bookshelves

all (14285)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16 »

# cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
492
Rush (Breathless, #1)
3.97
liked it
3 stars – Contemporary/Erotic/BDSM Romance

Thoughts After Reading:

This was a decent erotic romance, but I didn’t really connect with the characters. T
...more
Feb 21, 2013
Sep 18, 2012
 
304
Defiant (MacKinnon's Rangers, #3)
4.34
it was amazing
5++ stars – Colonial American/Frontier/Highlander Historical Romance

I’m a huge MacKinnon’s Rangers fan, and I’ve been eagerly awaiting the release of
...more
Jul 05, 2012
Apr 22, 2011
 
773
Darkest Before Dawn (KGI, #10)
3.97
it was ok
2 stars – Romantic Suspense

This was repetitive, cheesy, over-the-top melodramatic, slow, and borderline ridiculous at times. I didn't really care muc
...more
Dec 2015
Jan 10, 2014
 
519
Love Irresistibly (FBI/US Attorney, #4)
4.10
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Romance

I adore everything Julie James writes and this was another winner! With intelligent characters, witty dialogue, snappy b
...more
Apr 04, 2013
Jun 10, 2012
 
579
Real (Real, #1)
4.22
it was ok
2 stars – Contemporary/Sports Romance

I guess I’m in the minority, but this didn’t work for me...at all. The heroine’s immaturity and inner dialogue re
...more
Oct 24, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
 
828
The Thing About Love
3.97
liked it
3.5 stars – Contemporary Romance

I liked this, but I didn’t adore and devour it the way I usually do a Julie James book. It was a bit slow going at tim
...more
Apr 21, 2017
Jan 07, 2016
 
775
Walk Through Fire (Chaos, #4)
4.38
liked it
3 stars – Contemporary/Biker Romance

I know a lot of my GR friends and fellow KA fans loved this one, but it was really only a tad bit better than ‘ju
...more
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 13, 2015
 
280
A Night Like This (Smythe-Smith Quartet, #2)
3.84
it was amazing
4 stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Oh, how I love Julia Quinn’s witty, winsome writing! She’s one of my absolute favorite authors for feel-good, swe
...more
Jun 23, 2012
Oct 30, 2011
 
691
In Your Dreams (Blue Heron, #4)
4.05
really liked it
4-4 stars – Contemporary Romance

I really enjoyed this one! I’ve read every single KH book and despite their more chick-lit feel and the no/very low s
...more
Nov 17, 2014
May 04, 2014
 
189
If You Know Her (The Ash Trilogy, #3)
4.03
really liked it
4-4 stars – Romantic Suspense

Always listen to your instincts. I had a hunch about the killer in book one, If You Hear Her, and thought Puck confirmed
...more
Mar 07, 2012
Jun 14, 2011
 
310
At Last (Lucky Harbor, #5)
4.17
really liked it
4 stars – Contemporary Romance

Three words should be incentive enough to read this...Ranger Hot Buns! Okay...that and Jill Shalvis pens wonderful conte
...more
Jun 28, 2012
Dec 03, 2011
 
311
Willow Springs (Destiny, #5)
3.71
liked it
3 stars – Contemporary Romance

I’m a big fan of Toni Blake’s Destiny series and friends to lovers storylines, so I was really looking forward to Amy a
...more
May 27, 2012
Oct 12, 2011
 
788
Bounty (Colorado Mountain, #7)
4.28
liked it
2.5 -- Just a little better than okay and too slow -- stars

And I've read and loved many/most KA books, but the writing/dialogue annoyed me at times in
...more
Jun 16, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
 
11
Sizzle and Burn (The Men of Delta Force, #1)
3.39
did not like it
Sadly 1 star – Romantic Suspense

Why did I read this? Well, I love military romantic suspense and of course the smokin’ hot cover didn’t hurt matters.
...more
May 06, 2012
Mar 12, 2011
 
590
Possession (Fallen Angels, #5)
4.20
really liked it
3 stars – Paranormal/Urban Fantasy Romance

I’m a devoted J.R. Ward fan, and I loooved Covet. But I have to be honest; my enthusiasm for this series ha
...more
Nov 20, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
 
