bookshelves

all (12859)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15 »

# cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
493
Rush (Breathless, #1)
3.98
3 stars – Contemporary/Erotic/BDSM Romance

Thoughts After Reading:

This was a decent erotic romance, but I didn’t really connect with the characters. T
...more
Feb 21, 2013
Sep 18, 2012
 
304
Defiant (MacKinnon's Rangers, #3)
4.37
5++ stars – Colonial American/Frontier/Highlander Historical Romance

I’m a huge MacKinnon’s Rangers fan, and I’ve been eagerly awaiting the release of
...more
Jul 05, 2012
Apr 22, 2011
 
520
Love Irresistibly (FBI/US Attorney, #4)
4.11
5 stars – Contemporary Romance

I adore everything Julie James writes and this was another winner! With intelligent characters, witty dialogue, snappy b
...more
Apr 04, 2013
Jun 10, 2012
 
580
Real (Real, #1)
4.25
2 stars – Contemporary/Sports Romance

I guess I’m in the minority, but this didn’t work for me...at all. The heroine’s immaturity and inner dialogue re
...more
Oct 24, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
 
311
Willow Springs (Destiny, #5)
3.75
3 stars – Contemporary Romance

I’m a big fan of Toni Blake’s Destiny series and friends to lovers storylines, so I was really looking forward to Amy a
...more
May 27, 2012
Oct 12, 2011
 
189
If You Know Her (The Ash Trilogy, #3)
4.05
4-4 stars – Romantic Suspense

Always listen to your instincts. I had a hunch about the killer in book one, If You Hear Her, and thought Puck confirmed
...more
Mar 07, 2012
Jun 14, 2011
 
310
At Last (Lucky Harbor, #5)
4.18
4 stars – Contemporary Romance

Three words should be incentive enough to read this...Ranger Hot Buns! Okay...that and Jill Shalvis pens wonderful conte
...more
Jun 28, 2012
Dec 03, 2011
 
280
A Night Like This (Smythe-Smith Quartet, #2)
3.83
4 stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Oh, how I love Julia Quinn’s witty, winsome writing! She’s one of my absolute favorite authors for feel-good, swe
...more
Jun 23, 2012
Oct 30, 2011
 
11
Sizzle and Burn (The Men of Delta Force, #1)
3.35
Sadly 1 star – Romantic Suspense

Why did I read this? Well, I love military romantic suspense and of course the smokin’ hot cover didn’t hurt matters.
...more
May 06, 2012
Mar 12, 2011
 
695
In Your Dreams (Blue Heron #4)
4.07
4-4 stars – Contemporary Romance

I really enjoyed this one! I’ve read every single KH book and despite their more chick-lit feel and the no/very low s
...more
Nov 17, 2014
May 04, 2014
 
591
Possession (Fallen Angels, #5)
4.16
3 stars – Paranormal/Urban Fantasy Romance

I’m a devoted J.R. Ward fan, and I loooved Covet. But I have to be honest; my enthusiasm for this series ha
...more
Nov 20, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
 
290
Jacked Up (Fast Track, #6)
3.98
4 stars – Contemporary Romance

I really enjoyed this, and it’s definitely an improvement over the last couple of books in the series. Nolan and Eve we
...more
Jun 30, 2012
Sep 25, 2011
 
703
Baby, It's Cold Outside
4.11
Loved this! It’s a sweet, fun, charming, and steamy story with an amusing, klutzy heroine and a swoonalicious ski instructor (with a twist) hero melti ...more
Nov 22, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
 
292
Lethal Rider (Lords of Deliverance, #3; Demonica, #8)
4.41
5 stars – Paranormal Romance

A+mazing! Another dark, seductive installment in the addictive Lords of Deliverance series and perhaps the best yet. Thana
...more
May 27, 2012
Jul 11, 2011
 
289
Lucky in Love (Lucky Harbor, #4)
4.22
4 stars – Contemporary Romance

A nice addition...and start of a new trilogy...in the Lucky Harbor series. Ty and Mallory made a sexy, spontaneous coupl
...more
May 27, 2012
Dec 03, 2011
 
155
She Tempts the Duke (The Lost Lords of Pembrook, #1)
3.91
4 stars – Historical/Victorian Romance

Not my favorite Lorraine Heath read...her terrific Scoundrels of St. James series still has the bar raised rathe
...more
Feb 17, 2012
Jul 17, 2011
 
603
Bold Tricks (The Artists Trilogy, #3)
4.26
4 stars – Romantic Suspense

This pretty much sums up how I feel after reading this series over the past week.

 photo drained_zpsd900df10.jpg

I read On Every Street before Sins &
...more
Nov 02, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
 
55
Lord and Lady Spy (Lord and Lady Spy, #1)
3.76
4 stars – Historical/Regency Romance

I’d never read anything by this author previously, but the premise and racy cover had me very intrigued indeed. I
...more
Sep 10, 2011
Jul 05, 2011
 
407
Run the Risk (Love Undercover, #1)
3.97
2 stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

I’m a fan of LF’s Men Who Walk the Edge of Honor series and had high hopes for her new series, but th
...more
Nov 03, 2012
Mar 28, 2012
 
192
Redwood Bend (Virgin River, #18)
4.20
3 stars – Contemporary Romance

I’ve got to be honest. I love this longstanding series and it’s one of my favorites; but this installment was rather bl
...more
Mar 16, 2012
Sep 02, 2011
 
284
More Than a Stranger (Sealed With a Kiss, #1)
3.75
3 stars – Historical/Regency Romance

This is a pretty good debut, and I enjoyed the author’s writing style and the witty banter between the H/h and the
...more
Jun 17, 2012
May 11, 2012
 
725
Quarterback Draw (Play by Play, #9)
4.06
2 stars – Contemporary Romance

I think this series has run out of steam. The covers are still hot and impressive as always, but the characters and stor
...more
Feb 10, 2015
May 30, 2014
 
734
The Master (The Game Maker, #2)
4.41
3 stars – Contemporary/Erotic Romance
Mar 04, 2015
Jul 14, 2014
 
532
Lush (Delicious, #3)
4.08
3 stars – Contemporary Erotic Romance

Not my favorite from Ms. Dane, but overall it’s a pretty good, uncomplicated, albeit a tad slow, erotic romance.
...more
Apr 22, 2013
Jul 24, 2012
 
586
Shooting Scars (The Artists Trilogy, #2)
4.23
4 stars – Romantic Suspense

Here are just a few quick, random feels since I’m already full throttle ahead reading Bold Tricks.

I still feel the same way
...more
Oct 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
 
728
Running Blind (One-Eyed Jacks, #3)
3.86
2 stars – Romantic Suspense

I usually love Gerard’s books, but this was pretty disappointing and boring. I didn’t care much at all for the H/h, and th
...more
Mar 07, 2015
Jul 28, 2014
 
677
Looking for Trouble (Jackson: Girl's Night Out, #1)
3.63
3-3 stars – Contemporary/Small Town Romance

I liked this, but I hated the hero’s bitter, crazed mother and the way she and others in the town treated
...more
Sep 17, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
 
683
One Night More (U.S. Marshals, #1)
3.64
3 stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense ...more
Sep 04, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
 
399
Never Seduce a Scot (The Montgomerys and Armstrongs, #1)
4.21
5 stars – Historical/Highlander Romance
Nov 06, 2012
Feb 15, 2012
 
729
Return to Me (Covington Cove, #1)
3.98
3 stars – Contemporary Romance
Mar 19, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Rss More books shelved as 'rt-book-reviews-4-stars' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 25 26