bookshelves

all (2430)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Mud Vein
4.07
2 stars

God, this is a hard one for me.

I absolutely LOVE Fisher's writing style. It's beautiful and unique and always conjures up various emotions for
...more
Apr 06, 2014
Jul 27, 2013
 
Dead Sky Morning (Experiment in Terror, #3)
4.43
6 mind-blowing stars

An Open Letter To Karina Halle,



Hi!

I think your books are hazardous to my health.
There. I said it.

*glances over at the clock and co
...more
Jan 16, 2013
Jan 14, 2013
 
Poughkeepsie (Poughkeepsie Brotherhood, #1)
3.93



I originally read this book several months ago, and have been struggling with how to write a review that properly conveys just how special this book i
...more
Jan 21, 2012
Jan 19, 2012
 
Lying Season (Experiment in Terror, #4)
4.55
6 mind blowing stars

Where do I even begin with this review?!?



I finished Lying Season in the wee hours of the morning (sleep? Who needs sleep?!), and n
...more
Jan 19, 2013
Jan 16, 2013
 
Reaper's Property (Reapers MC, #1)
4.15
Holy Va-Jay-Jay, this book was a scorcher!



I'm attempting to get my hormones under control after finishing this book, so I will try and keep this revie
...more
Jan 24, 2013
Jan 17, 2013
 
Passion (Passion Quartet, #1)
3.96
5+ Stars

To me, Passion felt like two completely different books.

For the first 10o pages or so, I found myself caught up in the incredibly vivid and pa
...more
Mar 2010
Feb 26, 2010
 
The Dex-Files (Experiment in Terror, #5.7)
4.53
I honestly thought it was impossible for me to love the snarky, complicated asshat that is Dex Foray any more than I already did. And then I read thi ...more
Jan 25, 2013
Jan 24, 2013
 
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)
3.70
**spoiler alert** God, this book was emotionally exhausting to read.

I had so many issues with this book, and yet I could not stop reading it. I likene
...more
Apr 22, 2012
Mar 29, 2012
 
Come Away with Me (With Me in Seattle, #1)
3.97
6 gushtastic stars

The perfect blend of sweet, angst-free romance and super hot sex.



I have had this book for quite a while, and to be honest...after r
...more
Jan 08, 2013
Nov 06, 2012
 
The Pleasures of Winter (Pleasures, #1)
3.85
5 blisteringly hot stars!



Here's my confession:
It was the the last day of 2012, and I was looking for a quick, fun read to tide me over until a book I
...more
Jan 2013
Dec 29, 2012
 
Slave (Cat Star Chronicles, #1)
3.42
I have read some weird stuff in my time. But nothing...and i do mean NOTHING compares to Slave by Cheryl Brooks.

This first book in the Cat Star Chron
...more
Feb 23, 2010
Feb 23, 2010
 
Tangled (Tangled, #1)
4.18
6 squee-inducing stars!!

Honestly, if I attempt to write a lengthy review right now, i will flail all over myself in fangirl glee and probably make abs
...more
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
 
The Fault in Our Stars
4.36
There aren't enough stars in the sky for me to rate this book properly.

This book left me a full-on, ugly-cry, sobbing mess. And yet, the beauty of thi
...more
Feb 2014
Dec 31, 2011
 
Release Me (Stark Trilogy, #1)
4.15
5 smutastic stars!

Yes. This is another story about an impossibly gorgeous bazillionare who becomes obsessed with a mysterious & more than slightly
...more
Jan 03, 2013
Dec 29, 2012
 
Night Owl (Night Owl, #1)
4.08


6+++ beautifully emotional and haunting stars!!!

I dove into this book out of curiosity. It seemed like every one of my book blogging friends was readi
...more
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
 
Painted Faces (Painted Faces, #1)
4.23
I would give this book 10 stars if I could.



I don't think I have ever been left speechless by a book before...but I honestly don't know if I have the w
...more
Apr 09, 2013
Dec 28, 2012
 
Lover at Last (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #11)
4.29
6 Happily Ever After stars!



Like many fans of the BDB series, I feel like I have been waiting for Blay & Qhuinn's story forever. To say that the an
...more
Mar 27, 2013
May 31, 2012
 
600 Hours of Edward
4.12
5+++ stars.

A beautifully written story about a 39 yr old man suffering from both OCD and Aspergers syndrome. I have so many emotions about this book,
...more
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
 
Lick (Stage Dive, #1)
4.18
5 Second Chance Stars!!

This just goes to show that just because you originally can't get into a book the first time you pick it up, doesn't mean it wo
...more
May 08, 2015
Apr 15, 2014
 
Cut & Run (Cut & Run, #1)
4.11




FBI agents Ty & Zane are less than thrilled to be partnered up to investigate a possible serial killer. They are both considered somewhat troubled
...more
Jun 04, 2012
May 23, 2012
 
Red Fox (Experiment in Terror, #2)
4.22
*sniff*

The end of this book actually made me teary. WTF? That was totally unexpected.

It's 2am and I'm exhausted from my marathon reading session tonig
...more
Jan 14, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
 
Nevermore (Nevermore, #1)
3.89
5++++ stars

It has been so long since I was this excited about a book. Since I was so caught up in a story that all I wanted to do was read. All I want
...more
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
 
The Duke and I (Bridgertons, #1)
4.11
I have been spoiled by Lisa Kleypas. It is impossible for me to read an historical romance by any other author without in some way comparing it to LK' ...more
Feb 18, 2010
Feb 16, 2010
 
Law Man (Dream Man, #3)
4.34
3.5 Stars.

I can pretty much sum up what i loved about this book in one word:
Mitch. I loved him to pieces and was super excited to read his book.

Unfor
...more
Dec 26, 2012
Dec 11, 2012
 
Unholy Ghosts (Downside Ghosts, #1)
3.66
I am SO grateful to have found this series.
Completely original and addictive storytelling. Deeply flawed characters that I still managed to care abou
...more
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
 
Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)
4.06
The last act of this book has left me a puddle of emotional goo.

*deep breath*

***********************************************************************

5+
...more
Oct 2011
Sep 21, 2011
 
Changing Course (Wrecked and Ruined, #1)
4.12
Wild and crazy ride!

3.5 Crazy Train stars!

I just finished this book a little while ago, and my head is spinning. So much angst and turmoil. I don't ev
...more
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
 
The Night Circus
4.01
Read more of my reviews at BookGasmic.

5 ++++++ Stars

Having finished reading this a few days ago, i have been struggling ever since to try and put into
...more
Sep 15, 2011
Aug 19, 2011
 
Hopeless (Hopeless, #1)
4.39
6 gushtastic stars!

I was not prepared for the emotional roller coaster this book turned out to be. But, damn if I didn't absolutely love every word of
...more
Dec 28, 2012
Nov 17, 2012
 
Captive in the Dark (The Dark Duet, #1)
4.05
I honestly don't have the words to express all the different emotions that this book stirred in me. Wow...just wow.
Dec 19, 2012
Jul 16, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'kindle' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11