cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
One Dead Hen
3.58
suggested to me as being similar to Robert Rankin. It's not. No laughs at all, decent story but it was a well trodden path.

Not really a fan of the way
...more
Jul 22, 2012
Jul 04, 2012
 
Ascent
3.77
Decent book, not as much soviet insight as i would like but the story is very engaging.
Feb 09, 2012
Jan 12, 2012
 
The Selfish Gene
4.11
Did take some getting into at the start, but once in the flow it's actually a very easy book to read. Everything is well written and all principles ex ...more
Jan 18, 2012
Nov 15, 2011
 
The Inheritance of Loss
3.38
Not my usual read but gave it a go.

Gives an interesting picture of India in the 80's, as well as the desire of many Indian at that time to live in the
...more
Apr 17, 2012
Jan 12, 2012
 
The Book of Atheist Spirituality
3.81
A book that gave me plenty to think about. I was also glad to read an atheism book that was not militant about it, someone who actually takes a balanc ...more
Mar 12, 2012
Jan 12, 2012
 
Chew On This: Everything You Don't Want to Know About Fast Food
3.72
Decent book as a follow on to fast food nation. A quick read however and didn't really teach me anything new.
Feb 26, 2012
Jan 12, 2012
 
Where Underpants Come From
3.30
A nice leisurely introduction to china with an amusing but random context

Following pants is a great idea

Jul 02, 2012
Jan 12, 2012
 
Chew, Vol. 2: International Flavor
4.14
None
not set
Nov 13, 2012
 
Americans
3.75
None
not set
Jan 12, 2012
 
The Road to McCarthy
3.74
None
not set
Feb 28, 2012
 
Blue Lantern
4.06
None
not set
Jan 12, 2012
 
South
4.20
None
not set
Jan 12, 2012
 
The Dark Heart of Italy
3.67
None
not set
Jan 12, 2012
 
Y: The Last Man, Vol. 1: Unmanned (Y: The Last Man, #1)
4.14
None
Nov 16, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
 
Nineteen Eighty-Four
4.10
None
not set
Feb 28, 2012
 
Apocolocyntosis
3.58
None
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
 
Penguin Lost
3.76
None
not set
Sep 05, 2011
 
A History of Japan
3.46
None
not set
May 03, 2012
 
The Elephant
3.88
None
not set
Jan 12, 2012
 
The Aeneid
3.78
None
not set
Jan 12, 2012
 
Swahili for the Broken-Hearted
3.59
None
not set
Jan 12, 2012
 
The Penal Colony
3.64
None
not set
Jan 12, 2012
 
Not on the Label: What Really Goes Into the Food on Your Plate
4.05
None
not set
Jan 12, 2012
 
My Friend Leonard
3.81
None
not set
Jan 12, 2012
 
Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything (Freakonomics, #1)
3.88
None
not set
Feb 28, 2012
 
The Case Of The General's Thumb
3.30
None
Jan 12, 2012
Sep 05, 2011
 
Double Fault (Five Star Paperback)
3.10
None
not set
Jan 12, 2012
 
The Family: The Secret Fundamentalism at the Heart of American Power
3.76
None
not set
Jan 12, 2012
 
The Brentford Triangle
3.95
None
not set
Feb 14, 2009
 
Y: The Last Man, Vol. 8: Kimono Dragons (Y: The Last Man, #8)
4.24
None
Mar 13, 2013
Nov 23, 2012
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5