cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
4.08
just couldn't get into this one. Maybe it's because many parts reminded me of the electric kool-aid acid test, so some of the ideas weren't completely...more
Nov 07, 2009
Nov 07, 2009
 
Cannery Row
3.98
I read Grapes of Wrath in High School, so this is my second book by Steinbeck. I absolutely loved it.
Mar 03, 2009
Mar 09, 2009
 
The Little Prince
4.23
Hands down one of the most beautiful books I've ever read. To be treasured. I can only wish I'd known this sooner.
Apr 16, 2009
Apr 16, 2009
 
The Alchemist
3.75
some beautiful life lessons in here, and a very quick read.
Feb 24, 2011
Feb 25, 2011
 
Outliers: The Story of Success
4.06
great read
Dec 23, 2008
Dec 29, 2008
 
Isaac Newton
3.83
Interesting at times, but extremely boring at others. Author took a more scientific approach than I had anticipated.
Mar 20, 2009
Feb 22, 2009
 
Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs: A Low Culture Manifesto
3.74
After reading and enjoying 3 or 4 of his other "books" Klosterman finally came across in the way that several others have opined, self-absorbed and po...more
Jun 17, 2009
Jan 28, 2009
 
Downtown Owl
3.49
None
Dec 21, 2008
Dec 29, 2008
 
Liar's Poker
4.12
None
Dec 25, 2008
Dec 29, 2008
 
The Motorcycle Diaries: Notes on a Latin American Journey
3.78
None
Sep 30, 2009
Mar 20, 2009
 
Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking
3.83
None
Jan 28, 2009
Jan 14, 2009
 
The Blind Side: Evolution of a Game
4.12
None
Dec 27, 2008
Dec 29, 2008
 
Billions & Billions: Thoughts on Life and Death at the Brink of the Millennium
4.25
None
not set
Dec 08, 2009
 
Banker to the Poor: Micro-Lending and the Battle Against World Poverty
4.06
None
Feb 18, 2010
Jan 10, 2010
 
Flaubert's Parrot
3.68
None
Nov 07, 2009
May 16, 2009
 
A Guide to the Bodhisattva Way of Life
4.34
None
Jan 10, 2010
Dec 08, 2009
 
Survivor
3.92
None
Jan 15, 2009
Jan 14, 2009
 
A Prayer for Owen Meany
4.21
None
not set
Jan 08, 2009
 
Nickel and Dimed: On (Not) Getting by in America
3.58
None
Apr 25, 2009
Apr 16, 2009
 
Once Upon a Town: The Miracle of the North Platte Canteen
3.86
None
Jan 19, 2008
Jan 28, 2009
 
The Tipping Point: How Little Things Can Make a Big Difference
3.83
None
not set
Jan 08, 2009
 
Freakonomics
3.87
None
Jan 2006
Jan 08, 2009
 
The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test
3.90
None
Mar 16, 2009
Feb 22, 2009
 
Fast Food Nation: The Dark Side of the All-American Meal
3.71
None
not set
Aug 26, 2009
 
Killing Yourself to Live: 85% of a True Story
3.84
None
Dec 2008
Dec 29, 2008
 
One Red Paperclip: Or How an Ordinary Man Achieved His Dream with the Help of a Simple Office Supply
3.45
None
Oct 04, 2009
Sep 27, 2009
 
Where Men Win Glory: The Odyssey of Pat Tillman
4.00
None
Dec 08, 2009
Nov 17, 2009
 
How to Be Good
3.15
None
Jun 26, 2009
Jan 28, 2009
 
A Long Way Down
3.39
amusing
not set
Jan 28, 2009
 
The Catcher in the Rye
3.77
None
Nov 07, 2009
Apr 16, 2009
Rss
« previous 1