cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Alchemystic (The Spellmason Chronicles, #1)
3.18
I get the feeling I would have liked this book a lot more had I actually read it rather than listened to the audio book. I found the voice used for Au ...more
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
 
A Call to Sanity
4.00
I really liked this book - very well thought out and argued. BUT, the editing is atrocious: spelling errors, grammatical errors, misuse of words etc.
May 10, 2010
May 09, 2010
 
Over the Cliff: How Obama's Election Drove the American Right Insane
3.85
As a non-American it was interesting to get some background on the far right that has been so scarily in the news recently.
Oct 31, 2010
Oct 30, 2010
 
Jesus the Man: Decoding the Real Story of Jesus and Mary Magdalene
3.46
Saw the documentary on this years ago on the ABC & just found the book at the Salvos. Thought I'd give it a go.
Dec 08, 2009
Dec 07, 2009
 
My Blood Approves (My Blood Approves, #1)
3.84
This was too romancey for me, but the girls at my school library would love it. Shame I've only got an ebook.
Nov 12, 2010
Nov 11, 2010
 
Curing Hopeless Voices: The Strangled Voice And Other Voice Problems With Direct Voice Rehabilitation
5.00
This is just a repetitive, angry rant against pharmaceutical companies. Not even worth a star.
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
 
Your Religion Is False
3.49
This is a very entertaining but silly (in a nice sort of way) book.
Jan 28, 2010
Jan 27, 2010
 
Angel's Advocate (Beaufort & Company Mystery, #2)
3.80
Pity the blood group stuff wasn't checked - but I love Miles and Belli.
Oct 22, 2010
Oct 21, 2010
 
The Fry Chronicles
3.89
Read this as the MyFry app on iPhone : a very appropriate way to read about Stephen Fry. As fascinating as I expected.
Oct 09, 2010
Oct 02, 2010
 
The Uncommon Reader
3.82
Brilliant, funny, sad...
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
 
Vampire Morgue
2.44
Very bizarre and confusing.
Oct 2011
Oct 01, 2011
 
The Blood Hunters
3.77
Unusual mixture of police procedural and vampire genres told from both points of view. Strangely ended up with more sympathy for the vampires!
Jan 29, 2011
Jan 23, 2011
 
Thanks for the Mammaries
3.27
Royalties go to Breast Cancer Research - and the editor has had the same preventative surgery as me!
Nov 18, 2009
Feb 27, 2009
 
The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty (Sleeping Beauty, #1)
3.28
Reread because I couldn't believe the number of stars I'd given it. I've downgraded it somewhat.
Jan 20, 2012
Jun 22, 2009
 
Life, the Universe and Everything (Hitchhiker's Guide, #3)
4.16
Re-reading - I just love these books
Aug 27, 2011
Mar 17, 2009
 
The Secret Life of Words: English Words and Their Origins
4.20
None
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
 
Blood Noir (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter #16)
3.83
None
not set
Feb 01, 2009
 
Marked (House of Night #1)
3.78
None
Nov 29, 2012
Feb 01, 2009
 
Betrayed (House of Night, #2)
3.94
None
Dec 2012
Feb 01, 2009
 
Chosen (House of Night #3)
3.90
None
Dec 02, 2012
Feb 01, 2009
 
Untamed (House of Night #4)
3.97
None
Dec 03, 2012
Feb 01, 2009
 
To Kill a Mockingbird
4.24
None
not set
Jan 31, 2009
 
Glass Houses (The Morganville Vampires, #1)
3.93
None
Aug 28, 2012
Mar 07, 2009
 
Ill Wind (Weather Warden, #1)
3.72
None
Jan 19, 2012
Mar 07, 2009
 
Heat Stroke (Weather Warden, #2)
3.84
None
Mar 08, 2009
Mar 07, 2009
 
The Two Towers (The Lord of the Rings, #2)
4.39
None
Apr 04, 2012
Feb 01, 2009
 
The Restaurant at the End of the Universe (Hitchhiker's Guide, #2)
4.20
None
Aug 21, 2011
Mar 17, 2009
 
So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish (Hitchhiker's Guide, #4)
4.05
None
Aug 27, 2011
Mar 17, 2009
 
Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy, #1)
4.15
None
Feb 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2009
 
Frostbite (Vampire Academy, #2)
4.31
None
Feb 21, 2014
Mar 23, 2009
Rss More books shelved as 'own' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 27 28