bookshelves

all (12413)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 13 14 »

# cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
36
Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake (Love By Numbers, #1)
4.09
5+ stars – Historical Romance

What a wonderful, charming, sexy, entertaining, sweet, funny, emotional, steamy, and well-written regency romance with an
...more
Apr 26, 2010
Apr 02, 2010
 
45
Naked in Death (In Death, #1)
4.12
5+ stars – Romantic Suspense

Yes! I've finally read the first book in J.D. Robb's, aka Nora Roberts', vastly popular In Death series, and now I underst
...more
May 05, 2010
Apr 01, 2009
 
104
Undeniable (Undeniable, #1)
4.13
5 stars – Contemporary Romance

This is a total train wreck (or horrific motorcycle accident), but it’s also wildly, chocolate coated crack addictive! I
...more
Jan 19, 2013
Oct 28, 2012
 
5
Love in the Afternoon (The Hathaways, #5)
4.19
5+ stars – Historical Romance

The vivacious, eccentric, loving Hathaways have utterly, irrevocably stolen my heart, and it’s with bittersweet affection
...more
Jul 02, 2010
Dec 17, 2009
 
48
Never a Gentleman (The Drake's Rakes, #2)
3.70
5 stars – Historical/Regency Romance

I’ve pondered my thoughts on this for a couple of days because my reactions to it were so strong that I’m still st
...more
Apr 12, 2011
Oct 25, 2010
 
86
Lover Mine (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #8)
4.42
**spoiler alert** 4 ½ stars – Vampire/Paranormal Romance

Okay...It goes without saying that I’m a total hussy for the Brothers, that the BDB series is
...more
May 13, 2010
Sep 12, 2009
 
49
Lover Unleashed (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #9)
4.27
WOW! Lover Unleashed is a fantastic installment to the Black Dagger Brotherhood, and I especially loved the romance this time!

Here’s a checklist run
...more
Apr 16, 2011
Apr 23, 2010
 
21
Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord (Love By Number, #2)
3.90
4 ½ stars – Historical Romance

I'm feeling lazy about writing a full review, so I'll keep this somewhat brief. I absolutely adored Nine Rules to Break
...more
Oct 29, 2010
Apr 02, 2010
 
99
Creed (Unfinished Hero, #2)
4.18
5 stars – Contemporary Erotic Romance

Kristen Ashley has without a doubt earned the best/most of everything for 2012 (addictive stories, unforgettable
...more
Sep 20, 2012
May 21, 2012
 
2
It Happened One Autumn (Wallflowers, #2)
4.16
5++ stars – Historical Romance

WOW! I loooved this second installment in Kleypas’s extraordinary Wallflowers series about four very different young lad
...more
Jan 20, 2010
Mar 20, 2009
 
109
Passion Unleashed (Demonica, #3)
4.34
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

Reading Passion Unleashed, I found myself once again transported to Ione’s sinfully decadent, wickedly dark, and utterly
...more
Apr 02, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
51
Rough, Raw, and Ready (Rough Riders, #5)
4.24
5+ stars – Contemporary/Western Romance/Erotica/BDSM/Ménage

Ms. Lorelei James, I humbly kiss your cowgirl boots!

The Rough Riders is one of my very favo
...more
Aug 30, 2009
Feb 13, 2009
 
29
Ride the Fire (Firefighters of Station Five, #5)
4.17
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

This series is one of my favorite indulgences. I mean you just can’t go wrong with yummy as sin firefighter heroes, smokin’
...more
Dec 08, 2010
Dec 09, 2009
 
16
The Duke and I (Bridgertons, #1)
4.12
5 stars – Historical/Regency Romance

My introduction to author Julia Quinn was with the books The Lost Duke of Wyndham and Mr. Cavendish, I Presume, an
...more
Sep 05, 2010
Apr 13, 2009
 
88
Rock Chick Renegade (Rock Chick, #4)
4.49
4 ½-5 stars – Chick lit/Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

This is my favorite in the fun, ridiculously zany, wild ride Rock Chick series so far. V
...more
Apr 19, 2012
Jan 30, 2012
 
24
Play of Passion (Psy-Changeling, #9)
4.29
5 stars – Paranormal Romance

Hot! Hot! Hot! Play of Passion is such a perfect, fitting title for this!

