cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down_arrow
 
The Mind's I: Fantasies and Reflections on Self and Soul
4.08
not set
Jul 19, 2014
 
Games People Play
3.79
not set
Jul 14, 2014
 
How Pleasure Works: The New Science of Why We Like What We Like
3.51
not set
Feb 10, 2014
 
The Blank Slate: The Modern Denial of Human Nature
4.04
not set
Jan 17, 2014
 
Principles of Brain Evolution
4.12
not set
Nov 21, 2013
 
The Encultured Brain: An Introduction to Neuroanthropology
4.50
not set
Nov 21, 2013
 
The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success: A Practical Guide to the Fulfillment of Your Dreams
4.04
not set
Nov 11, 2013
 
Brave Genius: A Scientist, a Philosopher, and Their Daring Adventures from the French Resistance to the Nobel Prize
4.10
not set
Oct 29, 2013
 
The Attention Revolution: Unlocking the Power of the Focused Mind
4.09
not set
Oct 29, 2013
 
What Is Life? with Mind and Matter and Autobiographical Sketches
4.09
not set
Oct 29, 2013
 
The Age of Insight: The Quest to Understand the Unconscious in Art, Mind, and Brain from Vienna 1900 to the Present
4.16
not set
Oct 28, 2013
 
Stumbling on Happiness
3.77
not set
Oct 24, 2013
 
The Man Who Loved Only Numbers: The Story of  Paul Erdős and the Search for Mathematical Truth
4.13
not set
Oct 23, 2013
 
Principles of Neural Science
4.38
not set
Oct 15, 2013
 
Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking
4.03
not set
Oct 10, 2013
 
The Vision Revolution: How the Latest Research Overturns Everything We Thought We Knew About Human Vision
3.62
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
Records of the Future - Classical Entropy, Memory, and the 'Arrow of Time' (Quantum Physics free of Folklore #1)
4.33
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
Connected: The Surprising Power of Our Social Networks and How They Shape Our Lives
3.69
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
The Language Instinct: How the Mind Creates Language
4.05
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
The Demon-Haunted World: Science as a Candle in the Dark
4.29
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
Rebuilt: How Becoming Part Computer Made Me More Human
3.70
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
Affective Neuroscience: The Foundations of Human and Animal Emotions
4.22
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
The Tell-Tale Brain: A Neuroscientist's Quest for What Makes Us Human
4.12
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
Into the Silent Land: Travels in Neuropsychology
3.98
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
Thinking, Fast and Slow
4.03
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
A Mind for Murder: The Education of the Unabomber and the Origins of Modern Terrorism
3.37
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
The Emerging Mind: Reith lectures 2003
4.09
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
Encyclopedia of the Human Brain, Four-Volume Set
4.12
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
Personality Disorders: A Practical Guide
2.50
not set
Jun 26, 2013
 
Parsing the Turing Test: Philosophical and Methodological Issues in the Quest for the Thinking Computer
5.00
not set
Jun 26, 2013
Rss More books shelved as 'mind-and-brain' »
« previous 1 3