Dismiss Selecting multiple shelves is temporarily disabled. Sorry for the inconvenience!

bookshelves

all (2728)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down_arrow
 
Frank Einstein and the Antimatter Motor
3.84
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
 
Homo Mysterious: Evolutionary Puzzles of Human Nature
3.39
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
 
Stuff Matters: Exploring the Marvelous Materials That Shape Our Man-Made World
4.04
Jun 11, 2014
May 23, 2014
 
Ask a Science Teacher: Stuff You Always Wanted to Know about How the World Works, But Didn T Know Who to Ask
3.83
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
 
Paleofantasy: What Evolution Really Tells Us about Sex, Diet, and How We Live
3.59
Sep 14, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
 
Weeds: In Defense of Nature's Most Unloved Plants
3.73
Sep 26, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
 
Gulp: Adventures on the Alimentary Canal
3.92
Sep 08, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
 
My Beloved Brontosaurus: On the Road with Old Bones, New Science, and Our Favorite Dinosaurs
3.95
Jul 03, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
 
Frankenstein's Cat: Cuddling Up to Biotech's Brave New Beasts
3.73
Jun 09, 2013
May 20, 2013
 
A Little History of Science
3.56
Jul 09, 2014
Apr 12, 2013
 
The Science Magpie: A Hoard of Fascinating Facts, Stories, Poems, Diagrams and Jokes, Plucked from Science and Its History
3.72
not set
Apr 11, 2013
 
Because I Said So! : The Truth Behind the Myths, Tales, and Warnings Every Generation Passes Down to Its Kids
3.55
Dec 25, 2012
Dec 17, 2012
 
The Whole Story of Climate: What Science Reveals About the Nature of Endless Change
4.11
Apr 17, 2013
Nov 15, 2012
 
Where the Conflict Really Lies: Science, Religion, and Naturalism
4.00
Sep 03, 2012
Jul 25, 2012
 
The Disappearing Spoon: And Other True Tales of Madness, Love, and the History of the World from the Periodic Table of the Elements
3.89
Apr 08, 2012
Apr 02, 2012
 
Earth
4.48
Jan 31, 2012
Jan 31, 2012
 
1493: Uncovering the New World Columbus Created
4.02
Feb 07, 2012
Jan 26, 2012
 
How it works: how the earth works
4.50
Dec 13, 2011
Dec 13, 2011
 
The Climate Fix: What Scientists and Politicians Won�t Tell You About Global Warming
3.55
Oct 13, 2011
Oct 13, 2011
 
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
4.03
Jul 28, 2011
Jul 28, 2011
 
Germs, Genes, & Civilization: How Epidemics Shaped Who We Are Today
3.61
Feb 27, 2011
Feb 28, 2011
 
Catching Fire: How Cooking Made Us Human
3.79
Dec 29, 2010
Jan 03, 2011
 
Lies, Damned Lies, and Science: How to Sort through the Noise Around Global Warming, the Latest Health Claims, and Other Scientific Controversies
3.61
Dec 16, 2010
Dec 16, 2010
 
The Secret Life of the Grown-up Brain: The Surprising Talents of the Middle-Aged Mind
3.76
Aug 19, 2010
Aug 17, 2010
 
Albert Einstein: A Life Of Genius (Biographies)
4.29
Mar 21, 2010
Mar 22, 2010
 
The Deniers: The World Renowned Scientists Who Stood Up Against Global Warming Hysteria, Political Persecution, and Fraud - and Those Who are Too Fearful to Do So
3.78
Feb 18, 2010
Feb 16, 2010
 
Wicked Plants: The Weed That Killed Lincoln's Mother and Other Botanical Atrocities
3.80
Nov 09, 2009
Nov 10, 2009
 
World Disasters: Krakatoa
3.00
Oct 30, 2009
Nov 02, 2009
 
Unstoppable Global Warming: Every 1,500 Years,Updated and Expanded Edition
4.06
Aug 11, 2009
Aug 10, 2009
 
Climate Confusion: How Global Warming Hysteria Leads to Bad Science, Pandering Politicians and Misguided Policies That Hurt the Poor
3.83
Jul 29, 2009
Jul 27, 2009
Rss More books shelved as 'science,psychology' »
« previous 1