificent Twelve, #1)
3.73
I think kids might like this book better than me. I liked it, but I didn't love it. I do wonder if kids will have a difficult time jumping from one po ...more
Jul 2010
Jul 15, 2010
 
The Boy on the Porch
3.84
This would be a good book to pair with Touch Blue on the subject of foster children.
Jul 2013
Jul 23, 2013
 
Marty McGuire
4.06
Love this character! Look forward to reading more of Marty's adventures. #bookaday
Jun 08, 2011
Jun 09, 2011
 
The Trouble with May Amelia (May Amelia, #2)
3.93
Loved the historical setting of the story. Another strong girl character that I admire.
Jun 04, 2011
Jun 05, 2011
 
Giants Beware!
3.99
Recently, Franki made the suggestion that this might be a good book for a genre study of graphic novels, and after reading it, I think she's right. Ki ...more
Jun 2012
May 27, 2012
 
Ruth and the Green Book
4.10
Looooved this picture book. Story that deals with the Negro Motorist Green Book.
Jul 2010
Jul 25, 2010
Rss