bookshelves

all (830)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
A Thousand Acres
3.76
Narrated By: C. J. Critt

Awards -
Pulitzer Prize Winner

Winner of both the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Critics Circle Award, Jane Smiley’s spell
...more
Mar 2007
Sep 01, 2007
 
The China Bride (The Bride Trilogy, #2)
3.67
I thoroughly enjoyed this audiobook. Davina Porter does an excellent narration. The only problem I have with it is that I am so used to her narrations ...more
Jul 2009
Jul 21, 2009
 
The Boleyn Inheritance (The Tudors, #3)
3.81
Rented from Recorded Books

Narrators:

Davina Porter
Bianca Amato
Charlotte Parry

The 3 narrators make this audiobook. As a paper book I would likely have r
...more
Apr 2008
Apr 13, 2008
 
Good Faith
3.21
Listened to Audiobook from Recorded Books
Narrator: Richard Poe

This is the blurb from the Recorded Books site:

Jane Smiley is a #1 New York Times best-s
...more
Feb 2006
Aug 30, 2007
 
The First Eagle (Navajo Mysteries, #13)
3.99
Narrated By: George Guidall
Joe Leaphorn/Jim Chee mystery

New York Times best-selling author Tony Hillerman packs his flawless mysteries with evocative
...more
May 2007
Sep 01, 2007
 
Blue Shoes and Happiness (No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency #7)
4.05
Narrated By: Lisette Lecat
Book 7 of The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency

From internationally best-selling author Alexander McCall Smith comes the sevent
...more
Jun 2007
Sep 01, 2007
 
The Rabbit Factory
3.53
Listened to Audiobook from recorded books.
Narrated By: Tom Stechschulte

Recorded books blurb:
Set in Memphis, Tennessee and northern Mississippi, The R
...more
Mar 2006
Aug 30, 2007
 
The Afghan
3.59
Listened to the Audiobook from Recorded Books

Narrated By: Robert Powell

When British and American intelligence catch wind of a major Al Qaeda operation
...more
Feb 2007
Aug 31, 2007
 
The Shipping News
3.79
Listened ro audiobook from Recorded Books

Narrated By: Paul Hecht

Awards -
National Book Award Winner
Pulitzer Prize Winner

The winner of both the National
...more
Dec 2006
Aug 31, 2007
 
The Girl Who Married a Lion: And Other Tales from Africa
3.41
Rented from Recorded Books

Publisher: Recorded Books, 2004
Length: 4 hours and 24 mi

2005 Audie Award Nominee, Short Stories/Collections

Publisher's Summa
...more
Jan 2008
Jan 24, 2008
 
A Child Called "It" (Dave Pelzer #1)
4.07
Listened to audiobook from Recorded Books

Narrated By: Brian Keeler

Dave Pelzer’s astonishing, disturbing account of his early years describes one of th
...more
Jul 2006
Aug 31, 2007
 
Drums of Autumn (Outlander, #4)
4.33
Listened to the audiobook from Recorded Books

Narrated By: Davina Porter
Book 4 of The Outlander series

Diana Gabaldon’s fans will be delighted to find J
...more
Aug 2007
Sep 03, 2007
 
The Fiery Cross (Outlander, #5)
4.25
Rented from Recorded Books

I finally finished listening to this Audiobook. While I like the series as a whole so far, I found this one to be not quite
...more
Sep 2007
Sep 03, 2007
 
Hunting Badger (Navajo Mysteries, #14)
3.97
Listened to the audiobook from Recorded Books

Narrated By: George Guidall
Joe Leaphorn/Jim Chee mystery

Tony Hillerman’s best-selling reservation series
...more
Apr 2007
Sep 01, 2007
 
The Echo
3.61
Listened to the audiobook from Recorded Books

Narrated By: Simon Prebble

Best-selling author Minette Walters captivates mystery aficionados throughout t
...more
Jun 2007
Sep 03, 2007
 
