cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
The Pillars of the Earth  (The Pillars of the Earth, #1)
4.27
This is one of the most engaging books I have ever read. Initially I was a little intimidated by the size (a little big), but I ended up reading the b ...more
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
The Gift of Therapy: An Open Letter to a New Generation of Therapists and Their Patients
4.19
Anyone who is a helper/counselor needs to read this book. It's fantastic! I really love Irvin Yalom's perspective on helping people.
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
Oprah
3.05
I feel like this book was VERY biased against Oprah :(
not set
Aug 01, 2011
 
The Language of Blood
3.90
About a transracial adoptee (TRA) experience.
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
Redeeming Love
4.47
Loved this book!!!
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
The Undertaker's Widow
3.73
Not the best Phillip Margolin book...too predictable, but worth the read.
not set
Apr 21, 2009
 
The Shack
3.69
Ok, I read this book during grad school and probably didn't pay too much attention to the details...However, I just listened to it as an audiobook and ...more
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
Coming Home to Self: The Adopted Child Grows Up
4.52
This was probably one of the best books I have read on understanding the Adoption Triad.
not set
Apr 21, 2009
 
The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest (Millennium, #3)
4.17
I liked the first book "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" the best!
Jan 02, 2011
Oct 08, 2010
 
Secrets
3.68
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
Outsiders Within: Writing on Transracial Adoption
4.11
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
Vanished
3.74
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
Bastard Out of Carolina
4.06
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
Mixed Blessings
3.74
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
A Child Called "It" (Dave Pelzer #1)
4.07
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
Push
3.80
None
not set
Dec 23, 2009
 
My Point... And I Do Have One
3.67
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
The Wounded Heart: Hope for Adult Victims of Childhood Sexual Abuse
4.26
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
The Theory and Practice of Group Psychotherapy
4.13
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
Being Adopted: The Lifelong Search for Self
3.87
None
not set
Dec 23, 2009
 
Please Understand Me II: Temperament, Character, Intelligence
4.16
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
True North: Discover Your Authentic Leadership
3.74
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
The Girls Who Went Away: The Hidden History of Women Who Surrendered Children for Adoption in the Decades Before Roe v. Wade
4.12
None
not set
Dec 23, 2009
 
If You Really Loved Me
4.01
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
Games Criminals Play: How You Can Profit by Knowing Them
3.81
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
The Dance of Connection: How to Talk to Someone When You're Mad, Hurt, Scared, Frustrated, Insulted, Betrayed, or Desperate
3.97
None
not set
May 29, 2009
 
Twenty Things Adopted Kids Wish Their Adoptive Parents Knew
3.58
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
Superfudge (Fudge, #3)
3.95
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
The Ultimate Weight Solution: The 7 Keys to Weight Loss Freedom
3.21
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
 
Developing the Leader Within You
4.15
None
not set
Mar 08, 2009
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6