cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down_arrow
 
The Monuments Men: Allied Heroes, Nazi Thieves, and the Greatest Treasure Hunt in History
3.73
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
 
The Venus Fixers: The Remarkable Story of the Allied Soldiers Who Saved Italy's Art During World War II
3.78
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
 
Rescuing Da Vinci: Hitler and the Nazies Stole Europe's Great Art America and Her Allies Recovered It
4.27
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
 
The Rape of Europa: The Fate of Europe's Treasures in the Third Reich and the Second World War
3.95
Jul 07, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
 
The Longest Day
4.30
Jun 02, 2013
May 30, 2013
 
Into the Valley: Marines at Guadalcanal
3.83
Mar 19, 2012
Mar 19, 2012
 
Guadalcanal Diary
4.16
Mar 16, 2012
Mar 10, 2012
 
Victory in Defeat: The Wake Island Defenders in Captivity, 1941-1945
5.00
Mar 19, 2011
Mar 09, 2011
 
Neptune's Inferno: The U.S. Navy at Guadalcanal
4.27
Feb 22, 2011
Jan 25, 2011
 
Three Came Home
4.21
Feb 02, 2011
Jan 21, 2011
 
We Who Are Alive and Remain: Untold Stories from the Band of Brothers
4.25
Jun 15, 2010
Jun 13, 2010
 
Midway 1942: Turning-Point in the Pacific
3.50
May 24, 2010
May 20, 2010
 
A Company of Heroes: Personal Memories about the Real Band of Brothers and the Legacy They Left Us
4.23
May 20, 2010
May 15, 2010
 
In the Footsteps of the Band of Brothers: A Return to Easy Company's Battlefields with Sgt. Forrest Guth
4.03
May 20, 2010
May 11, 2010
 
Islands of the Damned: A Marine at War in the Pacific
4.01
May 08, 2010
Apr 28, 2010
 
Hero of the Pacific: The Life of Marine Legend John Basilone
3.45
Apr 02, 2010
Apr 01, 2010
 
I'm Staying With My Boys: The Heroic Life of Sgt. John Basilone, USMC
3.99
Mar 31, 2010
Mar 25, 2010
 
The Pacific
4.02
Apr 18, 2010
Mar 25, 2010
 
With the Old Breed: At Peleliu and Okinawa
4.39
May 13, 2010
Mar 24, 2010
 
Helmet for My Pillow
4.08
Mar 24, 2010
Mar 19, 2010
 
At Dawn We Slept: The Untold Story of Pearl Harbor
4.12
Jan 2005
Sep 20, 2009
 
The First Heroes: The Extraordinary Story of the Doolittle Raid--America's First World War II Victory
4.18
Jan 2006
Jul 22, 2009
 
Guests of the Kremlin: Updated in 2007 with Pictures, Maps and Introductions by Mario L. Sacripante and Sam Sloan
3.50
Jan 2006
Jul 22, 2009
 
Thirty Seconds Over Tokyo
4.01
Jan 2006
Jul 22, 2009
 
Wake Island Pilot (P)
4.00
Jan 2006
Jul 22, 2009
 
Given Up for Dead: America's Heroic Stand at Wake Island
4.30
Jan 2006
Jul 22, 2009
 
The Doolittle Raid: America's Daring First Strike Against Japan
4.15
Jan 2006
Jul 22, 2009
 
Four Came Home: The Gripping Story of the Survivors of Jimmy Doolittle's Two Lost Crews
4.42
Jan 2006
Jul 22, 2009
 
Doolittle's Tokyo Raiders
3.50
Jan 2006
Jul 22, 2009
 
Pacific Alamo: The Battle for Wake Island
4.13
Jan 2006
Jul 22, 2009
Rss More books shelved as 'ww2' »
« previous 1