cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
In the Woods (Dublin Murder Squad, #1)
3.74
liked it
Intrigued from the start, loved the language and writing. The end? I felt a little cheated. Worth the read though.
Jul 24, 2010
Jul 25, 2010
 
Outlander (Outlander #1)
4.20
liked it
A quick re-read for me as I am about to start later in the series.
Sep 28, 2009
Sep 28, 2009
 
Twilight (Twilight, #1)
3.57
it was amazing
Young adult. Sugary romance. Vampire. None of which are my usual thing. I really enjoyed it, though. Maybe my reading brain just needed a nice dose of ...more
Jul 2007
Aug 06, 2007
 
The House on First Street: My New Orleans Story
3.37
really liked it
I savored this book, hearing Julia Reed's southern drawl narrating as I read. I should have finished it the day I started it - just didn't want it to ...more
Aug 21, 2008
Aug 05, 2008
 
Water for Elephants
4.07
really liked it
Took a while to even start this one. I am not a fan of the circus - clowns scare me. This was a story that really pulled me in though.
May 07, 2008
May 10, 2008
 
Atonement
3.87
did not like it
I could not finish it. Rare for me to not trudge my way until the end, but I put this one down.
Jan 2008
Jan 02, 2008
 
The 19th Wife
3.63
liked it
Interesting story layered with another. I thought the plot lost some steam and dribbled off at the end.
Oct 09, 2008
Oct 06, 2008
 
Special Topics in Calamity Physics
3.70
really liked it
Plodded along, until a plot twist that kept me reading until finished.
Jun 22, 2008
Jun 24, 2008
 
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7)
4.61
it was amazing
Fabulous ending to the series.
Jul 2007
Aug 06, 2007
 
Sam's Letters to Jennifer
4.15
liked it
Quick read, sugar-sweet.
Sep 04, 2008
Sep 06, 2008
 
Monsters of Men (Chaos Walking, #3)
4.25
really liked it
None
Mar 02, 2011
Mar 02, 2011
 
The Blessing of a Skinned Knee: Using Jewish Teachings to Raise Self-Reliant Children
4.18
really liked it
None
Nov 2007
Jan 02, 2008
 
The Hard Way (Jack Reacher, #10)
4.14
liked it
None
not set
Jun 24, 2014
 
Club Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, #3)
4.03
really liked it
None
Jan 17, 2009
Jan 17, 2009
 
Running Blind (Jack Reacher, #4)
4.08
liked it
None
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
 
State of the Union (Scot Harvath, #3)
4.20
it was ok
None
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
 
Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, #2)
3.97
really liked it
None
Nov 2008
Nov 01, 2008
 
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
4.11
liked it
None
Apr 27, 2008
Apr 28, 2008
 
Bel Canto
3.92
really liked it
None
Jun 21, 2010
Jun 21, 2010
 
Path of the Assassin (Scot Harvath, #2)
4.16
it was ok
None
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
 
Still Life (Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, #1)
3.91
really liked it
None
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
 
Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, #1)
3.96
really liked it
None
Oct 29, 2008
Oct 29, 2008
 
The Post-Birthday World
3.52
really liked it
None
Jan 04, 2009
Jan 04, 2009
 
Bad Luck and Trouble (Jack Reacher, #11)
4.17
liked it
None
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
 
Dead as a Doornail (Sookie Stackhouse, #5)
4.01
liked it
None
Sep 20, 2009
Sep 20, 2009
 
Gentlemen and Players
3.88
really liked it
None
Jun 2007
Aug 06, 2007
 
Voyager (Outlander, #3)
4.38
None
not set
Jul 20, 2014
 
Enna Burning (The Books of Bayern, #2)
3.97
liked it
None
Sep 17, 2009
Sep 20, 2009
 
Daddy's Girl
3.71
it was ok
None
Sep 30, 2008
Oct 06, 2008
 
Tripwire  (Jack Reacher, #3)
4.07
liked it
None
Jun 30, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5