cover title author rating rating my rating review Up arrow read added
 
Catnapped (An Animal Instinct Mystery #1)
3.36
None
Apr 23, 2009
Apr 23, 2009
 
A Fire Upon the Deep (Zones of Thought, #1)
4.13
None
not set
Jan 04, 2014
 
Embassytown
3.86
None
not set
Sep 23, 2012
 
InterWorld (InterWorld, #1)
3.51
None
not set
Oct 28, 2011
 
The City & the City
3.91
Darn it! Which one is the real China Mieville? I want the guy who wrote Un-Lun-Dun not this noirish stuff!
not set
Feb 13, 2011
 
To Say Nothing of the Dog
4.13
I'm putting this on hold for a while.
not set
Mar 08, 2011
 
The Children of the Company (The Company, #6)
3.82
Interesting time travelling concept. Intriguing enough. Let's wait and see.
not set
Aug 02, 2012
 
The Demon's Lexicon (The Demon's Lexicon, #1)
3.74
First impression:

Supernatural with reverse role? But it's only 1st chapter so we'll see.
not set
May 12, 2011
 
Freedom and Necessity
3.79
First impression:

At page 50, like the tone of the story. The narrators (who wrote letters to each other) sound like a fun group of close-knitted relat
...more
not set
May 16, 2011
 
The Call of Cthulhu and Other Weird Stories
4.25
The time has come for me to pay a proper respect to the Old ones. Mwahahhaha

First impression:

Read a couple of stories now. They're so...strange and ye
...more
not set
Jun 06, 2011
 
Foundling (Monster Blood Tattoo, #1)
3.87
Hooked by the first sentence "Rossamund was a boy with a girl's name." The worldbuilding is rich but the info-dumping is handled nicely. The sailor ta ...more
not set
Sep 09, 2012
 
Shades of Grey (Shades of Grey, #1)
4.14
it was amazing
Woah! This book kept me up till 3 am in the morning, which is totally exceed my expectation and five stars for that.

More often than not I would be in
...more
Feb 16, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
 
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms (Inheritance Trilogy, #1)
3.80
really liked it
The world building, both myth and environment stuffs are wonderful. The story of the Three has a real mythological feeling. The story could flow bette ...more
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 01, 2013