cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Up_arrow
 
Me Talk Pretty One Day
3.95
not set
Mar 10, 2009
 
Naked
4.07
not set
Mar 10, 2009
 
The Complete Persepolis (Persepolis, #1-4)
4.31
Jan 2008
Mar 10, 2009
 
Maus, I: A Survivor's Tale: My Father Bleeds History (Maus, #1)
4.34
not set
Mar 10, 2009
 
Fun Home: A Family Tragicomic
4.11
Jan 2008
Mar 10, 2009
 
Maus, II: And Here My Troubles Began (Maus, #2)
4.45
not set
Mar 10, 2009
 
What Jane Austen Ate and Charles Dickens Knew: From Fox Hunting to Whist—the Facts of Daily Life in 19th-Century England
3.85
not set
Mar 10, 2009
 
Candyfreak: A Journey through the Chocolate Underbelly of America
3.77
not set
Mar 10, 2009
 
Jane Austen's Letters
4.14
not set
Mar 11, 2009
 
Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers
4.05
not set
Apr 28, 2009
 
The Library at Night
4.04
not set
May 18, 2009
 
The Polysyllabic Spree
3.73
Jul 08, 2009
May 18, 2009
 
Housekeeping vs. the Dirt
3.91
Jul 10, 2009
May 18, 2009
 
Sixpence House: Lost in a Town of Books
3.63
not set
May 18, 2009
 
Ex Libris: Confessions of a Common Reader
4.17
Jul 09, 2009
May 18, 2009
 
The Professor and the Madman: A Tale of Murder, Insanity and the Making of the Oxford English Dictionary
3.84
not set
May 18, 2009
 
Victorian London: The Tale of a City 1840--1870
4.03
not set
May 21, 2009
 
Inventing the Victorians: What We Think We Know About Them and Why We're Wrong
3.73
Jun 16, 2009
May 21, 2009
 
The Maniac In The Cellar: Sensation Novels Of The 1860s
4.00
Jun 05, 2009
Jun 02, 2009
 
Galileo's Daughter: A Historical Memoir of Science, Faith and Love
3.70
not set
Aug 27, 2009
 
Victorian Sensation: Or, the Spectacular, the Shocking and the Scandalous in Nineteenth-Century Britain
3.77
Sep 30, 2009
Sep 26, 2009
 
The Making of The African Queen, or: How I went to Africa with Bogart, Bacall and Huston and almost lost my mind
3.99
not set
Nov 29, 2009
 
Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice
4.05
not set
Jan 26, 2010
 
Alphabet Juice: The Energies, Gists, and Spirits of Letters, Words, and Combinations Thereof; Their Roots, Bones, Innards, Piths, Pips, and Secret Parts, Tinctures, Tonics, and Essences; With Examples of Their Usage Foul and Savory
3.61
not set
Jan 26, 2010
 
The Man Who Created Sherlock Holmes: The Life and Times of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
3.70
not set
Jan 26, 2010
 
Me
3.86
not set
Jan 26, 2010
 
The Science of Sherlock Holmes: From Baskerville Hall to the Valley of Fear, the Real Forensics Behind the Great Detective's Greatest Cases
4.18
not set
Jan 26, 2010
 
You Can't Taste a Pickle With Your Ear: A Book About Your 5 Senses
3.86
not set
Jan 27, 2010
 
Book Lust To Go: Recommended Reading for Travelers, Vagabonds, and Dreamers
3.80
Oct 19, 2010
Sep 25, 2010
 
The Poisoner's Handbook: Murder and the Birth of Forensic Medicine in Jazz Age New York
3.98
Dec 11, 2010
Dec 05, 2010
Rss More books shelved as 'nonfiction' »
« previous 1 3 4