cover title author avg rating rating my rating date started Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Village Effect: How Face-To-Face Contact Can Make Us Healthier, Happier, and Smarter
3.74
Oct 06, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
 
Personal Intelligence: The Power of Personality and How It Shapes Our Lives
3.10
May 25, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
May 25, 2014
 
A Short Tour of the Mind
3.00
May 24, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
 
Just Babies: The Origins of Good and Evil
3.66
Mar 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
 
The Triple Package: How Three Unlikely Traits Explain the Rise and Fall of Cultural Groups in America
3.38
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
 
Focus: The Hidden Driver of Excellence
3.53
Dec 17, 2013
Jan 16, 2014
Oct 30, 2013
 
Marbles: Mania, Depression, Michelangelo, and Me
3.90
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
 
Sex, Murder, and the Meaning of Life: A Psychologist Investigates How Evolution, Cognition, and Complexity are Revolutionizing our View of Human Nature
3.48
Oct 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
 
Identically Different: Why You Can Change Your Genes
3.70
Sep 10, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
 
Is It Me or My Meds?: Living with Antidepressants
3.39
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
 
Sidetracked: Why Our Decisions Get Derailed, and How We Can Stick to the Plan
3.70
May 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
 
The Myths of Happiness
3.62
Apr 08, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
 
Rainy Brain, Sunny Brain: How to Retrain Your Brain to Overcome Pessimism and Achieve a More Positive Outlook
3.40
Feb 26, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
 
That's Disgusting: Unraveling the Mysteries of Repulsion
3.57
Jan 24, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
 
Angel Killer: A True Story of Cannibalism Crime Fighting and Insanity in New York City
3.55
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
 
The Center Cannot Hold: My Journey Through Madness
4.16
Sep 24, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
 
Phi: A Voyage from the Brain to the Soul
3.88
Aug 09, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
 
The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business
3.95
Mar 05, 2012
Apr 23, 2012
Mar 05, 2012
 
Incognito: The Secret Lives of the Brain
3.93
Feb 26, 2012
Mar 27, 2012
Jan 15, 2012
 
Blind Spots: Why We Fail to Do What's Right and What to Do about It
3.60
Nov 17, 2011
Dec 05, 2011
Nov 17, 2011
 
Making Up the Mind: How the Brain Creates Our Mental World
4.07
Oct 22, 2011
Nov 07, 2011
Oct 22, 2011
 
The Great Stagnation: How America Ate All The Low-Hanging Fruit of Modern History, Got Sick, and Will (Eventually) Feel Better
3.71
Aug 24, 2011
Sep 09, 2011
Aug 24, 2011
 
Choke: The Secret to Performing Under Pressure
3.44
Aug 06, 2011
Aug 19, 2011
Aug 06, 2011
 
Class: A Guide Through the American Status System
3.96
May 31, 2011
Jun 24, 2011
May 31, 2011
 
The Beauty Bias: The Injustice of Appearance in Life and Law
3.20
Sep 20, 2010
Nov 08, 2010
Sep 20, 2010
 
Surgery Junkies: Wellness and Pathology in Cosmetic Culture
2.92
Aug 27, 2010
Nov 10, 2010
Aug 27, 2010
 
Emotions Revealed: Recognizing Faces and Feelings to Improve Communication and Emotional Life
4.01
Jun 03, 2010
Jun 14, 2010
Jun 03, 2010
 
Personality: What Makes You the Way You Are
3.77
Mar 28, 2010
Apr 15, 2010
Mar 28, 2010
 
The Hidden Brain: How Our Unconscious Minds Elect Presidents, Control Markets, Wage Wars, and Save Our Lives
3.86
Jan 26, 2010
Mar 11, 2010
Jan 26, 2010
 
Identical Strangers: A Memoir of Twins Separated and Reunited
3.51
not set
Jun 07, 2009
Nov 15, 2007
Rss More books shelved as 'psychology' »
« previous 1