cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Up Your Game: 6 Timeless Principles for Networking Your Way to the Top
4.00
Not only do I need to Up My Game, I need to get back into it!
Aug 27, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
 
Kidnapped (David Balfour, #1)
3.76
Saw the movie
Jul 12, 2014
Apr 16, 2012
 
Really Useful Job Search Tactics: A Handbook of Contemporary Job Hunting Techniques
5.00
I had the privilege of attending a Job Search Boot Camp at the Houston chapter Project Management Institute Conference last week. Rick's an extremely ...more
May 2009
May 07, 2009
 
The French Lieutenant's Woman
3.84
Loved the writing style - reminded me of Thomas Hardy. I'm a speed reader (since childhood), so it takes a lot for me to read a book for the details o ...more
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
 
The Art of the Date: The Ultimate Book on Finding Your Perfect Match: A Complete Guide to Shidduch Dating, Including Instructions, Anecdotes, Stories, Insights and Lots of Laughs
3.33
Mainly for the younger, never-been-married crowd but still has some great talking points and stories!
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
 
The Shadow of the Wind (The Cemetery of Forgotten Books,  #1)
4.22
For as long as I can remember, I ALWAYS rush through books toward the end as I'm so anxious to learn how the author wraps up the story.

With this book
...more
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
 
The World's Best Fairy Tales
4.46
Favorite book from childhood - just purchased again from Amazon.com!!!
Jan 1975
Jun 22, 2014
 
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
4.06
Saw the movie - incredible!
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
Gone with the Wind
4.26
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
The Remains of the Day
4.09
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
The Color Purple
4.14
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
Beloved
3.72
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
The Other Boleyn Girl (The Tudor Court, #2)
4.02
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
A Passage to India
3.64
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
Perfume: The Story of a Murderer
3.98
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
The Thorn Birds
4.19
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
Sarah, Plain and Tall
3.69
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
Queen Margot, or Marguerite de Valois (The Last Valois, #1)
4.12
Saw the movie!
not set
May 05, 2012
 
Atonement
3.85
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe
4.23
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
The Last of the Mohicans (The Leatherstocking Tales #2)
3.68
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
The Painted Veil
3.88
Saw the movie
not set
Jul 29, 2012
 
Shōgun (Asian Saga, #3)
4.34
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
Sarah's Key
4.12
Saw the movie
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
Mort (Discworld, #4; Death, #1)
4.17
Reminds me very much of "Incarnations of Immortality" series by Piers Anthony.
Apr 26, 2009
Apr 26, 2009
 
A Feast of Ice and Fire: The Official Game of Thrones Companion Cookbook
4.35
I may actually make a thing or two from this...
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
 
Never Eat Alone: And Other Secrets to Success, One Relationship at a Time
3.75
Must read for anyone in the networking or relationship-building realm - this means you!
Apr 26, 2009
Apr 07, 2009
 
Mere Christianity
4.29
Loved the writing style....good fodder for comparative religious discussions for "newbies" as well as deep thoughts on apolgetics.
Apr 2009
Apr 07, 2009
 
The Armless Maiden: And Other Tales for Childhood's Survivors
4.11
A very difficult read but a worthy one. An extremely eye-opening call-to-action.
Nov 2011
Nov 25, 2011
 
The Gods Themselves
4.05
Could/Should have stopped at the end of part two.
May 04, 2013
Apr 07, 2009
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 79 80