cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Making Waves (Candy Apple #10)
4.14
Making Waves is part of the Candy Apple children's series. This story will appeal to elementary age girls and is a story of friendship with a little i ...more
Jul 14, 2008
Jul 14, 2008
 
The Birthday Ball
3.39
In five days I am going to be 16 years old! Old enough to be betrothed to someone of nobility, as I am Princess Patricia Priscilla. My parents, the ki ...more
May 22, 2010
May 22, 2010
 
Return to Sender
3.63
Return to Sender
Julia Alvarez

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to have to leave your home? Or, what it would be like to live in another cou
...more
Mar 25, 2010
Mar 25, 2010
 
The Fast and the Furriest
3.78
Fast and the Furriest
By Andy Behrens

Hi I’m Kevin Pughs. You know, my dad is the famous Howie Pugh, former Chicago Bear. He wants me to love sports lik
...more
May 31, 2010
May 31, 2010
 
Jennifer Scales and the Ancient Furnace (Jennifer Scales, #1)
3.64
Fourteen year old Jennifer Scales surprised her soccer teammates with an impossible jump and kick to win their soccer game. That was just the beginni ...more
Dec 26, 2009
Dec 26, 2009
 
The Sixty-Eight Rooms (Sixty-Eight Rooms #1)
3.65
My name is Ruthie. When our sixth grade class went on a field trip to the Art Institute of Chicago, we visited the Thorne Rooms. They are the most bea ...more
Apr 19, 2010
Apr 19, 2010
 
Wake (Dream Catcher, #1)
3.77
I really enjoyed this story about Janie who visits other peoples' dreams. She goes into a seizure whenever anyone near her starts dreaming and watches ...more
Aug 11, 2009
Aug 11, 2009
 
Ruby Red (Precious Stone Trilogy, #1)
4.13
This is the first book in a trilogy about time travelers. Gweneth Shepard is an 16 year old girl who suddenly travels back in time. When she returns t ...more
Apr 25, 2012
Apr 25, 2012
 
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms (The Inheritance Trilogy, #1)
3.78
When Yeine Darr is called to the world capital, the city of Sky from Darr, a small county to the north of Sky, she does not know what to expect. She i ...more
Mar 22, 2011
Mar 22, 2011
 
Swift Justice (A Charlie Swift Mystery #1)
3.66
I picked this book up as a read-alike for Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series. I really liked it and look forward to the second book in this serie ...more
Mar 08, 2012
Mar 08, 2012
 
Room
3.96
This story is told from 5 year old Jack's point of view. He was born in a room and hasn't ever left it. He celebrates his fifth birthday in room as th ...more
Feb 07, 2011
Feb 07, 2011
 
Tyrell
4.13
Tyrell lives in the Bronx in New York. He was living in the projects, but when his father was sent to prison he became homeless along with his mother ...more
May 20, 2009
May 20, 2009
 
Camo Girl
3.74
Fifth grader Ella has been friends with her neighbors Millie and Z for a long time. Suddenly in fifth grade Millie has moved on to the cool crowd and ...more
Apr 30, 2011
Apr 25, 2011
 
Guitar Boy
3.69
MJ Auch does a wonderful job of telling the story of Travis Tacey, a fourteen year old boy who lives in the Adirondack Mountains in New York. Travis' ...more
Mar 26, 2011
Mar 22, 2011
 
The Alchemyst (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel, #1)
3.82
I really liked the first book in this series, The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel. The story centers on teen-age twins Sophie and Josh who liv ...more
Oct 18, 2011
Oct 18, 2011
 
Phineas L. MacGuire . . . Erupts!: The First Experiment
3.46
This is the 2009 One book, one city for kids selection. Mac is a 4th grade scientist. His best friend has moved away and a new kid, Mac R. has just jo ...more
Jan 27, 2009
Jan 27, 2009
 
Fallout (Crank, #3)
4.30
This is the story of 3 of 5 children of a mom who is addicted to crystal methamphetamine. It explores the way all members of a family suffer from one ...more
Nov 20, 2010
Nov 20, 2010
 
Wolf Brother (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness, #1)
4.14
Torak, 12 years old, and his father live alone in the woods in ancient times. When a bear kills his father, he promises his father to go to Spirit Mou ...more
Aug 02, 2010
Aug 02, 2010
 
I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies, #1)
3.93
Number Four is a 15 year old alien from the planet Lorien which was decimated by their enemy, the Mogadorians. Nine children survived along with their ...more
Nov 09, 2010
Nov 09, 2010
 
Ghost Town (The Morganville Vampires, #9)
4.29
This was the ninth book in the Morganville Vampires Series, but the first book I read in this series. The plot revolves around everyone getting amnesi ...more
Jul 14, 2011
Jul 14, 2011
 
Moon Over Manifest
4.01
This was a very engaging story, set in two time periods. One was during WWI in 1918 and the other in 1936. Abilene Tucker, age 11, visits her father's ...more
Feb 14, 2011
Feb 14, 2011
 
Gone (Gone, #1)
3.87
This story is set in a small, coastal, California town. One day, everyone over 15 years old suddenly disappears. The remaining people are in shock and ...more
Jun 15, 2011
Jun 15, 2011
 
Nation
4.02
I listened to Harper Children's Audiobook of Nation by Terry Pratchett, performed by Stephen Briggs. Mr. Briggs does a great job of bringing this stor ...more
Jun 28, 2010
Jun 28, 2010
 
The Rock and the River (The Rock and the River, #1)
4.04
Sam is 13 years old in 1967. His father is a civil rights activist who is working with Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. His older brother, Stick, is a membe ...more
May 17, 2010
May 17, 2010
 
Firefly Beach
3.88
Caroline and Joe are connected by a tragic death that changed both of their lives forever when they were five years and six years old. Caroline and he ...more
Feb 24, 2009
Feb 24, 2009
 
Oracles of Delphi Keep (Oracles of Delphi Keep, #1)
3.95
This is the first book in this series. The story of two orphans in 1938 England sweeps you up and takes you along for a very exciting ride. There is a ...more
Mar 28, 2012
Mar 28, 2012
 
Thirteen Reasons Why
4.06
I listen to this as an unabridged production from Listening Library. It was read by Joel Johnstone and Debra Wiseman. They both did a good job with it ...more
Jun 22, 2009
Jun 22, 2009
 
Frostbite (Vampire Academy, #2)
4.32
I read this out of series order, but enjoyed this story. Rose Hathaway goes to Vampire Academy to learn to protect good vampires called Moroi from bad ...more
Oct 22, 2009
Oct 22, 2009
 
Leviathan (Leviathan, #1)
3.90
What a wonderful imagination this author has. This is the first steampunk novel I have read, and I really enjoyed it. It is WWI in an alternate world ...more
Dec 02, 2010
Dec 02, 2010
 
Beat the Reaper
3.79
Dr. Peter Brown is a medical intern at a Manhattan hospital. When a patient recognizes him, he is afraid that his witness protected persona will be bl ...more
May 06, 2010
May 06, 2010
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10