bookshelves

all (3571)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read Down_arrow date added
 
Perfect Girls, Starving Daughters: The Frightening New Normalcy of Hating Your Body
3.76
Dec 24, 2011
Jan 06, 2011
 
Cinderella Ate My Daughter
3.64
Nov 16, 2011
Jan 24, 2011
 
The Sexualization of Childhood
3.71
not set
Jul 10, 2011
 
NurtureShock: New Thinking About Children
4.04
not set
Oct 31, 2010
 
The Price of Motherhood: Why the Most Important Job in the World Is Still the Least Valued
4.02
not set
Dec 22, 2010
 
Inside Toyland: Working, Shopping, and Social Inequality
3.31
not set
Dec 22, 2010
 
What Mothers Do: especially when it looks like nothing
3.95
not set
Dec 28, 2010
 
Packaging Girlhood: Rescuing Our Daughters from Marketers' Schemes
3.59
not set
Dec 30, 2010
 
The Age of American Unreason
3.79
not set
Jul 15, 2010
 
Why We Make Mistakes: How We Look Without Seeing, Forget Things in Seconds, and Are All Pretty Sure We Are Way Above Average
3.72
not set
Jan 06, 2011
 
Generation Me: Why Today's Young Americans Are More Confident, Assertive, Entitled--and More Miserable Than Ever Before
3.56
not set
Jan 15, 2011
 
Mindless Eating: Why We Eat More Than We Think
3.93
not set
Sep 07, 2010
 
The Introvert Advantage: How to Thrive in an Extrovert World
3.89
not set
Mar 05, 2011
 
Poplorica: A Popular History of the Fads, Mavericks, Inventions, and Lore That Shaped Modern America
3.26
not set
Mar 31, 2011
 
Guns, Germs, and Steel: The Fates of Human Societies
3.98
not set
Apr 06, 2011
 
The Social Animal: The Hidden Sources of Love, Character, and Achievement
3.76
not set
Apr 12, 2011
 
Woman's Inhumanity to Woman
3.85
not set
Apr 15, 2011
 
Nation of Rebels: Why Counterculture Became Consumer Culture
3.78
not set
Jul 05, 2011
 
Don't Get Too Comfortable: The Indignities of Coach Class, The Torments of Low Thread Count, The Never-Ending Quest for Artisanal Olive Oil, and Other First World Problems
3.66
not set
Sep 07, 2010
 
The Unwritten Rules of Social Relationships: Decoding Social Mysteries Through the Unique Perspectives of Autism
3.74
not set
Jul 15, 2011
 
Point of Purchase: How Shopping Changed American Culture
3.27
not set
Jul 29, 2011
 
Alone Together: Why We Expect More from Technology and Less from Each Other
3.56
not set
Aug 11, 2011
 
Made for Each Other: The Biology of the Human-Animal Bond
3.36
not set
Aug 15, 2011
 
Mistakes Were Made (But Not by Me): Why We Justify Foolish Beliefs, Bad Decisions, and Hurtful Acts
3.98
not set
Oct 06, 2011
 
The Frailty Myth: Redefining the Physical Potential of Women and Girls
4.08
not set
Nov 16, 2011
 
Scared Sick: The Role of Childhood Trauma in Adult Disease
3.69
not set
Dec 05, 2011
 
The Age of Persuasion: How Marketing Ate Our Culture
3.79
not set
Dec 13, 2011
 
The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business
3.93
not set
Dec 13, 2011
 
Would You Eat Your Cat?
3.23
not set
Dec 15, 2011
 
Boomerang: Travels in the New Third World
3.87
not set
Dec 26, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'sociology' »
« previous 1