cover title author avg rating rating Down_arrow my rating date read date added
 
Human: The Science Behind What Makes Us Unique
3.89
not set
May 16, 2008
 
Class: A Guide Through the American Status System
3.96
Jun 24, 2011
May 31, 2011
 
The Hidden Brain: How Our Unconscious Minds Elect Presidents, Control Markets, Wage Wars, and Save Our Lives
3.87
Mar 11, 2010
Jan 26, 2010
 
Marbles: Mania, Depression, Michelangelo, and Me
3.89
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
 
Biology and Human Behavior: The Neurological Origins of Individuality
4.45
Aug 22, 2008
Aug 23, 2008
 
Love at Goon Park: Harry Harlow and the Science of Affection
4.13
Feb 07, 2009
Feb 23, 2008
 
The Beauty Bias: The Injustice of Appearance in Life and Law
3.14
Nov 08, 2010
Sep 20, 2010
 
Sidetracked: Why Our Decisions Get Derailed, and How We Can Stick to the Plan
3.66
Jun 03, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
 
Rainy Brain, Sunny Brain: How to Retrain Your Brain to Overcome Pessimism and Achieve a More Positive Outlook
3.39
Apr 03, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
 
Proust and the Squid
3.80
Sep 30, 2009
Sep 28, 2007
 
That's Disgusting: Unraveling the Mysteries of Repulsion
3.56
Mar 06, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
 
Identical Strangers: A Memoir of Twins Separated and Reunited
3.51
Jun 07, 2009
Nov 15, 2007
 
The Big Test: The Secret History of the American Meritocracy
3.82
Jan 2003
Nov 24, 2007
 
Flow: The Psychology of Optimal Experience
4.08
Mar 1998
Aug 21, 2007
 
The Face: A Natural History
3.59
May 29, 2010
Apr 05, 2008
 
The Myths of Happiness
3.63
Jun 10, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
 
The Great Brain Debate: Nature or Nurture?
3.93
Jul 09, 2008
Jun 24, 2008
 
Sex, Murder, and the Meaning of Life: A Psychologist Investigates How Evolution, Cognition, and Complexity are Revolutionizing our View of Human Nature
3.45
Nov 25, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
 
Angel Killer: A True Story of Cannibalism Crime Fighting and Insanity in New York City
3.54
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
 
The Other Brain: From Dementia to Schizophrenia, How New Discoveries about the Brain Are Revolutionizing Medicine and Science
4.09
Feb 20, 2010
Dec 15, 2009
 
The Triple Package: How Three Unlikely Traits Explain the Rise and Fall of Cultural Groups in America
3.36
Mar 24, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
 
Personality: What Makes You the Way You Are
3.75
Apr 15, 2010
Mar 28, 2010
 
Emotions Revealed: Recognizing Faces and Feelings to Improve Communication and Emotional Life
3.99
Jun 14, 2010
Jun 03, 2010
 
The Center Cannot Hold: My Journey Through Madness
4.17
Oct 28, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
 
Phi: A Voyage from the Brain to the Soul
3.85
Nov 13, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
 
Just Babies: The Origins of Good and Evil
3.66
Apr 28, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
 
The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business
3.94
Apr 23, 2012
Mar 05, 2012
 
The Great Stagnation: How America Ate All The Low-Hanging Fruit of Modern History, Got Sick, and Will (Eventually) Feel Better
3.72
Sep 09, 2011
Aug 24, 2011
 
Making Up the Mind: How the Brain Creates Our Mental World
4.05
Nov 07, 2011
Oct 22, 2011
 
Incognito: The Secret Lives of the Brain
3.93
Mar 27, 2012
Jan 15, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'psychology' »
« previous 1