cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Beautiful Ruins
3.68
Story Description:

HarperCollins Publishers|June 4, 2012|Trade Paperback|ISBN: 978-0-06-220713-5

The story begins in 1962. On a rocky patch of the sun-d
...more
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
 
The Last Time I Saw You
3.29
I've read every single book that Berg has written and I found this one to be a bit silly to be quite honest.

A bunch of old high school classmates get
...more
May 16, 2010
May 16, 2010
 
The Weight of Silence
3.92
I have mixed feelings about this book – I liked it and I didn’t like it. I felt the beginning was great but then began to get weighed down with way to ...more
Jan 12, 2011
Jan 12, 2011
 
The Disappeared
3.67
This was a beautiful story of the power of love, the grief and indecency of loss, and the strength and potency of the human spirit to keep going amid ...more
Jul 16, 2010
Jul 16, 2010
 
The House at the End of Hope Street
3.81
Story Description:

Pamela Dorman Books|April 9, 2013|Hardcover|ISBN: 978-0-670-78463-9

A magical debut novel about an enchanted house that offers refuge
...more
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
 
Cool Water
3.66
Okay, try as I might, I just couldn’t get into this book at all. I found it quite boring and lacking flow, the characters were boring and not very wel ...more
Jan 25, 2011
Jan 25, 2011
 
The Homespun Wisdom of Myrtle T. Cribb
3.75
Story Description:

Turner Publishing Company|October 18, 2012|Hardcover|ISBN: 978-1-61858-013-9

Myrtle T. Cribb, a special-needs teacher from Virginia’s
...more
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
 
My Sunshine Away
3.62
ISBN: 978-0-399-16952-6
MY SUNSHINE AWAY is one of those rare books that you'lll remember long after the last page has been turned. Although a story of
...more
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
 
The Dog Park Club: A Mystery
2.45
I thought the cover of this book was great which is what drew me to it in the first place. However, the story inside was not at all what I expected. T ...more
Feb 07, 2012
Feb 07, 2012
 
House Broken
3.80
ISBN: 978-0-451-47213-7
For veterinarian Geneva Novak, animals can be easier to understand than people. They're also easier to forgive. But when her mo
...more
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
 
Mannequin Girl: A Novel
3.28
My Review:
WW Norton|March 18, 2014|Hardcover|ISBN: 978-0-393-06928-0
"A perfect little figure," he says. "Our mannequin girl." She knows who mannequin
...more
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
 
Cross Currents
3.83
A mesmerizing, poignant, life affirming read! CROSS CURRENTS will leave you with a thankfulness for your life and an awareness of the global tragedies ...more
Aug 21, 2011
Aug 21, 2011
 
Ice Dogs
4.18
Story Description:
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt|February 4, 2014|Hardcover|ISBN: 978-0-547-89926-8
Victoria Secord, a fourteen-year-old Alaskan dogsled rac
...more
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
 
Vintage
3.60
MY REVIEW:
HarperCollins Publishers|March 17, 2014|Hardcover|ISBN: 978-0-227032-0
At Hourglass Vintage in Madison, Wisconsin, every item in the boutique
...more
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
 
The Forgotten Seamstress
3.95
MY REVIEW:
Sourcebooks|May 13, 2014|Trade Paperback|ISBN: 978-1-4022--8248-5
"Liz Trenow sews together the strands of past and present as delicately as
...more
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
 
Grizwall
4.00
MY REVIEW:
Create Space Independent Publishing Platform|January 22, 2014|Trade Paperback|ISBN: 9781495268373
Randy Dingwall has written this book in mem
...more
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
 
The Hurricane Sisters
3.47
MY REVIEW:
HarperCollins|June 3, 2014|Hardcover|ISBN: 978-0-06-213252-9
A sultry land of ancient magic, glorious sunsets, and soothing coastal breezes,
...more
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
 
The Reading Circle (A Cherry Cola Book Club #2)
3.38
My Review:
Kensington|April 1, 2014|Trade Paperback|ISBN: 978-0-7582-7342-0
Welcome to the quirky town of Cherico, Mississippi, where potluck meetings a
...more
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
 
Morning Glory
3.79
Story Description:

On Seattle’s Lake Union floats Boat Street. The farthest slip on the dock holds a houseboat sided with weathered cedar shingles and
...more
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
 
In Doubt
3.69
MY REVIEW:
Grand Central Publishing | August 26, 2014 | Trade Paperback|ISBN: 978-1-4555-1033-7
I have read every book Drusilla Campbell has written and
...more
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
 
The Harem Midwife
3.60
ISBN: 978-0-385-67668-7
The Imperial Harem, Constantinople, 1578, Hannah and Isaac Levi, Venetians in exile, begin anew in the Ottoman Empire. Isaac ow
...more
Feb 12, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
 
Walking on Water (The Walk, #5)
4.26
MY REVIEW:
Simon & Schuster|May 6, 2014|Hardcover|ISBN: 978-1-4516-2835-7
In this fifth entry in the New York times bestselling WALK SERIES, Richard
...more
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
 
Bitter Winds (Tales of the Scavenger's Daughters, #3)
4.15
Story Description:
Brilliance Audio|April 8, 2014|Trade Paperback|ISBN: 978-1477848999
The third book of the 'Tales of the Scavenger's Daughters' series
...more
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
 
The Longest Ride
4.13
Review:

Grand Central Publishing|September 17, 2013|Hardcover|ISBN: 978-1-4555-2065-7

Ninety-one-year-old, Ira Levinson found himself in big trouble. Hi
...more
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
 
The Troop
3.67
MY REVIEW:
Pocket|February 25, 2014|Trade Paperback|ISBN: 978-1-4767-6737-6
Once a year, Scoutmaster Tim Riggs leads a troop of boys into the Canadian w
...more
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
 
Lost Memory of Skin
3.56
Story Description:

The author of Continental Drift, Rule of the Bone and The Sweet Hereafter returns with a very original, riveting mystery about a you
...more
Mar 09, 2012
Mar 09, 2012
 
Entrusted
4.21
Story Description:

Tate Publishing|January 22, 2013|Trade Paperback|ISBN: 978-1-62024-671-9

Anna Bertram was not prepared for this. Not after all she ha
...more
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
 
Motherline
4.46
Trade Paperback/ISBN: 9780989370103

Maggie and Sam are about to have their first child. Maggie is already passed her nine month due date and is feeling
...more
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
 
The Lost Husband
3.81
Story Description:

Random House Publishing Group|May 7, 2013|Trade Paperback|ISBN: 978-0-345-50794-5

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Weiner and Emily Giffi
...more
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
 
Everything Asian: A Novel
3.35
I loved this story!! Young David Kim immigrates to the United States from Korea in the 1980’s with his mother and sister. Their father has already bee ...more
Apr 09, 2011
Apr 09, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'literature-fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9