bookshelves

all (3874)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
The Mind-Gut Connection: How the Astonishing Dialogue Taking Place in Our Bodies Impacts Health, Weight, and Mood
3.78
liked it
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
 
Science and Technology: An Introduction to the Literature
3.67
liked it
Dec 02, 1983
Nov 30, 2016
 
Aristotle
4.00
liked it
Feb 13, 2007
Aug 12, 2016
 
The Biggest Animal on Land
3.75
liked it
Sep 06, 2006
Aug 05, 2016
 
Please Don't Feed the Bears
4.00
liked it
Sep 06, 2006
Aug 05, 2016
 
Cougar: Lion of the Mountains
3.29
liked it
Sep 06, 2006
Aug 05, 2016
 
Grunt: The Curious Science of Humans at War
3.96
really liked it
Apr 10, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
 
This Is Your Brain on Parasites: How Tiny Creatures Manipulate Our Behavior and Shape Society
3.90
really liked it
May 17, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
 
Darwin's Watch: The Science of Discworld III: A Novel
3.93
really liked it
Sep 2015
Aug 17, 2015
 
Secret Warriors: The Spies, Scientists and Code Breakers of World War I
3.53
liked it
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
 
What If?: Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions
4.16
really liked it
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
 
Monkeys, Myths, and Molecules: Separating Fact from Fiction, and the Science of Everyday Life
3.50
liked it
May 15, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
 
Frank Einstein and the Electro-Finger (Frank Einstein, #2)
4.00
liked it
Mar 14, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
 
How We Learn: The Surprising Truth About When, Where, and Why It Happens
3.90
it was amazing
Oct 08, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
 
Homo Mysterious: Evolutionary Puzzles of Human Nature
3.50
it was ok
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
 
Stuff Matters: Exploring the Marvelous Materials That Shape Our Man-Made World
4.05
really liked it
Jun 11, 2014
May 23, 2014
 
Ask a Science Teacher: Stuff You Always Wanted to Know about How the World Works, But Didn T Know Who to Ask
3.95
liked it
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
 
Paleofantasy: What Evolution Really Tells Us about Sex, Diet, and How We Live
3.67
it was ok
Sep 14, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
 
Weeds: In Defense of Nature's Most Unloved Plants
3.78
liked it
Sep 26, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
 
Gulp: Adventures on the Alimentary Canal
3.92
really liked it
Sep 08, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
 
My Beloved Brontosaurus: On the Road with Old Bones, New Science, and Our Favorite Dinosaurs
3.88
liked it
Jul 03, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
 
Frankenstein's Cat: Cuddling Up to Biotech's Brave New Beasts
3.72
liked it
Jun 09, 2013
May 20, 2013
 
A Little History of Science
3.67
liked it
Jul 09, 2014
Apr 12, 2013
 
The Science Magpie: A Hoard of Fascinating Facts, Stories, Poems, Diagrams and Jokes, Plucked from Science and Its History
3.65
not set
Apr 11, 2013
 
Because I Said So! : The Truth Behind the Myths, Tales, and Warnings Every Generation Passes Down to Its Kids
3.56
liked it
Dec 25, 2012
Dec 17, 2012
 
The Whole Story of Climate: What Science Reveals About the Nature of Endless Change
4.28
really liked it
Apr 17, 2013
Nov 15, 2012
 
Where the Conflict Really Lies: Science, Religion, and Naturalism
4.02
liked it
Sep 03, 2012
Jul 25, 2012
 
The Disappearing Spoon: And Other True Tales of Madness, Love, and the History of the World from the Periodic Table of the Elements
3.89
liked it
Apr 08, 2012
Apr 02, 2012
 
Earth
4.47
liked it
Jan 31, 2012
Jan 31, 2012
 
1493: Uncovering the New World Columbus Created
4.05
liked it
Feb 07, 2012
Jan 26, 2012
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'science' »
« previous 1