Whew boy! Singh really turned up the heat in this
...more
Nov 07, 2010
Mar 08, 2010
 
18
Warrior (The Blades of the Rose, #1)
3.39
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

WOW! What an extraordinary, freakin’ fun read this was! I loved it! Warrior is one of the most unique, entertaining roman
...more
Sep 25, 2010
Aug 14, 2010
 
47
The Chase (Fast Track, #4)
3.97
4 stars – Contemporary/Sports Erotic Romance

This was an enjoyable read, but it’s not a series favorite for me. Evan and Kendall were hot together, and
...more
Apr 09, 2011
Jun 16, 2010
 
89
Start Me Up (Tumble Creek, #2)
3.93
4 ½ stars – Contemporary Romance

Top Ten Things I Loved About Start Me Up:

1. A deliciously sexy beta hero – Nerdy architect (and ultimate fantasy giver
...more
Jun 29, 2009
Apr 07, 2009
 
81
Born in Sin (Brotherhood/MacAllister, #3)
4.26
5+ stars – Historical/Medieval/Highlander Romance

Oh, how I loved, loved this book! I’m a sucker for emotional romances with tortured heroes, and Born
...more
Jan 21, 2012
Sep 27, 2009
 
32
One Night with a Prince (Royal Brotherhood, #3)
4.10
5+ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Wow! What an utterly delightful gem this turned out to be! I absolutely loved, loved, loved it!

One Night With a
...more
Jan 22, 2011
Dec 31, 2009
 
31
Promise Canyon (Virgin River, #13)
4.11
4 stars – Contemporary Romance

Carr’s Virgin River is one of my favorite contemporary romance series that never fails to deliver intensely emotional, d
...more
Jan 04, 2011
Jun 21, 2010
 
44
Glory in Death (In Death, #2)
4.22
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

Okay, I think I'm officially hooked on this series. After reading and loving Naked in Death, I immediately jumped right int
...more
May 08, 2010
Apr 08, 2009
 
65
A Night to Surrender (Spindle Cove, #1)
3.81
4 ½ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Another satisfying, steamy read from Tessa Dare and a great start to a promising new series! I loved the unique
...more
Sep 14, 2011
Feb 10, 2011
 
119
In Your Dreams (Blue Heron #4)
4.08
4-4 ½ stars – Contemporary Romance

I really enjoyed this one! I’ve read every single KH book and despite their more chick-lit feel and the no/very low
...more
Nov 17, 2014
May 04, 2014
 
85
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
4.40
5 stars – Dystopian Fiction/Sci-Fi/Urban Fantasy/YA

I’ve had this on my TBR Mountzilla forever and there are already a zillion reviews, so I’ll keep th
...more
Mar 18, 2012
Dec 18, 2008
 
19
Taken by Midnight (Midnight Breed, #8)
4.27
4 ½-5 stars – Vampire/Paranormal Romance

What I loved:

*Brock! I've looked forward to the big, beefy, black, badass teddy bear warrior's story, and he w
...more
Oct 07, 2010
Sep 25, 2009
 
120
Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover (The Rules of Scoundrels, #4)
4.07
3-3 ½ stars – Historical Romance

I’m a big fan of this author, and I’ve enjoyed all of her previous books. I loved the idea of this book, but unfortuna
...more
Dec 11, 2014
May 27, 2013
 
3
Then Came You (Gamblers, #1)
4.00
5+ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Although I’d previously read and loooved Kleypas’s Travis’s series, this was the first historical romance of her
...more
Jan 14, 2010
Mar 20, 2009
 
84
If You Know Her (The Ash Trilogy, #3)
4.05
4-4 ½ stars – Romantic Suspense

Always listen to your instincts. I had a hunch about the killer in book one, If You Hear Her, and thought Puck confirme
...more
Mar 07, 2012
Jun 14, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'heroine-tomboy-lady-in-pants' »
« previous 1 3 4