bookshelves

all (12901)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15 »

# cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
506
Once Burned (Night Prince, #1)
4.27
5 stars – Vampire/Paranormal/Urban Fantasy Romance

Thoughts Before Reading:

I am practically panting and salivating for Vlad’s book!

Thoughts After Readi
...more
Jun 28, 2012
Nov 15, 2009
 
438
Sweet Dreams (Colorado Mountain, #2)
4.45
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

There are a lot of reviews for this already, so here are some of my random thoughts.

The Bad and The U
...more
Jan 26, 2012
Jan 07, 2012
 
296
Dragon Bound (Elder Races, #1)
4.16
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! This time the author endorsements and reader hype are more than justified! I haven’t been this blown away
...more
May 08, 2011
Mar 31, 2011
 
135
Sugar Daddy (Travises #1)
4.01
5++++ stars – Contemporary Romance

Edited 8/24/13: Sugar Daddy is the book that initially made me a Lisa Kleypas fan, but I love everything she’s wri
...more
Apr 24, 2009
Mar 22, 2009
 
261
Something About You (FBI/US Attorney, #1)
3.94
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

This is my first read by author Julie James, and I absolutely loved it! I devoured this in a single s
...more
Mar 05, 2011
Aug 13, 2009
 
214
Backstage Pass (Sinners on Tour, #1)
4.07
5 stars – Erotic Contemporary Romance

I love all kinds of music, including rock, but I’ve never been much of a concert groupie or band fan girl. Althou
...more
Dec 10, 2010
Oct 08, 2010
 
213
Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart (Love By Numbers, #3)
4.05
5+ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Eleven Ways to Adore the Book That Made Me Want More
Eleven Ways to Admire a Heroine With Such Fire
Eleven Ways to
...more
Apr 27, 2011
Apr 10, 2010
 
3
Again the Magic (Wallflowers, #0.5)
4.04
5+ stars – Historical Romance

I really enjoyed (loved!) this touching, emotional read of two childhood best friends turned sweethearts of opposing soci
...more
Jan 17, 2010
Mar 20, 2009
 
472
Knight (Unfinished Hero, #1)
3.95
5 stars – Contemporary Erotic Romance

This is Kristen Ashley’s first venture into the “erotic” romance genre, and I loved it! Knight Sebring is a serio
...more
Apr 16, 2012
Apr 05, 2012
 
335
Changing the Game (Play by Play, #2)
4.16
4 stars – Contemporary/Sports Erotic Romance

Thoughts Before Reading
NOT that I'm complaining at all about the masculine perfection of this cover 'ca
...more
Aug 06, 2011
May 15, 2010
 
443
The Gamble (Colorado Mountain, #1)
4.30
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance

The Gamble is my second Kristen Ashley read, and I enjoyed it as much as Sweet Dreams, mainly because yummy, protecti
...more
Jan 31, 2012
Jan 07, 2012
 
103
Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake (Love By Numbers, #1)
4.09
5+ stars – Historical Romance

What a wonderful, charming, sexy, entertaining, sweet, funny, emotional, steamy, and well-written regency romance with an
...more
Apr 26, 2010
Apr 02, 2010
 
34
Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress, #1)
4.20
5+ stars – Vampire Romance/Urban Fantasy

I know a review isn’t really necessary for this book since there are already so many raves for it and lots of
...more
Jul 06, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
81
Cry No More
4.05
5+ stars – Romantic Suspense

Cry No More...No kidding...I don’t think I had any tears left after reading this book. I stayed up until 3:30 in the morni
...more
Mar 15, 2010
Mar 30, 2009
 
403
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)
3.70
**spoiler alert** **********Updated Review After Re-Read**********

I read this again after seeing the movie, and I felt like the movie version was more
...more
Dec 06, 2011
Nov 03, 2011
 
