cover title author rating rating my rating review Up arrow read added
 
Peter & Max
3.94
it was amazing
I loved this book. I am partial to Willingham's comic book work, from Elementals through to Fables but this was a good story.

My only quibble was with
...more
Sep 09, 2010
Feb 24, 2010
 
The Alchemyst (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel, #1)
3.83
it was ok
Reading this for a book discussion and didn't finish it but I might have abandoned it earlier if not for the book discussion. Not really a page turner ...more
Jul 26, 2010
Jul 26, 2010
 
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
4.34
it was ok
On Friday, I had a few hours to kill at the doctor's office so I grabbed a DCF nominated book to read in the waiting room.

There seems to be a sub-gen
...more
Oct 19, 2009
Oct 19, 2009
 
Death Troopers (Star Wars)
3.64
really liked it
The zombie premise did not feel entirely tacked on and the appearance of a couple of original trilogy characters came at the right time.


The gore and h
...more
Sep 13, 2010
Sep 10, 2010
 
The Prince of Mist (Niebla, #1)
3.66
liked it
Hmm..

I really don't know where to begin. While I liked the book, at times it felt like I the translator missed some pages or the author just decided t
...more
Oct 23, 2011
Oct 15, 2011
 
The Graveyard Book
4.11
really liked it
Now this is the Neil Gaiman I like. It was spooky, funny, touching, and mysterious. My only complaint might be that some of the mystery was played too ...more
Sep 08, 2009
Sep 08, 2009
 
Rhymes with Witches
3.13
did not like it
Ugh. What a complete waste of time. This is a book that struggles to find a voice, genre and audience.

I recognize that I am not the target audience f
...more
Jul 21, 2009
Jul 20, 2009
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'horror' »