cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down_arrow
 
Meat Eater: Adventures from the Life of an American Hunter
4.12
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
 
Make the Bread, Buy the Butter: What You Should and Shouldn't Cook from Scratch -- Over 120 Recipes for the Best Homemade Foods
3.90
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
 
Soul of a Chef
4.03
Jul 04, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
 
American Food Writing: An Anthology: With Classic Recipes
3.97
Mar 07, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
 
A Tiger in the Kitchen: A Memoir of Food and Family
3.44
Aug 05, 2014
Dec 02, 2013
 
Yes, Chef
3.79
Jul 18, 2014
Dec 02, 2013
 
Why We Love Dogs, Eat Pigs, and Wear Cows: An Introduction to Carnism: The Belief System That Enables Us to Eat Some Animals and Not Others
3.93
Aug 30, 2014
Dec 02, 2013
 
The Sharper Your Knife, the Less You Cry: Love, Laughter, and Tears at the World's Most Famous Cooking School
3.62
Sep 04, 2014
Dec 02, 2013
 
The Making of a Chef: Mastering Heat at the Culinary Institute of America
4.05
Jan 2009
Dec 02, 2013
 
Julie and Julia: 365 Days, 524 Recipes, 1 Tiny Apartment Kitchen: How One Girl Risked Her Marriage, Her Job, and Her Sanity to Master the Art of Living
3.59
not set
Dec 02, 2013
 
Heat: An Amateur's Adventures as Kitchen Slave, Line Cook, Pasta-Maker, and Apprentice to a Dante-Quoting Butcher in Tuscany
3.86
not set
Dec 02, 2013
 
Blue Plate Special: An Autobiography of My Appetites
3.34
not set
Nov 06, 2013
 
The Lollipop Shoes (Chocolat, #2)
3.78
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
 
Apron Anxiety: My Messy Affairs In and Out of the Kitchen
3.36
Aug 05, 2012
Aug 05, 2012
 
Talking with My Mouth Full: My Life as a Professional Eater
3.41
Apr 08, 2012
Apr 01, 2012
 
The Apprentice: My Life in the Kitchen
4.13
Dec 26, 2011
Nov 17, 2011
 
The War Against Miss Winter (Rosie Winter, #1)
3.42
Nov 04, 2011
Oct 26, 2011
 
Blood, Bones, and Butter: The Inadvertent Education of a Reluctant Chef
3.67
Aug 10, 2011
Aug 08, 2011
 
Life, on the Line: A Chef's Story of Chasing Greatness, Facing Death, and Redefining the Way We Eat
4.03
Aug 08, 2011
Aug 07, 2011
 
The Sorcerer's Apprentices: A Season in the Kitchen at Ferran Adria's Elbulli
3.83
May 27, 2011
May 27, 2011
 
Eat, Memory: Great Writers at the Table: A Collection of Essays from the New York Times
3.46
not set
May 08, 2011
 
Confections of a Closet Master Baker: One Woman's Sweet Journey from Unhappy Hollywood Executive to Contented Country Baker
3.72
not set
Nov 17, 2010
 
Born Round: The Secret History of a Full-time Eater
3.64
not set
Oct 12, 2010
 
The Gastronomy of Marriage: A Memoir of Food and Love
3.39
Aug 14, 2010
Aug 08, 2010
 
Eating Animals
4.14
Jul 17, 2010
Jul 11, 2010
 
Scavenger's Guide to Haute Cuisine, The
4.12
not set
Jun 29, 2010
 
Farm City: The Education of an Urban Farmer
3.98
Jun 03, 2010
May 21, 2010
 
The Torment of Others (Tony Hill & Carol Jordan, #4)
4.08
not set
Apr 08, 2010
 
Best Food Writing 2009
3.86
Apr 28, 2010
Mar 06, 2010
 
Long Ago in France: The Years in Dijon
3.90
not set
Mar 05, 2010
Rss More books shelved as 'food' »
« previous 1 3