bookshelves

all (12358)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 13 14 »

# cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
77
Hearts in Darkness
3.86
5 stars – Contemporary Romance/Novella

Wow! What a hot, fun, charming surprise this was!

Two strangers...a tattooed, pierced, skull trimmed, scarred he
...more
May 28, 2011
May 27, 2011
 
41
Ride the Fire (Firefighters of Station Five, #5)
4.18
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

This series is one of my favorite indulgences. I mean you just can’t go wrong with yummy as sin firefighter heroes, smokin’
...more
Dec 08, 2010
Dec 09, 2009
 
129
Always On My Mind (Lucky Harbor, #8)
4.11
2 ½ stars – Contemporary Romance

I'm a bit surprised to be rating this so low because I love this author and I've really enjoyed previous Lucky Harbor
...more
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 13, 2012
 
4
Wild Heat (Hot Shots: Men of Fire #1)
3.97
4 stars – Romantic Suspense

I was eagerly anticipating the first book, “Wild Heat”, in the new ‘Hot Shots: Men of Fire’ series about wildland firefight
...more
May 10, 2009
Jan 20, 2009
 
99
Willow Springs (Destiny, #5)
3.74
3 ½ stars – Contemporary Romance

I’m a big fan of Toni Blake’s Destiny series and friends to lovers storylines, so I was really looking forward to Amy
...more
May 27, 2012
Oct 12, 2011
 
19
Making Chase (Chase Brothers, #4)
4.17
5 stars – Contemporary Romance

Although I’m depressed there are no more Chase brothers to dream about and drool over, this was a very satisfying conclu
...more
Jul 04, 2009
Feb 25, 2009
 
32
Never Too Hot (Hot Shots: Men of Fire, #3)
4.11
5 stars – Contemporary Romance

This latest installment in the Hot Shots: Men of Fire series takes place around Poplar Cove on Blue Mountain Lake in the
...more
May 28, 2010
Oct 27, 2009
 
47
Silent Scream (Romantic Suspense, #11)
4.20
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

Arson, blackmail, murder, intrigue...this top-notch, intense, taut, and emotional romantic suspense thrill ride, full of sh
...more
May 24, 2010
Dec 17, 2009
 
155
In Your Dreams (Blue Heron #4)
4.07
4-4 ½ stars – Contemporary Romance

I really enjoyed this one! I’ve read every single KH book and despite their more chick-lit feel and the no/very low
...more
Nov 17, 2014
May 04, 2014
 
25
One on One
3.65
4 ½ stars – Contemporary Romance/Erotica

I really enjoyed this fun, super hot quickie story about two best friends who secretly harbor non-platonic fee
...more
Oct 02, 2009
Oct 01, 2009
 
17
Second Chance Pass (Virgin River, #5)
4.18
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance

Second Chance Pass is another bittersweet, heartrending addition to the engaging Virgin River series, with its portraya
...more
Jun 02, 2009
Apr 14, 2009
 
6
The Hot Line
3.76
4 ½ stars – Contemporary Romance/Erotica Anthology

Whew...This should come with a warning, “flames likely to ignite resulting in the need for a firefi
...more
Oct 19, 2009
Feb 26, 2009
 
139
Fanning the Flames (Jackson: Girls' Night Out, #0.5)
3.75
4 stars – Contemporary Romance Novella

I really enjoyed this and loved that the H/h were real, engaging characters in their mid-40’s. I just wish it ha
...more
Jul 23, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
 
15
Hidden Fire (Firefighters of Station Five, #3)
4.15
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

For me, reading Jo Davis’s Firefighters of Station Five series is kind of like indulging in a pint of Ben & Jerry’s Ph
...more
Nov 21, 2009
May 03, 2009
 
138
Baby, It's Cold Outside
4.16
4.5 stars – Contemporary/Holiday Romance Anthology

I really enjoyed this collection of sexy holiday romances, especially the fabulous stories by Emma C
...more
Nov 22, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
 
3
Under Fire (Firefighters of Station Five, #2)
4.13
4 ½ stars – Romantic Suspense

A little ditty, about Zack and Corrine, two American kids doing it as often as they can.....

I was really looking forward
...more
May 24, 2009
Dec 30, 2008
 
11
Flashpoint (American Heroes: The Firefighters, #1)
3.92
4 stars – Romantic Suspense

I sort of messed up by reading the second book, Flashback, in this HQ Blaze series before this one, but I still enjoyed the
...more
Jul 05, 2009
Mar 09, 2009
 
16
Hot as Sin (Hot Shots: Men of Fire #2)
4.07
4 stars – Romantic Suspense

I’m a sucker for romance stories featuring hot firefighter heroes, and after being somewhat disappointed with Wild Heat, th
...more
Nov 15, 2009
May 03, 2009
 
12
Flashback (American Heroes: The Firefighters, #2)
3.90
4 ½ stars - Romantic Suspense

A quick, spicy, fun read featuring a firefighter as sexy as all-get-out, an independent soap opera actress ex-flame, smok
...more
Mar 14, 2009
Mar 09, 2009
 
14
Hot In Here (Awesome Foursome, #2)
3.75
4 ½ stars - Contemporary Romance/Erotica

Hot In Here is the second book in Susan Lyons’ Awesome Foursome contemporary erotica series that focuses on th
...more
Jan 31, 2009
Jan 31, 2009
 
33
Just One of the Guys
3.94
3 ½-4 stars – Chick Lit/Contemporary Romance
May 17, 2014
Apr 14, 2009
 
61
Heart of Darkness (Includes: Lords of the Underworld, #4.5)
4.15
4 stars – Paranormal Romance Anthology

The Darkest Angel by Gena Showalter is Lords of the Underworld story #4.5 that takes place between The Darkest
...more
Jun 13, 2010
Aug 22, 2009
 
2
Trial by Fire (Firefighters of Station Five, #1)
3.94
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

A very steamy romantic suspense, featuring a sexy firefighter hero, Howard "Six-Pack" Paxton, and a feisty female lead, a t
...more
Dec 29, 2008
Dec 30, 2008
 
24
Men On Fire
3.50
I'll be buying this one for the hot-as-sin cover! Y-U-M!
not set
Aug 15, 2009
 
137
Some like It Wild (The Wild Ones, #2)
4.09
2 ½ stars – Contemporary Romance
Apr 2014
Feb 03, 2014
 
50
A Summer in Sonoma
4.14
They've been best friends since seventh grade. But this summer, teetering on the threshold of thirty, four women are going to need each other more tha ...more
not set
Jan 29, 2010
 
1
Body Heat
3.47
3 stars - Contemporary Romance

Quite honestly, the best thing about this book is the steamy cover. The firefighter on the front might give off some ser
...more
Feb 19, 2009
Feb 19, 2009
 
87
More Than Words, Volume 6 (Includes: Virgin River, #11.1)
3.92
Rating only for Sheltering Hearts by Robyn Carr.
Oct 10, 2010
Oct 12, 2011
 
62
Deadly Heat (Deadly, #2)
4.11
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

WOW! This was a great read that "Heat"ed me up nicely on a cold winter's day. It's a chilling, fast-paced romantic suspense
...more
Feb 03, 2011
Jul 27, 2010
 
20
Heating Up The Holidays (Harlequin Blaze, #435) (American Heroes: The Firefighters, #3)
3.79
For reference, here is the correct Jill Shalvis HQ Blaze Firefighter series order:

Flashpoint

Flashback

Heating Up The Holidays
not set
Jul 05, 2009
Rss More books shelved as 'firefighter-paramedic-emt' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6