cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Crow Lake
3.82
Book #26 of 2009
Back to the serious side of things I guess... I've been chewing on this book for a couple of days now, never being really invested in
...more
Mar 18, 2009
Mar 27, 2009
 
The Third Gate
3.56
Picked this up because it was available from the library and I was casting about for something to read that I didn't have to wait weeks for. I used to ...more
May 31, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
 
Destined for an Early Grave (Night Huntress, #4)
4.37
Re-read 2014

Yup. Most of this book still gets on my nerves. But I think the plot point is important and that's hammered home in books #5 and #6.

Book #
...more
Feb 2014
Sep 03, 2009
 
The Hollow (Sign of Seven, #2)
4.09
Book #61 of 2011

I think I love Fox. And I think I love Fox's parents. And I didn't even notice the Fox and Layla connection this time!

Book #42 of 2009
...more
Oct 31, 2011
Mar 27, 2009
 
Secrets of the Lost Summer (Swift River Valley, #1)
3.68
Book #65 of 2012

Started reading this on the plane ride back. I'd read one other Carla Neggers book and thought it was mostly OK.

I liked the story in t
...more
Nov 2012
Nov 02, 2012
 
Savor the Danger (Men Who Walk the Edge of Honor, #3)
4.26
Book #5 of 2013
Waffling on giving this book 2 or 3 stars... Jackson's not a bad guy. He's actually overall a pretty decent guy. But... I just found hi
...more
Jan 18, 2013
Jan 16, 2013
 
This Side of the Grave (Night Huntress, #5)
4.29
Reread in 2014

Side note: The Vlad in this book is the Vlad that I love, the good friend to Cat who gives her a push when she needs it and is there for
...more
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 23, 2011
 
Riding Lessons (Riding Lessons, #1)
3.40
Book #21 o 2009
What can I say... I was reading the book and enjoying it and then I just had to go on Amazon to see what the other reviews said and onc
...more
Mar 10, 2009
Mar 27, 2009
 
The Book of Fate
3.52
Book #12 of 2009
That was surprisingly engaging, even if it took me forever to finish it. The book basically revolves around the main character trying
...more
Feb 24, 2009
Mar 27, 2009
 
Tall, Dark and Kilted (Highlander #3)
3.66
Book #23 of 2009
I'm becoming quite enamored with Scottish Paranormal romances. This was fun, not serious at all. It makes me want to go visit Scotland
...more
Mar 13, 2009
Mar 27, 2009
 
Up From the Grave (Night Huntress #7)
4.27
Night Huntress is one of my FAVORITE series. I love Cat and Bones. I love Bones. I believe I have mentioned this once or twice. I knew the end would b ...more
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
 
Mercy Blade (Jane Yellowrock, #3)
4.20
On the one hand, I like these Jane Yellowrock novels. They're a bit long and sometimes suffer from that, "Heroine has no clue what she's doing so she ...more
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
 
The Night Is Mine (The Night Stalkers, #1)
4.00
Book #8 of 2012

Picked this up on a whim at the bookstore (just noticed that the expected publication is 2/1/12. Bought it on 1/21/12. I wonder if the
...more
Jan 22, 2012
Jan 22, 2012
 
Divine Evil
3.79
Book #1 of 2010

Finally! I finished a book this year!

I had started to listen to this on CD with all the Christmas travelling I was doing, but car rides
...more
Feb 08, 2010
Feb 08, 2010
 
Apart From The Crowd
3.71
Book #50 of 2009

I liked this book. It was more of a slow and lesiurly read for me, it took me a week or more to finish as opposed to the 2-3 days for
...more
May 11, 2009
May 11, 2009
 
The Bestiary
3.44
Book #62 of 2009

I found this book while browing a bookstore in Traverse City for another of Christopher's A Trip To The Stars. They didn't have the ot
...more
Jul 12, 2009
Jul 12, 2009
 
Hot for Fireman (The Bachelor Firemen of San Gabriel, #2)
3.88
Book #71 of 2012

While I thought the previous book and the novella were cute, this one annoyed me. I liked Ryan well enough, he was a fun guy always wi
...more
Dec 27, 2012
Dec 28, 2012
 
Kiss Me Deadly (Bewitch the Dark #2)
3.38
Book #40 of 2009

This hardly feels like it should count as a "book" as it was such an obviously cheesy romance. I downloaded the Kindle App for my iPho
...more
Apr 13, 2009
Apr 13, 2009
 
On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street, #1)
4.27
Book #7 of 2013

So this was a mostly pretty sweet story. Jocelyn, despite being only 22, acted much older, which was a relief. And Braden was pretty da
...more
Jan 21, 2013
Jan 20, 2013
 
Ceremony in Death (In Death, #5)
4.24
Book #35 of 2010

My thought process went a bit like this:

"Hmm, satanism. I read another book recently with satanism in it. Actually, it reads very fami
...more
Apr 07, 2010
Apr 07, 2010
 
Music of the Heart (Runaway Train, #1)
4.03
God I hated this book. I only read it because I'd already downloaded the second and back-tracked so I could get the story from the start. I wish I had ...more
Nov 18, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
 
Stray (Shifters, #1)
3.82
**spoiler alert** Book #13 of 2011

I think I'd seen the cover art for this on some blog or other awhile ago, but when I was in the bookstore over the w
...more
Feb 2011
Feb 01, 2011
 
Undertow (Cutter Cay #1)
3.93
Book #54 of 2012

I enjoyed this book a lot more than the previous Cherry Adair book I read, Hush. There are some negative reviews about Teal, but I act
...more
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
 
Comanche Moon (Comanche, #1)
4.13
Book #59 of 2009

I didn't think I'd like this book. I picked it up from the Library in April sometime while I was doing the April Monthly Challenge wit
...more
Jun 21, 2009
Jun 21, 2009
 
Welcome to Temptation (Dempseys, #1)
3.94
Book #27 of 2011

I really liked this book. A lot. And that sort of surprised me, although I'm not sure why exactly...

I'm a little bit in love with Phin
...more
Mar 07, 2011
Mar 07, 2011
 
Stranded with a Spy (Code Name: Danger #11)
3.24
Book #65 of 2009

This was one of the books I downloaded forever ago to go along with my Kindle app for the iPhone. I pull them out when I'm looking to
...more
Aug 27, 2009
Aug 27, 2009
 
Nerd in Shining Armor (Nerds, #1)
3.62
Book #46 of 2009

This was a cute little romance, and a quick read. There was a secondary story line running throughout, which kept the monotony of two
...more
Apr 25, 2009
Apr 25, 2009
 
Covet (Fallen Angels, #1)
3.88
Book #91 of 2009

What to say about this book...

For most of the book I wasn't sure what Jim Heron was supposed to be. Sure, the blurb says "Fallen Ange
...more
Oct 15, 2009
Oct 15, 2009
 
Flying Changes (Riding Lessons, #2)
3.66
Book #22 of 2009

I liked this better than the first book. The main character is less self absorbed and annoying. There was a scene which seemed totally
...more
Mar 11, 2009
Mar 27, 2009
 
Tribute
3.88
Audio Book #6 of 2009

I've come across this book several times and several times picked it up and put it back down again. But I was looking for somethi
...more
Oct 25, 2009
Oct 25, 2009
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 32 33