We Were Soldiers Once... and Young: Ia Drang - The Battle That Changed the War in Vietnam
4.26
Narrated By: Johnny Heller

This New York Times best-seller is a shocking hour-by-hour account of four days of bloody conflict in Vietnam. Co-written by
...more
Feb 2007
Sep 01, 2007
 
Duplicate Keys
3.24
Listened to the audiobook from Recorded Books

Narrated By: Ruth Ann Phimister

Jane Smiley’s talent for creating emotionally-gripping tales of family rel
...more
Apr 2007
Sep 01, 2007
 
John Henry Days
3.64
Listened to audiobook from Recorded Books

Narrated By: Peter Jay Fernandez

J. Sutter is a bonafide junketeer--a freelance writer, travelling from city t
...more
Jun 2006
Aug 31, 2007
 
Lord John and the Private Matter (Lord John Grey, #1)
3.59
Renting audiobook on CD from Recorded Books

Narrated By: Jeff Woodman

The epic, multivolume Outlander saga is the starting point for a brilliant new ser
...more
not set
Sep 03, 2007
 
Crusader's Cross (Dave Robicheaux, #14)
4.12
Listened to audiobook from Recorded Books.

Narrated By: Will Patton
Book 14 of The Dave Robicheaux series

With two Edgar Awards and more than a dozen New
...more
Sep 2006
Aug 31, 2007
 
The Yokota Officers Club
3.79
Listened to the audiobook from Recorded Books.

Narrated By: Carine Montbertrand

Sarah Bird authors brilliant, introspective novels of bittersweet remini
...more
Nov 2006
Aug 31, 2007
 
A Most Wanted Man
3.43
Narrated By: Roger Rees
11.50 Hours

Legendary spy novelist John le Carré returns with a gripping tale of espionage and international intrigue that ticks
...more
Feb 24, 2009
Feb 09, 2009
 
Grasshopper
3.70
As an audiobook this was a wonderful listen. A bit slow paced at times, but it held my attention, and as the story developed, I found myself wanting t ...more
Nov 2009
Nov 24, 2009
 
Skeleton Man (Navajo Mysteries, #17)
3.89
Listened to the audiobook from Recorded Books

Narrated By: George Guidall

Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Tony Hillerman is an Edgar, Silver Spu
...more
May 2006
Aug 30, 2007
 
At the Villa of Reduced Circumstances (Portuguese Irregular Verbs, #3)
3.58
Narrated By: Paul Hecht
The Professor Dr. von Igelfeld Entertainments series

The irresistible wit of New York Times best-selling author Alexander McCall
...more
Jun 2007
Sep 01, 2007
 
Jarhead: A Marine's Chronicle of the Gulf War and Other Battles
3.60
Listened to the audiobook from Recorded Books.
If I recall correctly I didn't really like it. The narration was not very good.
Narrated By: Anthony Swo
...more
Oct 2006
Aug 31, 2007
 
Lies My Teacher Told Me
3.94
I listened to the audiobook from Recorded Books.

I thought this was an excellent commentary on the shortcomings of history teaching in the USA.

Narrated
...more
Nov 2006
Aug 31, 2007
 
The Alienist
4.03
Listened to the audiobook from Recorded Books
Narrated By: George Guidall

Best-selling author Caleb Carr deftly combines historical detail with spine-ti
...more
Feb 2007
Sep 01, 2007
 
Me Times Three
2.82
Narrated By: Alyssa Bresnahan

During the 1980s, a disenchanted assistant editor at a women’s magazine is devoted to her fiance, a Wall street moneyman
...more
Mar 2007
Sep 01, 2007
 
Don't Let's Go to the Dogs Tonight
3.95
Listened to audiobook from Recorded Books

Narrated By: Lisette Lecat

Alexandra Fuller tells the idiosyncratic story of her life growing up white in rura
...more
Jan 2007
Aug 31, 2007
Rss More books shelved as 'recorded_books' »
« previous 1 3 4