284
More Than a Stranger (Sealed With a Kiss, #1)
3.74
liked it
3 stars – Historical/Regency Romance

This is a pretty good debut, and I enjoyed the author’s writing style and the witty banter between the H/h and the
...more
Jun 17, 2012
May 11, 2012
 
829
After the Dark (Killer Instinct, #1)
4.13
it was amazing
5 stars - Romantic Suspense

I was looking forward to this one after reading the promising, edgy prequel story, The Gathering Dusk, and After the Dark d
...more
Apr 04, 2017
Aug 15, 2016
 
292
Lethal Rider (Lords of Deliverance, #3; Demonica, #8)
4.40
it was amazing
5 stars – Paranormal Romance

A+mazing! Another dark, seductive installment in the addictive Lords of Deliverance series and perhaps the best yet. Thana
...more
May 27, 2012
Jul 11, 2011
 
290
Jacked Up (Fast Track, #6)
3.98
really liked it
4 stars – Contemporary Romance

I really enjoyed this, and it’s definitely an improvement over the last couple of books in the series. Nolan and Eve we
...more
Jun 30, 2012
Sep 25, 2011
 
699
Baby, It's Cold Outside
4.02
it was amazing
Loved this! It’s a sweet, fun, charming, and steamy story with an amusing, klutzy heroine and a swoonalicious ski instructor (with a twist) hero melti ...more
Nov 22, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
 
770
The Name of the Game (Something New, #3)
4.02
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Romance

Loved this one! A fun, fabulous, and steamy enemies to lovers romance featuring a seemingly uptight, controlled, nerdy,
...more
Apr 20, 2016
Aug 31, 2015
 
289
Lucky in Love (Lucky Harbor, #4)
4.21
really liked it
4 stars – Contemporary Romance

A nice addition...and start of a new trilogy...in the Lucky Harbor series. Ty and Mallory made a sexy, spontaneous coupl
...more
May 27, 2012
Dec 03, 2011
 
55
Lord and Lady Spy (Lord and Lady Spy, #1)
3.76
really liked it
4 stars – Historical/Regency Romance

I’d never read anything by this author previously, but the premise and racy cover had me very intrigued indeed. I
...more
Sep 10, 2011
Jul 05, 2011
 
155
She Tempts the Duke (The Lost Lords of Pembrook, #1)
3.89
really liked it
4 stars – Historical/Victorian Romance

Not my favorite Lorraine Heath read...her terrific Scoundrels of St. James series still has the bar raised rathe
...more
Feb 17, 2012
Jul 17, 2011
 
601
Bold Tricks (The Artists Trilogy, #3)
4.20
really liked it
4 stars – Romantic Suspense

This pretty much sums up how I feel after reading this series over the past week.

 photo drained_zpsd900df10.jpg

I read On Every Street before Sins &
...more
Nov 02, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
 
192
Redwood Bend (Virgin River, #16)
4.21
liked it
3 stars – Contemporary Romance

I’ve got to be honest. I love this longstanding series and it’s one of my favorites; but this installment was rather bl
...more
Mar 16, 2012
Sep 02, 2011
 
720
Quarterback Draw (Play by Play, #9)
4.05
it was ok
2 stars – Contemporary Romance

I think this series has run out of steam. The covers are still hot and impressive as always, but the characters and stor
...more
Feb 10, 2015
May 30, 2014
 
407
Run the Risk (Love Undercover, #1)
3.98
it was ok
2 stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

I’m a fan of LF’s Men Who Walk the Edge of Honor series and had high hopes for her new series, but th
...more
Nov 03, 2012
Mar 28, 2012
 
723
Running Blind (One-Eyed Jacks, #3)
3.95
it was ok
2 stars – Romantic Suspense

I usually love Gerard’s books, but this was pretty disappointing and boring. I didn’t care much at all for the H/h, and th
...more
Mar 07, 2015
Jul 28, 2014
 
277
One Naughty Night (The Scandalous St. Claires, #1)
3.72
it was amazing
4 stars – Victorian/Historical Romance

This is the first book I’ve read by author Laurel McKee and I was very pleasantly surprised. I really liked her
...more
Jun 20, 2012
May 11, 2012
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'rt-book-reviews-4-stars' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 27 28