105
Naked in Death (In Death, #1)
4.12
5+ stars – Romantic Suspense

Yes! I've finally read the first book in J.D. Robb's, aka Nora Roberts', vastly popular In Death series, and now I underst
...more
May 05, 2010
Apr 01, 2009
 
262
A Lot Like Love (FBI/US Attorney, #2)
4.10
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance

I just read and adored Something About You and then started this immediately afterward, and there’s a whole lot to love
...more
Mar 06, 2011
Apr 07, 2010
 
250
Scandalous Desires (Maiden Lane, #3)
4.13
This is a delightful free epilogue that's sure to please Maiden Lane fans, especially those who love swoonalicious Charming Mickey.

Merged review:

5+ st
...more
Oct 23, 2011
Sep 07, 2010
 
180
Surrender (MacKinnon’s Rangers,  #1)
4.13
**spoiler alert** 5++ stars – Colonial American/Frontier Historical Romance

I’m a huge fan of Pamela Clare’s I-Team romantic suspense series, I love ho
...more
Sep 30, 2010
May 14, 2009
 
285
Never a Gentleman (The Drake's Rakes, #2)
3.71
5 stars – Historical/Regency Romance

I’ve pondered my thoughts on this for a couple of days because my reactions to it were so strong that I’m still st
...more
Apr 12, 2011
Oct 25, 2010
 
573
Lover at Last (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #11)
4.28
4 stars – Vampire/Paranormal/Urban Fantasy M/M romance

Thoughts Before Reading

Qhuay, YAY!!!! Qhuay happy dance!! *swoons* Qhuay happy dance!! *faint
...more
May 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2012
 
449
Mystery Man (Dream Man, #1)
4.27
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

All the single ladies, all the single ladies
All the single ladies, all the single ladies
All the single ladies...

Now pack yo
...more
Feb 21, 2012
Jan 25, 2012
 
109
Lover Mine (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #8)
4.42
**spoiler alert** 4 stars – Vampire/Paranormal Romance

Okay...It goes without saying that I’m a total hussy for the Brothers, that the BDB series is m
...more
May 13, 2010
Sep 12, 2009
 
6
Dreaming of You (Gamblers, #2)
4.23
5++ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

This is such a beautiful, heartrending love story that I savored like the finest Vosges chocolate! And it’s no w
...more
Jan 16, 2010
Mar 20, 2009
 
352
A Week to Be Wicked (Spindle Cove, #2)
4.14
5+ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Wow! What can I possibly say about this one to convey how absolutely wonderful it is? Talk about a charming, wick
...more
Mar 29, 2012
Jun 15, 2011
 
144
The Duke (Knight Miscellany, #1)
4.02
5+ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

The Duke is such a beautiful, thoroughly romantic story. In fact, it’s pretty much the embodiment of why I’m an a
...more
Jul 17, 2010
Dec 31, 2009
 
292
Rock Hard (Sinners on Tour, #2)
4.13
3 stars – Erotic Contemporary Romance

Thoughts before reading:

SED! SED! SED! SED! SED! GIVE US SED, NOW! :)

Thoughts after reading:

I read this for one
...more
Apr 30, 2011
Oct 08, 2010
 
484
The Witness
4.16
5 stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

It’s hard to deny the talent and mass appeal of Nora Roberts considering The Witness is her 200th book
...more
May 24, 2012
Dec 29, 2011
 
179
Playing with Fire (Tales of an Extraordinary Girl, #1)
3.94
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

Happy, happy, joy, joy...I loooved this book! I haven’t laughed out loud so hard at such clever, hysterical writing, fun,
...more
Sep 20, 2009
Dec 24, 2008
 
312
Kiss of Snow (Psy-Changeling, #10)
4.48
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

WOWZA! The most anticipated installment in the phenomenal Psy-Changeling series definitely delivers the goods and lives u
...more
Jun 14, 2011
Aug 30, 2010
Rss More books shelved as 'enemies-to-lovers-opposites-attract' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 26 27